We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business - efficient.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #2 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2013

There is little 'character', warmth and feeling; this is cool, efficient, practiced and well..... very good hospitality, if one is looking for quick rather than caring.

I liked it - the GM was in the lobby - a rarity and therefore an appreciated exception -and do not be misled by this GM - She is smart, perceptive, and very good; and deserves this accolade. The hotel reflects the character of the brand.

Would I stay here for a romantic weekend - never! Would I stay here for business - yes: and here comes the but.......

1) I attended a convention here, but did not stay in the hotel - the group is good, but their sustainability record needs serious work.

2) They are efficient, not caring, but clear on what you get.

3) Jumeirah supports Turtle Conservation - but serves Shark-fin soup. It saved 200 turtles, but was happy to kill thousands of sharks!

I would support Jumeirah in any way anywhere - but they do need to get their act together to rise above competition.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustConserveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to know that you largely enjoyed your stay with us and many thanks for your compliment.

Regarding the sustainability records:

We do not serve Shark-fin soup in any of our hotels or restaurants and we follow strict government guidelines on sustainable fish sourcing in Abu Dhabi. We also follow the ‘Choose Wisely’ guidelines laid out by the EWS-WWF – for example we do not serve Shaari fish in our restaurants. Our Jumeirah Group also has a number of environmental projects in place including Turtle Rehabilitation, Food Waste Recycling, Water Recycling, Energy Conservation etc.

It was a pleasure looking after you and on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,267 - 2,273 of 3,427 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this incredible hotel for 4 nights, wished for longer. What can I say that hasn't already been said,this place was just amazing from the service the rooms to the pools and restaurants all first class! We were on the executive floor which also included the lounge,which we frequented often through the day from breakfast afternoon tea a few drinks in the afternoon to champagne from 6-8 every evening....
All of the staff in the lounge where excellent and also very friendly and accommodating in every way. Our room was on the 59th floor with breathtaking views all round as the whole wall was glass,even in the bathroom with my free standing tub!I would recommend anyone to try this great hotel you will not be disappointed.
Keri

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kericalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your great review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our Club Executive Lounge. We have conveyed your compliments to entire team; everyone is heartfelt to have their efforts appreciated.

It was a pleasure looking after you and we all hope to welcome you back soon.


Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We often stay at Jumeirah Hotels and decided to try their new Abu Dhabi hotel for a couple of nights whilst on a trip to Liwa.
Whilst in many ways this is a very nice hotel, overall we were disappointed with our stay. The staff were all very nice but check in seemed to take forever. We were then taken to our room - as we were a family of four staying in one room we expected that they would have made arrangements for an extra bed/make up the sofa bed. This, however, was not the case and seemed to be a total surprise to them (even though it was clear on our booking). After another hour or so of speaking to the check-in staff they managed to find an extra bed. It was a very stressful start to our stay.
The room itself was very nice, well equipped and very clean with some nice views over the Emirates Palace Hotel.
The restaurants are also very good, especially the Japanese one which was excellent.
The beach is frankly not very nice and not a place we wanted to spend any time. We did, however, think it would be nice to have a quiet drink at the pool bar before dinner but this wasn't really possible as it was a Friday and the bar had a large number of drunk people who had attended the brunch earlier in the day.
If I was going to Abu Dhabi on business I would definitely consider staying at the hotel again but I think there are better hotels to stay at in Abu Dhabi for a holiday, especially with a family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GeorgieA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Excellent Hotel. We spent a weekend there. Among the best hotels ever visited. Staff friendly and professional, great choice of restaurants. Pool and beach fantastic. The view from our room was amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your great review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our hotel facilities and services.

It was a pleasure looking after you and we all hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Fantastic hotel overall. Location is great if you want to be in down town Abu Dhabi. I was there for an event at Emirates Palace, which was very convieniant, also close to shopping and other restaurants. Service is very friendly and professional across all areas. Was there for a very short stay, so was not able to try all services. Japanese restaurant is a must! Creative high quality menu and excellent service. Room service food quality is very impressive, especially compared with other hotels. The rooms are huge, very comfortable and have great views. Ask for high floor facing the sea.

Room Tip: High floor, facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garfield41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your great review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our Tori No Su restaurant, Private Dining and room design. We have conveyed your compliments to entire team; everyone is heartfelt to have their efforts appreciated.

It was a pleasure looking after you and we all hope to welcome you back soon.


Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Excellent rooms,very clean, modern and comfortable. One of the top 2 hotels in Abu Dhabi. About 8 good restaurants and we can in particular recommend the French restaurant. Breakfast is a sumptuous buffet which keeps you going most of the day. Location is at the corner of the island and taxi fare to the centre is approximately US $3.
For tourists the best view from the room is over Emirates Palace - but the view from the back, overlooking Abu Dhabi island, is great at night
The free wi-fi was extremely fast and reliable. In summary, everything is top class - expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for the nice review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our Brassiere Angelique restaurant and Rosewater breakfast buffet. Your compliments have been conveyed to the team; it is very motivating to have our efforts appreciated.

Thank you for your recommendation and on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I hope to welcome you back soon.

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We loved our stay at Jumeirah. The staff were friendly and the service was great. We had a problem with our shower not working on the first night but the maintenance crew had it fixed within 15 minutes. Next time we come to Abu Dhabi this will be our first choice for hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thirza84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for your lovely review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire team; it is indeed very motivating to have our efforts appreciated.

Thank you for your recommendation and on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I hope to welcome you back soon.

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,584 reviews
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,542 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,109 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Abu Dhabi at Al Maryah Island
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#2 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £120 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jumeirah International, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing