We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The Sofitel is a good hotel. My room was all you would expect from the Sofitel. No complaints at all about my stay. I would recommend getting an ocean view room but make sure it is high enough up to minimize traffic noise from the Corniche. I found the service to be very good with the staff being attentive without being overwhelming. Breakfast was excellent but expensive. One of my colleagues had the breakfast included in the price of his room which seemed to be a better deal. I found the easy access to the path along the shore a nice feature. Shore path is great for running or just taking a walk. The hotel arranged a guide for us on an off day which worked out very well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhh2ogeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your kind compliments about your stay in SOFITEL Abu Dhabi Corniche.

I’m glad that majority of your visit was excellent. We all share customer feedback with the management team and employees, who work hard to ensure that all our customers enjoy the experience we offer.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best Regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,732 - 1,738 of 2,964 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

ONE of the newer hotels in central Abu Dhabi, this waft of funky French chic is a welcome addition to a market dominated by mainly American chains.
It sits opposite one of the city's oldest hotels, the Sheraton, at the start of The Corniche.
It's height makes it a new landmark on the evolving skyline of the UAE capital city and its interior makes a bold statement of style that doesn't really concede to the culture of the area around it.
Lots of dark wood and contrasting shades spread from the large, airy lobby, where you'll also find the main restaurant. Modern, but comfortable, stylish yet warm, the rooms continue the focus on design and the front-facing windows give great views of the Mina Port with its old dhow boats and the yachts and jet-ski activity along the popular waterfront.
A pleasant, fully-serviced pool area sits above the lobby. At some point in the day it will get overshadowed by the residential towers that are part of this development, but it's a great place to unwind or sunbathe when you've done with exploring or shopping. And the ambience come sundown is very relaxed; ideal before or after visiting the super stylish Le Mer seafood restaurant.
The Sofitel's location puts you close to a lot of outside dining options, the Sheraton across the road offering some overlooking its self-contained beach bay.
Jazz 'n' Fizz, just upstairs from the Sofitel lobby, is a very smart spot to enjoy live music or to finish your evening with a cocktail. Also, make time for the spa and one of the best massages this weary back has had for a while.

Room Tip: Am not positive, but it maybe all rooms face the sea. If not, check you can grab one that does.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your kind compliments about your stay in SOFITEL Abu Dhabi Corniche.

I’m glad that majority of your visit was excellent. We all share customer feedback with the management team and employees, who work hard to ensure that all our customers enjoy the experience we offer.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best Regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Broken and empty mini bar

No airport limousine transfer was proposed on my arrival whereas I used this service during ny first visit

On top of that I had the overall feeling that all personnel was freigthen was something, somebody, leaving a very uncomfortable and not very sincere atmosphere

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sharky423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our ambassadors team at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, we wish to thank you immensely for taking the time to convey your comments about your experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us understand the areas we need to strive for improvement upon.

Please allow me to express my deepest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced and we understand your frustration as we failed to provide you with the degree of service you expected from Sofitel. Please be assured that your observations have been taken on board, a review of the relevant processes has been undertaken and the necessary corrective measures and actions have been implemented to avoid any recurrence of such issues.

Once again we truly thank you for your time and feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Wonderful breakfasts and excellent service from the staff. Nothing was too much trouble Gokul new what I needed before I asked! Amazing. I have styled in many hotels on business and this among the best.

There is not always sun on the pool area which is OK in the summer when it gets very hot. Checking in and out is easy and speedy. The staff like to try out their French which can be fun.

Room Tip: Rooms 01 to 06 have sea views.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time with us, I will definitely share your comments with Gokul and the rest of the team as I am sure that this will encourage them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Wow. From the minute we walked through the doors we were blown back by the modern and funky decor, warm greetings from all of the staff, beautiful modest bedroom with fantastic ensuite amenities, and food... Glorious food. The buffet breakfast and dinner was of the highest standard. The options were endless and the quality was second to none.
A special mention to Gokul who was such a kind and caring waiter, tendering to our each and every request. Thank you for such a beautiful stay... From the bottom of our hearts, thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche and sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are extremely glad to know that your experience at the hotel was truly magnifique and that you enjoyed the services offered at the hotel.

I will definitely share your comments with Gokul and the rest of the team as I am sure that this will encourage them.

Thank you once again and I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We arrived at 1am after a long flight from Sydney. The hotel staff were efficient and we very quickly, were settled into an upgraded room on the 30th floor. Make sure you select the Cub Millesime option when you check in. The Club lounge is on the 36th floor and is a real oasis. Great value and the breakfasts were outstanding. The staff were very efficient and friendly, especially a young man named Rangana. An expat worker from Sri Lanka with a beaming smile who looked after us very well.
After three days staying here we would most certainly recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money to use the Cub Millesime facilities. You will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 378John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our ambassadors team at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, we wish to thank you immensely for taking the time to convey your comments about your experience during your stay with us.

It warms my heart to know that the team's hard work is appreciated. Your comments will be shared to Rangana and the rest of the team as I am sure that this will serve as encouragement to them.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rupert100
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,429 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,109 reviews
10 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,321 reviews
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Address: Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £82 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing