We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cocktail!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #10 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cocktail!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

You want it?? Ask Vinoth and he can put it together!! No cocktail is impossible!

Seriously. one one the coolest bars in Abu Dhabi - drop the prices or improve the happy hour and the place would be perfect!!!

Andrew

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Juliette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for highly praising Vinoth for his expertise in cocktails. I am glad that you had a great time in our bar. Your comment regarding the happy hour is well noted and been addressed to our Director of Food & Beverage for further review.

We hope to welcome you back again to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,824
    428
    111
    43
    23
See reviews for
449
843
156
499
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel is very clean and luxurious,truely a 5 star hotel ! We had dinner at the corniche restaurant which was great !The food is delicious and of high quality,the speed of service was impressing and the crew are very friendly,special thanks to "Anastacia" and "Jones" for their superb service and their warm welcome,You made our day :)
We will definitely be back to sofitel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. It was satisfying to read that you enjoyed the quality of the food and the services provided by Anastacia and Jones. Rest assured that all our team will always do their best in order to satisfy all our guest needs.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Me and my family had a one night stay in the prestigious five star hotel, The SOFITEL in Abu Dhabi. It was a splendid night indeed. We enjoyed the Hotel with all the comfort specially in sleeping and just by being inside watching the wide screen televisions and with excellent connection of internet makes our day totally relaxed and feel extremely comfortable.

Furthermore, the sea view room in 2501 was totally fabulous and great. The sunset was amazing and awesome! I am dumbfounded with what's inside the toilet and bath. The shower rain was great and the bath tub was totally relaxing while watching television.

In addition, the restaurants were good. But Club Millesime made our stay even more alluring. The food were sumptuous which included breakfast lunch and snacks. What is more interesting is that they have made our day even more special, it was actually my birthday and just in time for mother's day, so it's a double celebration for my family. The Staff named April have offered me a free cake for my birthday and thanks a lot to the Chef who made the delicious and mouth watering cake. I would like to take this opportunity to thank April & the Chef and all the staff who made our stay a very interesting and remarkable one.

Would highly recommend the SOFITEL. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: corner rooms are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Florinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel during your last visit to Abu Dhabi and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also thank you for giving a positive review of our hotel.

Your comments have been shared to the management and team especially to April and Chef. They work hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy the experience we offer.

Thank you also for highly recommending the hotel. We look forward that on your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I enjoyed this hotel: restaurants were good, especially the pool bar and the Corniche Restuarant as well as the Thai restaurant. Good food.
The room was comfortable and wifi was excellent.
There is just one mayor complain: I was staying in room 2509.
I presume the same problem with rooms 08,09, 10 on floor 24, 25 and 26, the constant noise of the air conditioning unit of the building next to the hotel. The double glazed windows are not capable of stopping this noise.
Being a Favorite Guest Gold member, I think I should never have received this room, but this is another issue.
Another minor complain is that the soap, body cream, etc, is not renewed in full every day for 2 persons. Also no razor is supplied, which for a 5 star hotel is in line...
So insist on a sea view room and you will have an excellent and 100% enjoy full stay.
Staff is very friendly and help full.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Willem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment about your experience in Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in spite of some minor challenges you have experienced.

Your concerned has been well noted and been addressed to the concerned Department Head. We appreciate every comment and value it for further improvement.

We hope to welcome you back again to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just returned from a week at the Sofitel.
Have to got to say it was excellent all round.
We paid for an upgrade to the Millesime club-including a better room with sea views
Cost for the upgrade was app £400per couple but represented good value when it included great breakfasts,snacks available most of the day ,soft drinks and coffee all day and cocktails from 5.30-7.30pm.
Bedroom and comfort was sumptuous.
The staff in all areas couldn't have been more helpful .
The pool was good and the Jazz bar very good.
We ate at the Asian restaurant Silk and Spice at the hotel and had a really good night with excellent cuisine.
Would highly recommend the Sofitel

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Millesime club
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a wonderful dining experience in our F&B outlets.

Thank you also for highly recommending the hotel.

We dearly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for five night's and cannot fault it. Well situated on the Corniche with great facilities - good restaurants, lively bars and the chill out Bar is superb. Staff are friendly and efficient, rooms are extremely comfortable and quiet. All you would expect from a five star hotel. As the hotel has not been built long - there are some finishing works around the walk ways in the car park at the front of the hotel. But these at worst spoil the view of the Gulf.

I would have no hesitation in returning and would count this as one of my top 10 world hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happy1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. It would be my pleasure to share your compliments with the entire team of the hotel that made your stay enjoyable.

I am very delighted also to know that you count the hotel as one of your top 10 world hotels.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
4.3 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
3.7 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#16 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Property: Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Address: Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing