We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Splendid”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed in Sofitel last month, I had booked club room and they upgraded me to a junior suite. The room was very clean and neat. It smelled very nice. The staff in all sections were friendly and highly trained to give you a truly hospitable experience. They packed me a breakfast because I had an early check out.
I recommend it and would surely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. On your next trip to Abu Dhabi, I hope that you'll stay with us again so you can experience Abu Dhabi a bit more. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team as this will definitely serve as encouragement to them.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,003
    462
    122
    46
    24
See reviews for
479
944
169
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at AD's Sofitel on the Corniche, view is absolutely great and the complimentary service reserved for suites on the top 36th floor is very relaxing. I definitely recommend the Millesime Club upgrade and thank Geraldine, Devender and all the 36th floor's team!

Room Tip: Buy yourself the Club Millesime access or choose a package that includes it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLB20123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with Geraldine, Devender and the rest of the team as this will definitely serve as an encouragement to them.

Thank you once again and I look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is excellent. From friendly helpful front desk to competent housekeeping. Broken things in the room get repaired very promptly. However, this hotel has a big fault, to me anyway. The pool is surrounded by very tall buildings and hence, there's no sun by the pool! Being able to catch the rays by the pool is the reason UK people go away for winter. Sofitel does provide a fantastic shuttle bus service to the beach, and comes with a beach bag of towel and entry ticket.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelikeHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate all the kind words you wrote about the hotel, especially about our Ambassadors. Rest assured that I will share it with the team so as to further encourage them.

With regards to the pool, it is one of our challenges, however, a complimentary shuttle will take you to the beach if you want unlimited sun.

Thank you once again and I hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I definitely rate this hotel 9/10. Amazing beach view with beach only 200 meter away. Excellent service. swimming pool & gym. It is located at corniche and behind the hotel is Hamdan street which is main street of Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We do have amazing views from our rooms and our location is excellent, I appreciate your kind compliments. On your next visit, I hope that you get to try our other restaurants and the spa.

Thank you once again and I hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed with my father at the end of October during his 80th birthday trip. The hotel and staff were nothing less than perfect. I would definitely recommend to pay a little bit extra and get a room on the executive floor so you have access to the executive lounge. Complimentry breakfast, tea coffee and soft drinks during the day and alcoholic drinks and canapes in the evening is well worth it. Nothing was ever to much trouble for the staff and the rooms were very comfortable with a large bathroom and perfect views. Great pool as well for that afternoon swim. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the Club Millesime. I am grateful for your comments about our Ambassadors, I will share it with the team as this will definitely go a long way to encourage them.

Thank you once again and I hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

First of all,we would like to thank all the staff at the Sofitel Hotel t to their service during ours stay in the hotel. The hospitality is great. Everyone was friendly and care.

Also we would advise strongly this magnificent experience, characterized by calm and comfort and privacy and also enjoy restaurants, swimming pools and the spa.

Looking forward to come back again.

Thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. It will be an honor to share your comments with the team, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to them.

Thank you once again and I look forward to the next Magnifique experience.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Very nice Hotel, suberb service and staff.

We went every day to the Milèsime club floor and we had an excellent service from the Maitre Shailesm, who was very attentious and cordial.

Great view to the arabic gulf and corniche, good location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caioamadesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the hotel and the views. I will share your comments with Shailesh and the team, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to them.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
4.3 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Property: Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Address: Corniche Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing