We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

What an experience it was staying in this Sofitel. We have stayed in Sofitels in the last hut this one had by far the best service. The staff were wonderful from check in to check out. We upgraded on arrival to the Millieme club. The room was gorgeous, it was the comfiest bed I have ever slept in. The views across the bay were truly outstanding. We had access to the 36th floor where we took breakfast which was plentiful and tasty. The pool area is also nice with a bar available. Wifi is fantastic throughout the hotel. Absolutely recommend this hotel if staying in Abu .dhabi. Its around 30 minutes from the airport and the airport taxi cost just under 100aed. The wonderful concierge organised our taxi fir the trip back and it cost 70aed. We didn't venture out if the hotel so cannot comment on the local vicinity.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the club millieme. You get a nicer room with great views and access to 36th floor where t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel during your last visit to Abu Dhabi and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also thank you for giving a positive review of our hotel. We all share customer feedback with the management team and employees, who work hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy the experience we offer.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,003
    462
    122
    46
    24
See reviews for
479
944
169
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed the Easter weekend at this hotel which have exceeded all expectations, fantastic professional staff, good service and fantastic rooms, highly recommendable, poolside lacks of sun, but environment around it made up for that. Location wise very good if you come through new highway from Dubai, exit at Jas Island took us directly to Sadiyat Island and direct into Corniche in Abu Dhabi, very easy to find.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Finn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for spending your Easter weekend at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your valuable feedback.

We share all the feedback with our team and take all possible measures to improve on every aspect to be able to better your experience each time you visit us.

We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

There's this waiter his very kind and pleased ,,,his name is AVINASH ,,,,the chill o is very nice sitting around the pool chilling and having good drinks I really enjoyed it a lot and the weather is awesome and everything was nice ,,,I really recommend this place for all guests in abudhabi ,,,,JUST CHILL

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed9347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It was nice to read that you enjoyed your time at our Chill’O Pool Bar. It would be my pleasure to share your compliments with the entire team especially to Avinash who always do his best in order to satisfy all our guest needs.

Thank you for your recommendation and hope on your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Ethos of the Front Desk Manager is: 'No Client leaves unsatisfied!' This is excellent as it is practised by all staff. Messrs Altaf, Stephen and Pulkit were excellent examples. They went the extra mile to ensure that I did not leave unsatisfied on a particular lunch time incident.

Marley is outstanding in her staff relationship and support

In Abu Dhabi, the best place to be is Sofitel Hotel. Just forget the rest!!

Room Tip: Choose sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. It was satisfying to hear that our team exceeded your expectations. I will definitely share your feedback to Marni, Altaf, Stephen and Pulkit. They always do their best to make sure that every guest feels special.

Once again than you for staying with us and we dearly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel the room was really lovely everybody was so helpful they couldn't do enough for you I would recommend this hotel for anybody to stay in and all the meals were really lovely from frankie

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche and sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.We are extremely glad to know that your experience at the hotel was truly magnifique and that you enjoyed the services offered at the hotel.

I am truly delighted that you will recommend the hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Sofitel Abu Dhabi is lovely. It's clean, spacious and the staff are fantastic...friendly and professional without being intrusive. I stayed in a club room and the lounge and staff were particularly super. The pool area is a calming place and great for having a drink beside. It does get a bit crowded with everyone jostling for a bed in the sun....it's shady until about 2pm. The gym is small but adequate. It could do with a rowing machine and some leg weights,kettle bells and small arm weights. The ladies sauna/steam was lovely, clean and smelt super. All in all a great hotel with fabulous staff who seem to take a genuine interest in your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time in Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. It also gives me a great pride to know that our staffs are commended for their efficiency and professionalism.

Rest assured that we will share all the feedback with our management and team and such feedback helps in team motivation and recognition.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The staff were welcoming and attentive without being intrusive. We ordered the smoked mussel bisque. A timbale of smoked mussels wrapped in courgette ribbons, decorated with paper thin Parmesan "lace" arrived then the bisque which was served from individual glass pitchers was poured over the timbale. A very pretty dish with outstanding flavour. There was a very good selection of fresh, warm bread rolls offered throughout the meal. We had seafood platter for two as our main course. There was an excellent selection of lobster, salmon, jumbo prawns and calamari all very fresh, well prepared, perfectly cooked and well presented with fresh aioli, creamed garlic potatoes and roasted vegetable side dishes. A good New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc and excellent coffee. Very relaxing atmosphere and background music not too loud. We really enjoyed it and would go again.

Room Tip: We visited the La Mer restaurant which was very good. However, when I clicked the above rating boxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marzipan2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed the quality of food and had a wonderful dining experience at our award winning La Mer Seafood Restaurant. It would be my pleasure to share your compliments with the entire team.

We dearly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
4.3 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Property: Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Address: Corniche Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing