We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continues to be one of the best hotels in AD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here again this month ...and was very well looked after, as ever. Just to say that Mark and Ranjhana - on the executive floor, serve the best lime and mint drink ever! Fantastice - thank you, as always!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KaushiSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to know that you always had a magnifique experience each time you stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. Thank you for considering the hotel as one of the best hotels in Abu Dhabi.

It would be my pleasure to share your compliments with the entire team especially to Mark and Rangana. Your valued comments definitely boost our morale to better our services and offer you the best.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will always be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,512 - 1,518 of 2,838 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed 1 week as vacationists in a 16th floor superior room with seaview and enjoyed the space and general amenities of this hotel. Liked the breakfast variety, the pool bar & grill and the friendliness of staff. Room was always clean, free wifi worked well, the bed was comfortable and also the bathroom quite spacious. Aircon control a bit tricky. The hotel runs thai and seafood restaurants of which we tried the thai one and found it very good. Malls are a $5 taxi drive away. And Saadiyat public beach is well worth the 15 min taxi drive. Liked the place and would come back...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche on your visit to Abu Dhabi. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have liked almost everything about the hotel.

We share all the feedback with our team and take all possible measures to improve on every aspect to be able to better your experience each time you visit us.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed here for a couple of days, the hotel is relatively new and very nicely laid out with a nice spa area. Staff are very friendly and very helpful. Food is very good too and bar is very nice.
Overall very good but didn't blow me away like some other hotels have.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LondonXYZ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche on your visit to Abu Dhabi. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you like the services we offer.

I will share your comments with the team, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to our staffs as we strive continually to provide consistent quality service to our guests.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just had another fantastic evening in Silk & Spice courtesy of a Groupon voucher. Robina looked after us impeccably and in a discrete and friendly manner. The buffet restaurant in the lobby needs to spend an evening in SIlk and Spice to see how the staff treat customers. Huge difference in everything from the quality of the food to the friendliness of the staff.
Well done Robian & Silk& Spice superb evening - Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank doodlemug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a magnifique dining experience at our Silk & Spice Thai Restaurant. I will definitely share your comments to our management and staff especially to Robina. Such kind of feedback helps in team motivation and recognition.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward on your next dining visit.

Best regards,

Nael El-Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
6  Thank Razzman56
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Have stayed several times at the Sofitel, mostly for business.

In my view, Sofitel stands out in the 5* business hotel offerings in Abu Dhabi, and is a good instance of where management have really focused on providing a service quality that doesn't belie the 5* start status that sometimes happens in comparable hotels in Abu Dhabi. The staff are good all around - F&B, reception, concierge, housekeeping and respond relatively quickly and efficiently to guest needs.

What really shines distinctively, however, is the breakfast buffet in the main restaurant, which is by far one of the best breakfast offerings in Abu Dhabi, with tons of both healthy and yummy / gourmet options.

One minor glitch is that the business center attendant leaves after a certain time, and I was informed that after this happens, its no longer possible to use the printers in the business center, which is a bit odd. Staff at the hotel are very helpful and helped print documents out from USB / email, but sometimes this
is a bit sub-optimal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YJalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you always had a wonderful stay each time you visit Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

It would be my pleasure to share your compliments with the entire team that made your stay enjoyable. It was also satisfying to know that our culinary team exceeded your expectations.
Your valued comments definitely boost our morale to better our services and offer you the best.

Once again thank you for sharing your magnifique experience in spite of the minor flaws you have encountered in the hotel.

We will always look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Booked the Corniche restaurant for international buffet thinking it would provide a good selection of dishes. Limited choice of food available with hot dishes served only warm.
Really disappointing, lacked quality, more like a Buffet at a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank lovethesunStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment about your dining experience at Corniche All Day Dining Restaurant. Your feedback is very important to us and it has been well noted and being addressed to our Executive Chef.

We appreciate every comment and value it for further improvement. If you have any further comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with us at h7507-am@sofitel.com. Our constant endeavor to create a memorable dining experience for our guest depends on your valuable feedback.

Should you give us the opportunity; we look forward to welcoming you again at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Best regards,

Nael El Wary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,274 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,012 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
15.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Address: Corniche Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £88 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing