We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice hotel and new , friendly staff who give you big smile while they welcoming you , modern and clean rooms , good location on abu dhabi corniche. I think I can try it again and its worth the money I pay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice review in Tripadvisor.

It would be my pleasure to share your compliments with the entire team at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche that made your stay enjoyable. Your valued comments definitely boosts our morale to better our services and offer you the best.

I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,008
    464
    123
    46
    24
See reviews for
480
945
171
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I spent 2 nights in Prestige Suite with my Family at Softies Abu Dhabi Cornish, it was amazingly beautiful.
Great suite, amenities, Gym, Executive lounge with full access, very nice pool, great view to Abu Dhabi Cornish.
Very friendly staff.
It was just amazing and surely I will go back at first chance.

Room Tip: Trust me, book Prestige Suite no. 2601, you will not forget it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hesham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy that you had a great time during your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche and have enjoyed our facilities. I will share your appreciation to the management and staff.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward on your next visit.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have had multiple lengthy stays and each time I felt very welcome and valued. Extremely responsive staff, each and every one of them providing infallible service with a smile, any time of the day or night. Be it Hsu at reception, Ijaj, John at concierge, Sakuntala & Jennifer in housekeeping, chef Patil, all too numerous to name, all give a personal service that is extremely warm and caring. This is all the more appreciated as they go out of their way to provide all I need and to accommodate. Check in is quick , usually with a welcome drink.
Breakfast buffet is a wide spread with a range yummylicious cuisine from across the world.
I had hoped to become a platinum member and access club milessime but was disappointed as despite long stays, I was not eligible. Hope to make it for my next trip.
Thanks Sofitel!

Room Tip: I felt the 4 & 5 series rooms had the best view of the corniche.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Radhika28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It warms my heart to know that you have experienced “a home away from home” at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. It also gives me a great pride that our staffs are commended for their efficiency and professionalism. I will definitely share your feedback to Hsu, Ijaj, John, Sakantula, Jennifer and Chef Patil. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and motivation to the whole team.

Once again, my sincere thanks and I hope on your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed in a prestige suite ( special treat from my sister, who was leaving Abu Dhabi after 17 years of working there). Beautiful view (through floor to ceiling windows) of the corniche. Lounge area comfortable and modern, with adjoining bedroom ( does have stylish sliding door to separate this area from lounge), again with sweeping views along the corniche. Large bathroom, jacuzzi style bath with separate large walk in shower ( this has both ordinary shower plus rainforest shower, should you choose). Double sinks. There is also a smaller bathroom as you walk in to the suite. Two large flat screen TV,s, one in lounge & one in bedroom. Plus all the usual luxury decor you would expect of a five star hotel.
As there was three of us staying, we were provided with an extra bed. This, however, was not at all comfortable! The main bed, however, was luxuries and soft & comfortable. We were only staying two nights, so this did not deter us from the beauty of where we were staying.
Do not be put off by booking a suite if cost is a bit of a drawback, as the added " extras" more than make up for it. As a guest in a suite, we had access to the club lounge on the 36th floor. This included complimentary breakfast , snacks & soft drinks/ tea/ coffee between 12pm and 3pm, afternoon tea/cakes between 2.30 -5pm. And complimentary alcohol drinks and snacks again until 7.30 (drinks) and 9pm food. When I say snacks, this included salads, smoked salmon, hot food such as soups and pasta dishes. All of this without spending a penny!!! Whilst being in the luxury of an exclusive club lounge with sweeping views of the city.
Can I just say, the welcome we received on checking in was lovely, with cold towels and fresh juices given at reception ( it was 42 degrees outside!). On entering the suite, we found a platter of mini desserts, cakes and fresh fruit.
All our needs were catered for, and nothing was too much trouble. In fact while my mother was a little unwell with a sore throat & had to retire early to bed, the staff sent hot lemon, honey & ginger to her room and was very attentive.
Did not try the swimming pool, but the complex did look lovely. As for dining, there are plenty restaurants and buffets available. If, of course you have room after taking advantage of the club lounge benefits!! There is also complimentary bus available to Abu Dhabi mall.

Room Tip: Prestige suite with sea views and club lounge access!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche on your visit to Abu Dhabi and for highlighting the facilities and the services we offered. I’m glad that majority of your experience was magnifique.

It was satisfying to read that our team exceeded your expectations. They always do their best to make sure that every guest feels special.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful feedback and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I rarely write something about buffet restaurants, or let's just say all day dining attraction of a certain hotel, but this one didn't do much on its star rating, it should be, in my opinion, 4.5* or perhaps 4*, maybe because of the service that I got from the restaurant, not typical of the Sofitels that I experienced elsewhere, like in Buenos Aires, where service is absolutely fantastic, I don't know, but maybe because of my spanish that they felt I belong, but still, I came across one-of-a-kind service that never left my mind. This hotel, didn't, in any other way surpassed my expectations about sofitel, typical arabic hostility, I should say.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jm222_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche and I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your time at one of our restaurants, rest assured that we are looking into the issue so that you will have a better experience on your next visit.

We appreciate your feedback as this helps us understand the areas we need to strive for improvement upon.

Once again, my sincere apology and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

location is great although i stayed for two nights and didnt leave the hotel. over friendly staff, helpful and respects visitors. amazing swimming pool and tasty food. room service provided us a complimentary CD driver with kids movies. and a cake for a birthday which was a pleasant surprise. in 15 years i didnt sleep on such a comfortable bed.
check out within a minute. my family spent great time, i wish there was a kids club and kids pool with some games. keep it up guys

khalid el zoubi

Room Tip: go for club lounge (pay extra with all day snacks)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Khalid_zoubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am glad that you and your family had a magnifique experience with us.

We will be delighted to welcome you back again to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xoxo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Outstanding service and quality. Great food. You are treated so well there. The service feels so personal. The rooms are stylish and cozy. I enjoyed every minute of my stay. The club milessime is wonderful and serves gourmet all day.

Room Tip: Choose sea view
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank JoannaVMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your favourable review on Trip Advisor.

It was pleasing to read that you that you like the rooms, the food and the services we offered.
We share all the feedback with the management and staff. Such kind of feedback helps in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to welcome you back again to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,094 reviews
3.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
4.3 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Property: Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Address: Corniche Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing