We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The definition of a great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The definition of a great hotel!”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

When you are driving up towards Etihad Towers, especially at night when fully lit against the dark sky, you know you are in for something special. This is by far the sleekest looking development in Abu Dhabi & dominates the skyline at this end of the city's corniche. This modern hotel is is ultra impressive, this is best typified once you enter the main front lobby. The only way to describe it is SPECTACULAR - huge open space, with floor to ceiling windows, hanging chandeliers, it stunning. The staff are excellent throughout & the rooms are incredible. Other than the staff & physical assets of the hotel, the food in absolutely delicious. We were lucky enough to try a few different restaurants during our stay and just when you think nothing can top on the night previous... it does!! For meat lovers, Li Beirut is the best option, then there's the Italian Bice, however, if your not staying that long in the hotel then Rosewater is probably your best bet as it offers you the best buffet restaurant in the city - The food and service is top notch!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macanriogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a favourable review, it’s truly appreciated.

Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. It’s always nice to know that our personalised touches and service have made your visit to Abu Dhabi that much more memorable and special. To receive such words of appreciation and thanks does mean a lot to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to share these comments.

Your message has been shared internally especially with Li Beirut, Bice and Rosewater team where they were so motivated.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, where you are always welcomed and fondly remembered.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,598
    432
    98
    29
    23
See reviews for
638
1,331
182
514
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Varna, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

From the Meet & Greet service at the breath-taking lobby to the last glance after departure, everything in Jumeirah at Etihad Towers offers outstanding experience. But the real difference from the other top hotels can be spotted in the restaurants and bars, where service level is exceptional. Besides latest technology - menus on iPads with extensive description of food and wine, lighted paper and state-of-the-art cooking and serving equipment, the real difference lies in the people. Young, extremely knowledgeable, well-trained staff, motivated by team success. They have a keen interest to understand guest preferences for food and wine, offer the right wine and food pairing and make your experience unforgettable. The quality of food and the wine selection is also unique. Special thanks to the team of the Quest, where we had a heavenly dinner and the Ray's Bar. Li Beirut was also superb. And congratulations to the hotel management for the highest standards achieved. This is really the Next-Generation Hospitality Enterprise. We will be back.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikolai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a fabulous review, it’s truly appreciated.

Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. It’s always nice to know that our personalised touches and service have made your visit to Abu Dhabi that much more memorable and special. To receive such words of appreciation and thanks does mean a lot to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to share these comments.

Your message has been shared internally especially with Quest restaurant, Ray’s Bar and Li Beirut restaurant where they were so thrilled.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, where you are always welcomed and fondly remembered.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed here April 10-13th 2013. This hotel is outstanding in all areas. From check in to checkout our experience was first class. The staff are so warm and friendly throughout the hotel, they could not do enough for you. The food at The Rosewater was mouth watering, the service by the pool and beach was brilliant. Thankyou for making our stay special, we will be back in the near future.

Room Tip: go for a high floor wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 995balbirp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for your lovely review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire team; it is indeed very motivating to have our efforts appreciated.

Thank you for your recommendation and on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I hope to welcome you back soon.

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Last summer we visited this hotel. The travel agent did not notify us that next door (2 meters from this building) they build a new hotel. The see was full of white pieces of PVC from construction. At the pool we could not lie because there was always a huge noise from the construction of new hotel. In addition, in the air was flying hundreds of small black flies, when we put sunlotion on us,these flies got stucked to us . When we complained to management, Manager and desk person were very aggressive and unpleasant. But at least the staff at the restaurant was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helenka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Construction, unfortunately, affects all establishments in this part of Abu Dhabi including ours and we are all hopeful that it would be completed soon. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. I am very concerned to read your feedback about the communication incident with the team; this is certainly not our usual standard. We have reinforced communication training to ensure occurrences like this are not repeated.

It was a pleasure looking after you and we hope to welcome you back soon

Sincerely Yours

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We enjoyed a staycation here a few weeks ago, the hotel itself is beautifully decorated and furnished. The rooms are extremely modern but elegant. Amenities are really special, and decent sized bottles that you will definitely want to take away with you. Complimentary fruit in the room that was refreshed later that day was also appreciated. Views of the Corniche from the room were amazing (34rd floor) but were somewhat spoiled by the ugly building that is currently being constructed in front of the hotel. Realise there's not much they can do about this but its such a shame.

We spent the day on the beach and by the pool, which was lovely, the view is not amazing but it is still very relaxing and the beach service was very good. Lunch, which was just a couple of sandwiches, and a bottle of Rose wine, was really tasty. We also got extra nibbles which were also appreciated.

The Nahaam brunch was going on behind us as we were sunbathing, looked like a lovely setting and the fact that brunchers get to use the beach / pool bar etc after it has finished is a big plus. We're trying that one out next week!

Lovely little bar which is hidden from view on the right hand side of the lobby (as you walk in). There was hardly anyone in it but probably because they don't know its there, but they do great cocktails and it's a very cosy little bar.

We went to Tori No Su for dinner, WOW! The restaurant is beautiful and the food is definitely the best Japanese we've had in Abu Dhabi, and up there with ones we've tried around the world. Extremely tasty but definitely on the pricey side. We ordered some Wagyu beef to start and our waitress then asked us whether we wanted a certain grade quality or a higher grade quality. We asked what was the one that was priced on the menu was, funnily enough it was the cheaper one and the higher grade was more than double this price. It was very annoying to then be ordering this knowing that we were effectively on the 'cheap' version of the dish. They should really change their menus to show both options so you can choose for yourself without having to be cajoled into taking the more expensive one when ordering. When we complained about this to the waitress she was extremely apologetic and couldn't have been nicer all night.

Apart from this small niggle it was a fantastic stay that we will definitely be doing again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berteebt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am glad to know that you largely enjoyed your stay especially the beach & pool service, Lobby Bar and our hotel facilities. It is indeed very motivating for us to see our efforts being recognized.

Construction, unfortunately, affects all establishments in this part of Abu Dhabi including ours and we are all hopeful that it would be completed soon. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I have personally addressed your valuable feedback regarding the different menu options for Wagyu beef grade quality with the concerned team. It is very important for us to receive constructive feedbacks as obviously it is the only way we can continuously improve our standards.

It was indeed a pleasure looking after you and on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I hope to welcome you back to the Nahaam Friday Brunch soon.

Sincerely Yours

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Gosh we loved this hotel. It's pretty over the top and glitzy (and we're not, especially as we'd just flown in from 2 weeks backpacking in India and we did not look our best!) but the staff were so friendly and we were upgraded which is always gratefully received. We had an excellent lunch and enjoyed the extensive happy hour in Rays Bar - the breakfast buffet was also very impressive. There were plenty of empty loungers around the pool and on the beach and the level of service was extaordinary. We haven't been to very many 5 star hotels but this one will basically be the level we judge everything else against. Our room was enormous and very high-spec with all the little touches you would expect.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have conveyed your compliments to entire team.

Many thanks for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This was a last minute decision that turned out to be the perfect weekend break. The room was high-tech but also had the personal touch and the staff could not do enough. Great TV, free internet everywhere and those nice little Nespresso machines.

If you find 24/7 5* dining expensive then there are hordes of places in AD just a few minutes taxi ride away and the Marina shopping mall less than 2k. Pools are excellent with one for the kids and the staff bring around small refreshments (cooled melon/ices) and cold towels gratis. While not spectacular the beach is clean and fine safe for kids. Also visit the observatory in the adjacent tower that shares the slightly bland atrium. While all views are spectacular this is the highest point in AD.

What would make an already outstanding hotel perfect? There is still work in progress in adjacent towers so expect a few clanking sounds (but not intrusive) - if you needed total seclusion and chill then a city hotel would never really provide this anyway. There is no indoor pool which, while not a problem in April might be missed in the heat of the summer. Finally, the shower spilled over but probably because it sent such a fantastic jet in the 1st place.

We got a great deal, possibly because the final outside touches are still being put in place but more likely because AD now has a glut of 5* hotels but not as much happening in the hotter months.

Room Tip: Go for the Corniche view - its more interesting and still has sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DubaiDan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for the nice review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the in-room facilities, hotel location and service. Your compliments have been conveyed to the team; it is very motivating to have our efforts appreciated. I have also shared your valuable feedback regarding the in-door pool with the concerned team.

It was a pleasure looking after you and on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I hope to welcome you back soon.

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,261 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
972 reviews
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,098 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Destinology, Booking.com, Travelbag, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing