We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, perfect staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Didn't plan to stay, just walked in but the manager on duty was so kind to show us around. Then we ended up in the Thai restaurant, on P6 floor. Excellent food and also excellent staff. With three kids and one with an allergy for nuts, they did everything to take care of everything.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwin1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful dining experience at our Silk & Spice Thai Restaurant and that you enjoyed the food and services we offered.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche!

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,736 - 1,742 of 3,021 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

It's one of the best hotel in which we' ve stayed. Design of the room was incredible, the lobby and everything else was new and perfect. Breakfast was simple the best of what you can wish.
Only note: pool was all day in shade.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your kind compliments about your stay in SOFITEL Abu Dhabi Corniche and thank you for considering the hotel as one of the best hotel in which you have stayed.

We all share customer feedback with the management team and employees, who work hard to ensure that all our customers enjoy the experience we offer.

Thank you for your support and I hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for several days in the past year and its my 'home from home'! The rooms are clean, comfortable and have a delightful view. The location is ideal. But best of all .. are the staff. The service is second to none - from the management to the 'cutting edge' staff. In particular, my thanks to the restaurant staff: Gokul, Mark, Bhagwan and Kevin. They are all very helpful and my pot of earl Grey tea is always ready and waiting at the right temperature and strength!
Thank you for making my time away from home such a pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaushiSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel during your last visit to Abu Dhabi and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the personalized service offered by Gokul, Mark, Bhagwan and Kevin.

We all share customer feedback with the management team and employees, who work hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy the experience we offer.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I would like to give a positif comment on the staff of this more than wonderful Sofitel. Every member we met was very welcoming, friendly and helpfull. We had several times dinner in the buffetrestaurant and although every time the restaurant was quite full, the staff was relaxed, cheerful and approachable. Especialy the staffmembers Mark and the always smiling Aftab. Thank you all very much for a very special stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you always enjoyed your dinner at our buffet restaurant, Corniche All Day Dining Restaurant. Rest assured that we will share all the feedback with our management and team especially to Mark and Aftab. Such kind of feedback helps in team motivation and recognition.

Thank you once again and I hope that you will always keep coming back to the hotel.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have stayed with my wife for Valentine in 2014. Everything about the hotel was great,from the booking until we checked out. We booked the superior room king, it was clean, spacious, toilet is huge and includes a bathtub and shower which was added benefit. The room also included complimentary internet access.
We had dinner at Corniche, there was big variety of food and the service was great knowing it was nearly fully booked due to the occasion.
The time we spent was amazing and the price was very reasonable, we will definitely book again in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madozake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche and sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely glad to know that you had a magnifique experience during your stay in the hotel on Valentines day and that you liked the room, the food and services we offered.

Your comments will be shared with everyone as I am sure that this will serve as encouragement to them.

Thank you once again and I look forward to seeing you again!


Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Being on the 35th floor overlooking the sea is just great. Just one floor up is the executive lounge which is nice but might need better organization. Rooms are large with everything you need.. Ours even had two showers in the same bathroom! Restaurants are just what is wished in this type of hotel, especially the Thai one with great staff from several countries of Asia. A fantastic Clef d'OR concierge that did everything he could do to help us. A nice pool is there but unfortunately without sun. All together, a great 3 days with the bust Sofitel luxury comfort you can expect

Room Tip: Choose rooms on high floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konnect92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 3 days stay in the hotel.

I am glad that you liked our hotel rooms and restaurants. As a luxury hotel, we constantly strive to provide 5-star service to our guests.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The hotel is new, clean and attractive. Right on the cornishe with great views. Staff was friendly and helpful, particularly the concierge who helped arrange a car service and also offered to help sell an extra ticket we had to the Rolling Stones concert. If in Abu Dhabi again, we would certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel during your last visit to Abu Dhabi.

I appreciate all your kind words about the hotel and the services. I will share your comments with the management and staff especially to our Concierge team as I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to them.

Thank you once again and I look forward to your next visit in the hotel.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,477 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,127 reviews
10 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,947 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#48 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Address: Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £69 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing