We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Nearby Hotels
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,681)
Filter reviews
3,681 results
Traveller rating
2,993
501
120
40
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,993
501
120
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsobservation deckrosewater restaurantray's barli beirutbrasserie angeliqueclub executive loungetori no sufloor to ceiling windowsmarina malllobby barbuilding workremote controlsmall beachthe pool and beach areaamazing hotelhigh floorpresidential palace
Filter
Updating list...
2,498 - 2,503 of 3,681 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Just returned from a four night stay at the Etihad Towers in Abu Dhabi. 5 star quality hotel in every area from the stunning lobby area initial warm welcome at the reception through to the high quality of the room and wonderful staff that simply could not do enough to ensure that your every need was catered for. The room was on the 48th floor with superb views across the city and the over the to the Corniche, with wonderfully comfortable king size bed, plenty of storage space and luxury bathroom with bath and walk in deluge shower plus twice a day made service. The quality of the food in the restaurants is simply second to none. I counted seven restaurants but there may be more, from the exceptional Japanese, Italian, Scotts Dinner and Rosewater international buffet, just a few to mention. The views from the 64th floor Observation deck are deffinetly worth a visit. The service at the poolside and beach again was superb with great loungers and spotlessly clean. It was just a shame that the four days were over too quickly, but I will certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGTraveller_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your nice review.

I am delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us especially our hotel service, in-room facilities and dining experience. Your compliments have been conveyed to the service and culinary teams; everyone is very motivated to see that their efforts have been appreciated.

It was a pleasure looking after you and we hope to welcome you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This is definitely one of the top 5 hotels in all of Abu Dhabi.

The Good:
- Room was extremely clean
- Free wifi
- Very Good location (if you want a city hotel)
- The Arabic Bkfast was very good (waffles not so much)
- I had floor to ceiling views of the gulf/bay and it was very nice
- Birthday cake, fruits and drinks provided because it was my wife's birthday
- Nice/small shopping mall attached to hotel selling luxury goods
- The Hotel has Scotts on its premisis which has excellent food and good views


The Bad:
- Hotel needs more elevators for the number of floors/rooms it has.
- Food is on the pricey side in both the hotel and the restuarants
- Room (Deluxe King) size advertised as 50sqm. My room was max 40sqm.
- Light, room & A/C switches were difficult to understand/use

Room Tip: Ask/insist for Sea View as it is very nice. Also be cautious of room size being allocated to you as i have a feeling some rooms (in same category) are more spacious.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlGanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am glad to know that your wife and you had a great stay especially our hotel service, views from the room and Scott’s Restaurant. I am also happy to know that we helped make your wife’s birthday memorable. I have shared your compliments with entire team; it is indeed very motivating to see that our efforts have been appreciated.

We have noted your valuable comments about the waffles at breakfast, elevators and AC switches have been noted. It is very important for us to receive constructive feedback as obviously it is the only way we can continuously improve our standards.

Some of our Deluxe King rooms have a free standing bathtub and the room itself is smaller due to the bigger bathroom. These bathrooms however offer an amazing view and we allocate them to guests celebrating special occasions to add a special feel to their celebration. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused.

It was a pleasure looking after you and on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely Yours

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Jumeriah wins in almost all aspects.
Service. You get a united nation of staff from India, Phillipines, Indonesian, Pakistan etc who provides top notch friendly services. Hyatt in comparison provides clinical services.
Value. Stayed during festive season at Ethihad. Not much discount during these period where club room costs approximately $400 USD. Believe its good value for money. Room is more spacious than the similarly priced Hyatt and provides better view.
Drama. None unlike the Hyatt where there was an issue with the electric curtain which took almost 1 hour to fix.
Location. This is the Corniche strip which is the centre of the city. The Hyatt is much closer to the airport but in a newly neighbourhood where there isn't anything around
Breakfast. Much more variety than at the Hyatt.
In all, Jumeriah provides a feel good factor that the Hyatt simply cannot compare with. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Club room are worth the extra. Club lounge is open for 24 hours and there is good variety of breakfast selection. Service is fast class with ample number of staff around at all times.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your nice review.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our club room and facilities. Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire teams; everyone is very motivated to see that their efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you so much for the recommendation; it was a pleasure looking after you and we hope to welcome you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I have just arrived from the Philippines and as a welcome, a friend of mine brought me to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and took a brunch buffet at Nahaam. The ambiance was so relaxing, the foods were great and the crew were all accommodating especially Mr. Rodrigo who made us feel like VIPs. I highly recommend this place. I'll sure go back for more sumptuous meals :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arainzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the great review and for your patronage. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experiences in Nahaam and have shared your kind comments with the team especially Rodrigo who we have nominated for our ‘College of the Month’ Program. It is indeed very motivating for us to see our efforts being recognized.

It is always a pleasure looking after you; I, along with the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team hope to welcome you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

My boyfriend and I chose this hotel for a week's relaxation.

Good points
The room was great. We received a complimentary upgrade when we arrived and it was a fantastic room with magnificent views over the gulf.
The restaurants are the highlight. We ate at Scotts, Li Beirut and Brasserie Angelique and they were fantastic. The service was excellent and the food was amazing.

Less good points
There was some impact from the building site right next door. We saw staff remove debris from the building site from one of the pools and the roped off sea swimming area and towards the end of the week there was a lot of noise from the site, which did ruin our time trying to relax by the pool. One day when the noise was at its worst we tried to enjoy lunch and looked so glum that we were given a complimentary lunch, which was nice.
When we checked in we left a credit card as a guarantee, as is standard. However, we were contacted on two occasions by reception to ask that we increase the guarantee as we were charging items to our room. I have never experienced being hounded like this. If they'd told us when we checked in that we will be required to pay as we go then at least we would have known. The impression we were left with was that we were untrustworthy and they had to guarantee our spend as we went in case we skipped town without paying up.
The hotel is more a business hotel than a holiday hotel.
The hotel is very expensive (as is much of the UAE as far as I understand).

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room facing the sea for a magnificent view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seestee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am glad to know that you largely enjoyed your stay especially the restaurants experiences. Construction, unfortunately, affects all establishments in this part of Abu Dhabi including ours and we are all hopeful that it would be completed soon. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused; we have posted a notice on our website advising guests of the same.


I am sorry if you were inconvenienced because of our credit policy; this is usual procedure followed by all hotels to ensure that guests can charge their meals and other services to their room freely. Hotels do this for all guests that are paying for either the entire stay or a part of their stay by themselves, we have however instructed the front desk colleagues to authorize appropriate amounts, many thanks for your comments in this regard.


It was a pleasure looking after you and on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely Yours

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews