We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“business trip...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #8 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,908
    439
    113
    44
    23
See reviews for
458
888
159
517
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

A great location in the heart of Abu Dhabi, convenient for travel and tourism. Hotel was clean and services were top notch. Room was comfortable and service was amicable. If you ever end up going there, ask for Izzat, he'll make your life easier.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Samer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to see your nice post on Trip Advisor.

I will definitely share your feedback to Izzat who is always been accommodating to our guest needs.

Thank you once again for choosing Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche and I look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My wife and I spent one night in Sofitel Abu Dhabi the Corniche while attending JT concert last week of May 2014. We really enjoyed every aspect of the hotel and wished we would have more time to spend there.
The hotel representative who was waiting for us in the airport than drove us to the hotel took time to explain each and every landmark of Abu Dhabi making sure that our 30 minutes trip was as much enjoyable and entertaining as possible.
when entering the lobby we were really taken by the beautiful smell and the amazing flower arrangement facing the hotel entrance. we were warmly greeted on arrival and escorted to our room by the front office manager who took time to explain the hotel facilities and some tips for the concert which helped us a lot in avoiding the hassle of traffic while leaving the concert.
The suite we occupied had a modern layout and breath taking view over the Corniche, amenities were presented in a classy, tasty and creative set up, bathroom set up and rain shower is a true winner .
We decided to chill out around the pool again another impressive experience where we were looked after and provided with a remarkable service: cold towels to refresh, fresh fruit offering without forgetting a delicious lunch by the pool accompanied with amazing cocktails. After the concert we followed the staff recommendation and had the barbecue offered around the swimming pool beautiful set up we could watch the football match while having a nice Shisha and a great dinner in a creative way by offering your choice of meat, fish or chicken on a charcoal barbecue on the table itself. We had to take an early flight next morning so took a tour on their impressive buffet breakfast in the morning. I will never forget their remarkable touch by offering me a take away box that was placed in my taxi with a selection of croissants and juices when they knew that I was running a bit late and could not take breakfast in the restaurant.
It was one of our most enjoyable stays and I heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fares Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche on your visit to Abu Dhabi.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you like our rooms and the excellent service provided by our staffs. It also gives me a great pride to know that our staffs are commended for their efficiency and professionalism.

I will share your comments with the team, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to our staffs as we strive continually to provide consistent quality service to our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your magnifique experience with us and I look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a club room, it was lovely, the club lounge was nice also, the only complaint is the lack of appetizers , there wasn't much offering! The staff are very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. The location is good also.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Aufidia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment about your experience in Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. We appreciate every comment and value it for further improvement. Your comments have been well noted and addressed to our Executive Chef for further review.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I attended the Hotel for 2 days / 3 nights and were extremely impressed by the quality and standards throughout the establishment. We will hopefully return at some point in the future to again sample the delights of this initial visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us.

I appreciate all the kind words about the hotel and we hope on your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband regularly stays here for business, when we visit as a family we usually stay at other hotels. This time, as my husband has nothing but praise for the Sofitel, we decided to stay for two night's. With our five year old son we arrived much earlier than the check in time, our room was not ready but the the duty manager Mr Izzat was so hospitable and welcoming and ensured that we were able to check in. We were given the opera suite. It was a really lovely suite, spacious, great layout and decor as well as the views. The layout of the bathroom was a winner with a fabulous rainshower. We had access to the millesime club (very comfortable with wonderful selection of teas) as well which was a life saver in the afternoon heat.
There is a park at walking distance as well as the corniche and a complimentary shuttle service to the beach and marina mall.

One thing I have to mention is the room service. We have stayed in many hotels and by and large the room service is not usually up to standard especially the kids menu and I find myself always having to ask for steamed vegetables or some other nutritional addition for my son. This menu was well balanced and he ate all his dinner both days so the chef must be doing something right! Our food was very good as well.

All in all an enjoyable stay , and will be our hotel of choice the next time we visit Abu Dhabi.

.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sadaf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche on your visit to Abu Dhabi. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your valuable feedback. Your comments have been shared to the management and team especially to Izzat. Such kind of feedback helps in staff motivation and recognition.

Thank you for your encouraging words and recognition. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

You want it?? Ask Vinoth and he can put it together!! No cocktail is impossible!

Seriously. one one the coolest bars in Abu Dhabi - drop the prices or improve the happy hour and the place would be perfect!!!

Andrew

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Juliette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for highly praising Vinoth for his expertise in cocktails. I am glad that you had a great time in our bar. Your comment regarding the happy hour is well noted and been addressed to our Director of Food & Beverage for further review.

We hope to welcome you back again to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,951 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
3.7 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Property: Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Address: Corniche Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Prestigia, Odigeo, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing