We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALAWADI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ALAWADI”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

the hotel's design and decoration were nice. the reception's design was amazing..the welcome was warm and the staff is friendly. there's a variety of food type. the rooms are comfortable and smart. the furniture in the rooms is classy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlAWADI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely Yours

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,597
    431
    98
    29
    23
See reviews for
637
1,331
182
514
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My wife and I have been visiting Abu Dhabi and Dubai for over 25 years. We have seen considerable change. The Jumeirah at Etihad Towers was selected based on convenience. Many large properties do not have the service standards and individual attention shown by the staff at the Etihad Towers. This reflects good staff training and attention to detail. In a short period of time they appear to have mastered the "small things", staff are observant and caring. The hotel seems to attract a large number of local people. Locals are usually a good judge of any restaurant or hotel. The challenge will be to maintain the high standards established. Repeat visits can monitor this from our point of view.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelforpleasure_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for your wonderful review.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and have passed your compliments on to all colleagues; everyone is very happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated.

On behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back and receiving your valuable feedback about our service

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My room was on the floor #40 away from noise in the next building, also I tried their buffet there are kind of variety but not that much.

But still there are many constructions around the hotel. Moreover the mall has only one coffee shop plus reception on the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umm-Fatima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for posting you review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and have passed your valuable comments on to all colleagues.

Unfortunately the construction affects all establishments in this part of Abu Dhabi including ours and we are all hopeful that it would be complete soon; we do however try our level best not to let it disrupt our guests’ experience.

Once more, thank you for the review; I, along with the entire Jumeirah at Etihad team look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

A fantastic weekend at Etihad Towers, the staff and service are of the highest standard.The team at the Quest restaurant are some of the best, if not the best I've come across, and I've stayed in a lot of fine hotels. It started with Tony the bartender whose knowledge of the menu and his recommendations are delivered with great enthusiasm.Rajesh the supervisor and waiter Mira are two of the nicest and professional I've ever met. The highlight was the suerb food, Benjamin the chef is a master of his trade, the egg special was to die for and once again a real nice guyIf you're looking for 1st class food and value for money and great service Quest is one not to miss. The whole package at the hotel is fantastic, we can't wait to re-vist in October.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are best and a little quieter with outstanding views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the wonderful review.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us especially your experience at Quest- our Signature Restaurant. I have passed your compliments on to the entire team- in particular Tony, Rajesh, Mira and Benjamin; they are all very happy to have their efforts appreciated.

Once again, many thanks for recommending us. I, along with the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team, look forward to welcoming you back in October

Warm Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This time my visit was during Ramadan, so the hotel was a bit quieter. The service was no less attentive and the range of F&B outlets was acceptable given the usual Ramadan restrictions. As I was on something of a health-kick, removing the temptation of Ray's Bar was probably just as well!

I did make us of the excellent Executive Lounge on the 45th floor, which has to be on the best anywhere. The staff are brilliant and alcohol was available freely after the Iftar prayer.

I made regular use of the pool to swim laps (it has a 27m span which is ideal) and the small matter of having forgotten my goggles was solved by an attentive life-guard who rushed off to find me his pair and lent them to me for the duration of my stay!

I tried the newly opened Brasserie Angelique, which is a fantastic addition to the line-up; the decor is fantastic, just the right mix between seriously smart and ever so slightly louche, as befits a Parisian-style bistro. The food was extremely good; excellent sweat-bread salad and a melt-in-mouth ribeye steak.
I shall definitely be back

Room Tip: The business rooms are well worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for another great review; I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I have passed your compliments on to the entire service team; in particular Alex, our lifeguard that helped you out with the goggles. It is indeed very motivating for us to see our efforts being recognized.

Thank you for recommending Brasserie Angelique; again I am glad you enjoyed our new offering. Tori No Su, our Japanese Restaurant, is now open and we look forward to your feedback upon your next visit to our hotel.

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

As soon as we left the taxi we were met by a smiling face who shepeded us into the hotel. There we were met by more smiling and attentive staff who guided us to the Rosewater Reastaurant.

Lovely, spacious room and more smiling, friendly, attentive staff. The array of food on offer was superb and well presented. This was a buffet meal and it was a treat to be there. The wine list was a tad expensive, but one could forgive it.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArabianVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to write your review; I am glad to know that you enjoyed your experience in Rosewater.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest, I, along with the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Without a doubt the best hotel me and the wife have ever stayed in.
The 5* experience starts the moment you arrive when your greeted with a smile from everybody and a cold hand towel to cool you down from the intense outside heat and fresh juice, and that's before you have even checked in!!
We opted for the Club Level rooms and were not disappointed, large state of the art rooms, the most comfortable bed you will ever sleep on, great bath and shower, free Wi-Fi and a great view to boot.
The Club Lounge is run by a great team, I don't like to single anyone out because they were all so nice but Hiomi was a real pleasure.
The food at the Club Lounge from breakfast, lunch and evening snacks was like eating at a Michelin starred restaurant!!
Brilliant gym if thats your thing and excellent pools and amenities.
We really was made to feel like Royalty and loved every second of our break

Jumeirah at Etihad Towers is a place you should not miss and I for one cannot wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirkerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for your great review.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our Club Executive Lounge facilities. It is my pleasure to pass your compliments on to all colleagues that made your stay special especially Hiromi; it is very motivating for us to see our efforts being recognized.

Once again; thank you for recommending us. I, along with the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,258 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
971 reviews
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,097 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jumeirah International, Odigeo, Destinology, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing