We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining at Sofitel Corniche Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Dining at Sofitel Corniche Restaurant”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I would like to express my great recognition of the high quality of both service and taste in Corniche restaurant at Sofitel Abu Dhabi.
I spent one of the most wonderful times in my life at the restaurant yesterday with my husband and my mom and this is thanks to all staff members starting from reception to meal service to cuisine... They re amazing.
Everyone should visit this restaurant you will be amazed at the comfort and beauty of the place.

I will definitely be back...

Excellent!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferieltoumi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to see your nice post on Trip Advisor and thank you for these encouraging words and recognition. I am glad that you had enjoyed your time at our Corniche All Day Dining Restaurant and found the staff accommodating to your needs.

I will definitely share your feedback to the management and staff. Such kind of feedback helps in team motivation and encouragement.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,029
    466
    123
    46
    25
See reviews for
482
958
175
546
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

What a good choice we made here.. Not particularly well signed but we found the hotel OK... It,s the big tall one at the end of the Corniche.

So welcoming and helpful given our late arrival, a beautiful sea view room with a screened bathroom that can be opened to the room. The decor and cleanliness all great. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom very high quality as you may expect. The shower was probably the best We have ever had the pleasure to use with the best rainfall shower ever. We had paid for a luxury room with breakfast and club included, this was excellent value and Rangana attended to our every need, thanks to him.

The pool is in the shade until mid afternoon, so if you're a sun lover you'll need to take advantage of the Sofitel beach club.

All in all excellent value, chose these 3 nights over the Yas, so pleased we did. Thanks Sofitel Abu Dhabi

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. It was satisfying to read that you enjoyed the room and facilities of the hotel. I will definitely share your feedback to our management and staff especially to Rangana who provided an exceptional service to you.

Rest assured that all our team will always do their best in order to satisfy all our guest needs.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colo, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

i booked for 7 night in Sofitel abu dhabi cornice.WE were welcome very nicely with front office staff in a friendly way .our room on the top floor which is having great sea view over the corniche. housekeeping services is unbelievable.room are very clean and well managed .we visit pool bar also it was totally amazing But no sun because of tall building surrounding around.
we are really happy to see the staffs on breakfast restaurant who always greet us with charming face .special mention to Gokul . I think i am able to remember his name . he explain us each and every thing about his restaurant. and also provide us butter and fresh smoothies in our daily basic . my daughter is very happy with services provided by him . we try room services also it was great services and food quality .
concierge team are really helpfull explain us about hole abudhabi city and dubai as well.
We can easily recommend this hotel and we bee back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexendra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche and sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely glad to know that your experience at the hotel was truly magnifique and that you enjoyed the services offered at the hotel. Your comments will be shared with everyone especially to Gokul as I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement and motivation to the whole team.

Thank you also for recommending the hotel.

We dearly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abudhabi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This time when I came to Abu Dhabi after leave this hotel ( Sofitel ) was booked for me.I found this hotel very nice very attentive and courteous staff won my heart.Given me a room facing water front very fantastic location.I requested staff to include some Indian News/Movie channels.Hoping Management will full fill this wish of all my Indian counter part.Shortly my family will travel here. in Abu Dhabi/Dubai I would like to stay such a hotel specially when my suggestion is met with reality Thanks for reading my review.

Room Tip: if possible select water front rooms, If you are non smoker ask for no smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghanshamdas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. It was satisfying to read that our staffs exceeded your expectations. They do their best to make sure that every guest feels special.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We were initially booked at another hotel but it left us wanting more so we switched to the Sofitel.

Awesome hotel; fantastic location. Our suite was amazing in the 20th floor with special privilege to the all day "club room" on 36.

And, be sure to visit Avinash on the rooftop pool for a great customer service experience! Thanks Avinash!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank NorwegianTexans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche on your visit to Abu Dhabi.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for highly commending Avinash who consistently provide an excellent service to our guest. I will definitely share your feedback to him and to the rest of the management and team. Such kind of feedback helps in team motivation and recognition.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The sofitel abu dhabi corniche is in the center of abu dhabi and perfectly located for holidays. The corniche beach can be reached by shuttle bus (for free) or on foot. But we would rather recommend to go to saadiyat island, where a most beautiful beachs awaits.
The hotel is absolutely great, big modern rooms, perfect food and an excellent staff.
Be everday delighted by the desserts of the french pastry chef Rodrigue, a very young extraordinary chef, who even prepared a tarte tatin just for us after a little talk. So many thanks again for that.
Also special greetings to Anastasia of the every day dining restaurant. She does not just a great service, she is also a pure sunshine and it was a pleasure to share some stories with her.

All in all visit abu dhabi and stay in the sofitel!

Review of room 1203

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 712Pascal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. I am very pleased that you like our rooms and the food particularly our desserts prepared by Chef Rodrigue.

It warms my heart to know your great appreciation to our team's hard work. Your comments will be shared with everyone especially to Chef Rodrigue and Anastasia as I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement for them to keep on providing an excellent service.

We dearly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Friday brunch at sofitel was very wonderful... good food selection.. warm welcome from hostess,,, huge varieties of pastry,,,,, live entertainment... i do remember Mr. Kevin who was always around to help us... biryani was just perfect not spicy at all and full of rich flavor.... tom yam soup was yummy... looking forward to visit their thai restaurant.... thank you corniche all day dinning team.....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prajwal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was satisfying to read that you enjoyed the selection of food being served in our Friday Brunch and the quality of service provided by our staffs. I will definitely share your feedback to the team of Corniche All Day Dining Restaurant particularly to Kevin.

Rest assured that all our team will always do their best in order to satisfy all our guest needs.

We hope you could also experience our Silk & Spice Thai Restaurant and our award winning La Mer Seafood Restaurant on your next visit to the hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,111 reviews
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,294 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,577 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#20 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,152 reviews
10.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Property: Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Address: Corniche Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing