We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
US$143
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$325
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$71
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Rose Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,133)
Filter reviews
3,133 results
Traveller rating
2,343
566
138
54
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,343
566
138
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimefizz barprestige suitepool barall day diningspecial thanksabu dhabi cornichemarina mallclub roomsea viewrain showershuttle busmain restaurantexcellent hotelamazing serviceduty managerthe executive lounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,808 - 1,813 of 3,133 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

After traveling all around Asia for 2 months, and using different kind of Hotels and Resorts, I can tell that the Sofitel is the best of the best..
When we arrived there, we were welcomed with a sincere warm greetings with a big smile, following that a refresh towel and a tasty drink.
We were amazed from the service that we received by the professional staff over there, specially izza. He made us feel very important and unique.
At first we didn't notice that we booked a king size bed and wanted to change, so he did that without hesitating, and gave us a great room, then he insisted on escorting us to the room and made sure that everything is ok.. We loved that initiative form him, no body ever did that for us.
The hotel is very nice and modern, the food is great and tasty, and of course the staff are incredibly professional starting from the front desk till the housekeeping department.
I recommend everyone to experience that special hotel and give it a try..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teodora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche and sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are extremely glad to know that your experience at the hotel was truly magnifique and that you liked our hotel, the food and services we offered. Your comments will definitely be shared with everyone especially to Izza as I am sure that this will serve as encouragement to them.

Thank you also for recommending the hotel to other people and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in Sofitel during February 2014. The state of art furniture, well equipped and really a very nice suporting staff. Especially Mr.Ajay Krishna, room attendent in house keeping. The hotel is in Corniche with a great view at high attitude with maximum rooms facing to corniche. I recommend this hotel for people who want to enjoy the nice corniche view, clean and welcoming house keeping, supporting staff all at the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RamPrasad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time in Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche and you like our furniture and equipments.

Rest assured that we will share all the feedback with our management and team especially to Ajay Krishna. Such kind of feedback helps in team motivation and recognition.

We are also delighted to know that you will recommend our hotel with other people.

Once again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in Sofitel during February for 3 nights in a luxury Club room. We booked through Expedia. Whilst the Expedia site mentioned luxury club room; Sofitel itself said it was a luxury room only. After some debate, Sofitel agreed to “upgrade” us to a club room. Not a smooth start.

The pro’s:
+ Room was clean and nice interior colors. Boutique chique. Quite different than other hotels we stayed in the Middle East, a welcome change.
+ Staff was very friendly at the main entrance (door staff). Very helpful, always smiling.
+ Lounge was large and very friendly personnel. The 2 men working at the lounge were true gentlemen. Big thank you and compliments! The food selection was changing a few times a day. Food was not that special though. Drinks were really nice.
+ We have traveled around the world and tasted various breakfast buffets, but this one is truly one of the best there is! What a selection and variation. All very well presented, good quality and tasty! The egg station is super and the chef from Germany is walking around every morning checking if all is OK and chatting with the guests. A very nice chef, you seldomly see in other hotels.
+ Upon check out we asked from the staff at the door if we could get a reliable and safe driver. The door staff apparently has contacts and provided us with a normal taxi, but a taxi driver known to them. This taxi drove us to Dubai with very safe driving. Thanks to the door staff at Sofitel for this arrangement!

The con’s
-/- Whilst the rooms itself have been renovated, obviously the shower has not been renovated. There is mold in the shower (see pictures) and it smells like mold too. A bad point for the nice room.
-/- Room service has been inconsistent for every night we stayed here. One night, the room was made for only 1 person, the other night something else was forgotten, etc.
-/- Whilst the breakfast as such were super, the staff was THE worst we have every experienced at a hotel at this level. Every morning the same story. No smiles and no pro-active serving of coffee, etc. We felt we were like a burden and constantly had to seek for their attention in order to get a coffee refill. And when we were once lucky to get their attention, they just continued cleaning tables and then after 15 minutes either forgot to bring the coffee or delivered the wrong order, without a smile. Also the welcoming lady guiding you to the table did not smile one single morning. Sofitel really should do something about this as we noticed we were not the only guests dissatisfied with the service.

All in all, for the price paid, there are way better options in Abu Dhabi. Fairmont and moreover Eastern Mangroves are in the same price category as Sofitel and are superior in about every aspect (unless you need to be for biz at Adnoc e.g.).

And….in case the General Manager of Sofitel wants to comment to this post, appreciate if you would write an individual response rather than the copy/paste standard message as used in almost all the comments made to other posts.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helsinki1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments about your experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us understand the areas we need to strive for improvement upon.

Please allow me to express my deepest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced and we understand your frustration as we failed to provide you with the degree of service you expected from Sofitel.

At Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. The various issues that you have reported to us are highly appreciated and have been swiftly investigated thoroughly with the Director of F&B and our Executive housekeeper to ensure that these issues will not accrue ever again.

We deeply value your relationship with the hotel and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. If you have any further comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with us at h7507@sofitel.com.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have really enjoyed my stay at the Sofitel in Abu Dhabi. All the staff are very friendly, they meet you with a smile and are always helpful in everyway. Great service is given by the restaurant and especially Stephen a member of the staff. I recommend this hotel and the fine dining they offered daily.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche and sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely glad to know that your experience at the hotel was truly magnifique and that you enjoyed the services offered at the hotel.

I will definitely share your comments with Stephen and the rest of the team as I am sure that this will encourage them.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews