We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, but noisy constructions far from being finished”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This hotel deserves fully its 5 - star rating, as if offers luxury, comfort, extremely kind and helpful staff and excellent food. We had a seaside view on 42 floor offering each night a beautiful sunset. The only b-moll in the room is the overwhelmingly presence of illuminated "On and Off" switches for the various lamps, window stores, AC etc..., which includes a telephone screen suddenly lightening up several times in the middle of the night. If you wish to sleep in a dark environment, you need to plan for a sleeping mask ( which I did) or bring lots of tape with you to cover all the little red and green lights that are spread out next to your bed and on the walls etc.The fitness, pool and beach areas are well maintained and the staff is very attentive and friendly.
Unfortunately, we had not been made aware about the loud and noisy construction work next to the pool area before our arrival. As we had planned to spend a week visiting and relaxing at the pool, the constant noise spoiled a lot our vacations, here. Of course, the hotel cannot be made responsible for work that is taking place outside of their property, but raising a building right next to hotel, is seriously polluting their whole pool and beach area and deserves a warning to guests who come to relax. By the way, this building is FAR from being finished, so I would not recommand this hotel before en 2013 to anybody who plans to spend time at the pool or beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yhp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and have conveyed your compliments on to the entire team; everyone is very happy that their efforts have been recognized.

Nearby construction unfortunately affects all establishments in this part of Abu Dhabi including ours and we are all hopeful that it would be completed soon. The exterior of nearby the building is expected to be finished very soon; the interior fit-out is not expected to be noisy and a disturbance to our guests. We have informed all partner tour operators and have a notice on our website informing guests of nearby construction however I am sorry for the inconvenience you faced.

It was a pleasure looking after you; thank you again for your feedback. On behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back and remain

Sincerely Yours

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,434 - 2,440 of 3,481 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2012

The arrival and check in already indicated that this may be a top hotel. Really impressive lobby with super friendly staff. The rest of my stay confirmed that this hotel is among the top. Very comfortable room that is cleaned and tidied up several times per day. Beautiful hotel from the outside and inside. But the best is the friendly service of the international staff. They come from many different countries but all share the same customer friendliness. No matter whether in the lobby, in the gym, in the restaurant (I visited two of the four or so restaurants), in the bar, in the gym or just passing by, this staff is so helpful and really gave me the feeling of being welcome. I hope I will have the opportunity to stay at the Jumeirah at Etihad Towers Abu Dhabi again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marnix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your great review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have conveyed your compliments on to the entire team; everyone is very happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated.

It was a pleasure looking after you, I, along with the entire team of Jumeirah at Etihad Towers look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Warm Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

All the staff is exceptionally nice and well educated to make you feel like at home.
Rooms are great and you always get a nice view all around.
Food in the different restaurants is very delicious.
I lost my camera in the cab from the airport and the concierge find it during the night and I get it back for my breakfast.

Room Tip: best rooms are after 43rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the great review.

It is my pleasure to pass your compliments on to all colleagues especially the Concierge Team; I am glad that we could help you find your camera back.

Once more, thank you for the wonderful feedback. On behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad
Towers team I Look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

The hotel is a typical Jumeirah - guarantee for a luxurious place, excellent service in a perfect location in the heart of Abu Dhabi. The rooms are very spacious, the restaurants have a wide variety of international cuisine, the staff is very friendly and even the service at the pool area is outstanding.

Room Tip: try to get a room on a high floor, the view is stunning over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for posting your wonderful review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed your compliments on to all colleagues especially the pool team; it is indeed very motivating for us to see our efforts being recognized.

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I stayed here with my Dad on a stop over to Europe.

The service was superb, it was attentive without being fawning, and a small complication with a booking was fixed effortlessly.

The room itself was a good size, but it was the smart touches that really made it shine, things like sensor lights so you don't have to fumble for the bathroom light in the middle of the night were really well though out touches. The views from the room were amazing and the hotel beach and pools were very nice.


The breakfast buffet had everything you could want, and the other restaurants we tried also had a great range and service.
A great stopover hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room on the club floor, the extra views are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squishy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and on behalf of the entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon

Sincerely Yours

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

We checked into a modern swish hotel with faultless service and facilities. We stayed on the 56th floor a deluxe executive room. Executive lounge on the 43rd floor great views and service. Champagne flows each evening with great nibbles and canapés. Breakfast great in lounge the chef does the best hotel omelette I have ever had. Room hi tech large and spotless. All little extras you could want for. Pool area had the most comfy sunbeds ever. Great service again including free fruit kebabs and I've cream offered. As for sleep quality this was excellent. Great bed and linen

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andypoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the great review.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and have conveyed your compliments on to the entire team; everyone is very pleased that their efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

This was my second visit to the hotel and the service was excellent - as one has come to expect of all Jumeirah properties. The hotel is so conveniently situated and the rooms are really lovely. The highlight this time was the bathroom - which overlooked the Emirates Palace hotel! Everything is perfect in this hotel - from the rooms, to the amenities to the restaurants to the staff. Will definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the wonderful review.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your second stay with us as well especially our bathroom with a view.

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warm Reagrds

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,650 reviews
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,587 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,129 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Abu Dhabi at Al Maryah Island
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#10 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £114 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing