We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Upset & Dissapointed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Upset & Dissapointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I've booked a standard tower room for my business trip on October through online. Of course you get the best rate if make the booking online. They asked you for a credit card details for the booking, which is a normal procedure when booking hotels. However, due to changes in calendar, the trip is cancelled. I contacted the hotel a week before my check-in date, and inform that my trip is cancelled and therefore i won't be staying there. Guess what they said? The booking is non-refundable and non-changeable!! and they charged me full payment eventhough i didn't stay there and i was like, very dissapointed & upset. I lost RM1100 for nothing. So yea, for those who plans their travelling to Abu Dhabi, please AVOID THIS HOTEL. They kind of really desperate to get people's money. Don't ever think about their supernice services or pool or spacious clean whatever, they can't even treat you like a customer in a first place. Seriously avoid this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank On9Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for your feedback.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience; we have looked into your reservation situation and found out that your reservation was made on a special rate under Advance Purchase terms and conditions which is indeed non changeable and non-refundable; this is specified both at the time of making the reservation and when we send a confirmation to the guest. I trust that our reservations colleague was flexible when you called you cancel however I hope you understand that because of the terms of the reservation we are unable to process a refund.

I do hope that you would visit us in the future and look forward to welcoming you

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,422
    396
    87
    26
    20
See reviews for
567
1,241
171
487
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Talise Spa is fantastic! My wife and I booked a couple's room and had an excellent massage. Its brand new with a great interior. Staff is courteous and very knowledgeable and will happily provide their recommendations if you are not sure about something. Definitely one of the best spas in Abu Dhabi. Not to be missed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank omski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you posting your wonderful review about our Talise Spa.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us and have passed your compliments on to the entire team.

Thank you for your recommendation; we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

This bar really is worth a visit. They do the best cocktails, if its not on their vast menu, chat to the bar staff and they will produce any cocktail you wish for. Perhaps not the cheapest place to drink but definately the most stylish and a fantastic night out. Thursday is Party night and there is a DJ which just adds to the atmosphere.

We were totally pampered and look forward to returning on our viist in December.

Lee-Ann
London

Room Tip: We only visited Ray's Bar, but I had to post my review here as no other option available on Trip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LASallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Lee-Ann

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about Ray’s Bar. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your experience and have passed your compliments to all colleagues that made your experience memorable.

We do have Ray’s Bar listed on TripAdvisor; please click here to view this page. Along with the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers I look forward to welcoming you back in December

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this AbuDhabi hotel, it is welcoming, friendly, and the staff is friendly and extrmely helpfull at all times. I spent three days two nights in the hotel attending a meeting and for once i did not get bored!! The room was spacious clean, the amenities perfect. The gadgets in the room kept me entertained (lights and curtains). Unfortuantley I couldn't use the gym or the pool but from what I saw I want to come back just to try them.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deepc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the wonderful review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and along with the entire team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

We are here now, I could not wait so looking forward to these 3 days. But, as much as it is what it says on the tin my feeling is its business and not aimed at me this time for rest. It is very much aimed at business clientele. That said, charming, helpful, pleasant and u hope happy as that is what you see. Food in club lounge good and what I expect in 5 stars uae, the plus for me is a wonderful young lady (diana)who excelled in her manner and service, knowledge and happy to be around chatting when time allowed as husbands mind on sport. I may write a further review, but would I come again, probably not, back across the road we go. It's a palace for me. Should you Stay here, definitely, it is amazing, modern with amazing views and worth every penny.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlietraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the Club Executive Lounge facilities and have passed your compliments on to Diana, it is indeed very motivating for us to see our efforts being recognized.

Thank you for recommending us; it was a pleasure looking after you and we do hope to welcome you back

Sincerely Yours

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We have stayed at a number of Executive Clubs around the globe and can recommend the Jumeirah as the best we have ever stayed at. Excellence in accommodation, food, facilities and staff.
Medina Mall is AED10 by taxi and about 20 mins to the Great Mosque. In the Mall there is a Carrefours supermarket for any extras you may need.
Due to building work it does not seem practical to take a walk out of the hotel (but in 43 degree heat who would want to).
We support all the positive comments made by previous Reviewers!

Room Tip: Executive Club is on 45th floor but lifts are very efficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Howard255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the wonderful review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our Club Executive Lounge facilities.

I have passed your comments on to all colleagues that made your stay special; it is indeed very motivating for us to have our efforts recognized.

Once more, thank you for recommending us. On behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

good location

great views on emirates palace, marina mall and the corniche

very nice lobby

luxury mall

great service

very neat and taking care of every small detail

easy to use high tech system in the room

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHMED_A_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for posting your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,056 reviews
9.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Destinology so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing