We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Job welldone.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Job welldone.....”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Honestly, this was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed... From the moment I arrived till I checked out whole experience was just magical.

If i want to be really picky, the only issue (very minor) was the window of my room hasn't clean from out side for some itme. As a result,te view was not crystal clear, having said that, this didnt have any impact on my stay.

I would love to return to this place one day , hopefully for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the great review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your kind comments with the entire team who are all very happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated.

Many thanks for your comments about the cleanliness of your window exterior; we have a cyclical window cleaning schedule however it has been a more challenging than usual because of recent rain and storms. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience.

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I wish you the best for 2013 and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,546
    421
    94
    29
    21
See reviews for
615
1,306
178
505
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (752)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I booked at the hotel as s surprise for my sister’s birthday.
Guest Relations were really great to make it a special and good surprise. A complimentary cake, a bottle of sparkling dates, box of chocolates and a small soft toy were provided in the room. I made an additional request to add balloons in the room which was on additional charge and looked amazing.

I loved the hotel room, staff and specially the Observation Desk at 300

I would only say, their breakfast is overpriced.

Room Tip: I noticed that everywhere you go in this hotel there is a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DxB_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for the wonderful review.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we made your sister’s birthday celebration special; I have shared your compliments with the entire team and everyone is very happy to see that their efforts have been appreciated.

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I wish you the best for 2013 and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The hotel is very nice. Overall our stay was very good. Problems that we had mostly concern details and so their mention, although perhaps wordy, should not be weighted too heavily. Our biggest problem was noise from the construction site.

The hotel location is good, close to the corniche and the public beach there. There are other hotels close by — which is where there are more restaurants if you want variety. There is also a shopping mall that is not far.

The lobby is grand and busy without feeling crowded. The room was large, comfortable with everything we needed and with a view across the water — although the room was a bit bland in white and beige.

Service was attentive — at times to the point of clinginess. Having every one of the numerous staff members that one passes stop and offer a greeting may be appealing to some people but I found it tiring. As mentioned in at least one other review regarding arrival at the hotel; in the first few minutes one is passed off from one staff member to another until you arrive at the check-in desk — a journey of perhaps 25m. This can be a bit dizzying.

Unlike many/most hotels in the UAE the restaurants' food and service were at least good if not excellent.

As has been mentioned in other reviews there is construction next to the tower and the noise continues. An afternoon spent by the pool started with occasional droning sounds but before long jackhammers were going and continued until I left at around 4:00.

Some parts of the hotel can seem a bit like a maze; a few more signs offering directions would be useful. Going to the spa feels like walking though a tunnel. On my return I made a wrong turn and tried to use the wrong elevators. The correct ones were just 15m away but there was no sign. When driving up to the towers the signs for the various towers have small type and the one for the hotel is obstructed by a plant. Top tip: turn right and go up.

The beach is well-kept although the view is of a bare man-made island that appears to be a construction-site-in-waiting. The swimming area is small.

Although this is not a problem exclusive to this hotel it is worth mentioning the jet-ski users: at any UAE beach I have been to they are few in numbers but always a serious menace around swimmers. The beach at this hotel is in a small man-made cove and a few people on jet-skis entered each day to zoom about in circles. The noise was audible in my room on the 31st floor. The beach swimming area has a rope barrier; on one occasion I saw a person race his machine along the rope as close as was possible for its full length. This was experienced in a few weekdays in the cool season. I wonder what it is like when the weather is warmer and on weekends.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidc068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review.

I am glad to know that you had an overall positive stay with us and have conveyed your satisfaction to all colleagues; it is indeed very motivating for us to see our efforts being recognized.

Nearby construction unfortunately affects all establishments in this part of Abu Dhabi and we are all hopeful that it would be completed soon. Jet-skis, as you mentioned, also affect guests’ experience at most beaches however I assure you that all effort is made to minimize the disruption as much as possible.

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back

Best Wishes over the Festive Season

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Nothing here is small scale-from the huge entrance to the restaurants and rooms. When we checked in, we received and upgrade and breakfast inclusive as Sirius card holders. The rooms are very modern and high tech with all of the amenities you would expect from a 5 star hotel in the UAE.

The windows, lighting and room temperature was all remote controlled which was handy. We had a buffet dinner and lunch at the restaurant called Rosewater and it was great. Lots of choice and yummy desert options which I liked. Service was not great at the restaurant as they had issues verifying our card and did not seem to know what was happening but this was eventually rectified.

The coffee shop at the reception was probably our highlight and they had the best looking cupcakes ever. Also a good spot for people watching with a drink and cake.

The hotel is connected to a shopping mall at the basement which had some luxury shops and one or two coffee shops so quite self contained.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieOkeke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Abu Dhabi and thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your valuable comments with the entire team. Please accept my apologies for your less than perfect experience at the restaurant; we have reinforced training to ensure this is not repeated- many thanks for your feedback in this regard.

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Wishes over the Festive Season

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The hotel is Beautiful, the service from check in to the check out was seamless.
The Hotel had just started doing Brunch on Fridays and I can see they took a lot of time and put considerable effort into getting it right, it was perfect! A standing ovation to the F&B team, they really made this 2 day trip very memorable. I'm still talking about it a month later.
I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a High floor, the views are GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 16 December 2012
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your online review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay especially our Friday Brunch and have conveyed your compliments on to the entire team. Everyone is very happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated.

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Huge restaurant with excellent seating arrangements. With wide variety of food layout. Very friendly staff. A nice terrace can b used for smoking. Beverages were on d house and very good. Parking space is ample to visit this place. The coffee shop at the reception area is good and comfortable too. Loved the place and will definitely visit again with family.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dilberkatrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you very much for your wonderful review; I am glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us.

It was a pleasure looking after you. I, along with the entire team look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2012

All you can expect and you wish in your dreams is here. Very perfect service, furniture, decur, technology,... they have in this stunning building. The hotel located at the end of a beautiful street and the view is breathtaking.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RezaTorabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for the great review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,180 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
948 reviews
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,019 reviews
9.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Destinology, Hotels.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing