We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Abu Dhabi, close to Marina Mall” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Abu Dhabi, close to Marina Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Very good hotel. 5 Stars and you will be treated as 5 Star guest.
Staff takes good care of you. The rooms are quite spacious, full glass front (in our rooms towards city and sea). Everything can be controlled via Logitech Harmony.
Very clean, you may only find some dust around the windows.

There is also a small beach and 3 pools belonging to the hotel.

In total there is absolutley nothing you would need to complain about. Also service you got for the price is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Andreas T,

Thank you for such a positive review, it’s truly appreciated.

Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. It’s always nice to know that our personalised touches and service have made your visit to Abu Dhabi that much more memorable and special.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, where you are always welcomed and fondly remembered.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,421
    394
    86
    26
    20
See reviews for
567
1,240
171
485
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed early May for 4 nights on way back from Maldives. Pick up from Airport to Hotel went smoothly (even though expensive compared to normal taxi service). Checked in after midnight and we had requested non-smoking room with high floor about 4 months in advance. At first the receptionist said there were no non-smoking rooms available but eventually found one. She noticed that it was my 50th birthday I thought I may have had some sort of nice gift left in the room (a few people have said they did) but I didn't - which I was a bit disappointed at :-( Our room was lovely and clean and bathoom was large with nice toiletries. Views from observation deck are fabulous and hotel is really striking to look at, especially from Emirates Palace across the road. We ate at BiCE and the Bistro both of which were very good and the staff really nice. Breakfast was also very nice at Rosewater with lots of great choices. Rays Bar is good too with nice snacks with your drinks. Lobby bar also great for 2for1 cocktails their passionfruit and chocolate martinis are lovely. Beach/pool area gets the shade in afternoon so not much time for sunbathing if you've been sightseeing in the morning. Shops on ground floor of hotel are really nice - had breakfast at Fauchon which was good too.

Room Tip: High Room for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenCollopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Mrs. Karen Collopy,

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m extremely happy to hear that our personalised service was both enjoyable and memorable.

Please accept my sincere apology for not acknowledging such a special occasion. Our records show that your birthday is on 10th May. We are not always perfect but we do strive for excellence, so the points you have raised will be closely considered and revisited, with the appropriate actions taken, to ensure we continue our pursuit of those closely held goals.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

The services were well-integrated - wifi was a breeze to use, lots of desk space with a giant window to improve the mood, printing was easy. My room was comfortable, the bathroom expansive and comfortable, the toiletries and snacks all top notch. The service staff were warm, kind and helpful. I wish the TV had some more selections and movies on order. Otherwise, a flawless experience.

Room Tip: the corner rooms have wonderful bathrooms and are very spacious,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m extremely happy to hear that our personalised assistance was both positive and memorable.

Thank you also for your constructive comment about the TV channels and movie selections which we have certainly taken on board. However movies are not available in the UAE due to copyright restriction.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the hotel in early May 2013.

I loved this hotel particularly the views which really can not be beaten.

The buffet breakfast was however nothing special. You have a range of dishes from which everyone would find something they like.

The beach is small and man made, the pool area again is ok.

What really makes this place exceptional however is the staff. Everyone I interacted with was professional and accommodating.

The hotel has a small mall attached to it consisting of a few designer shops - worth a browse.

taxis are easily available from the lobby.

I would recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to visit Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smhbokhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m very pleased to hear that our personalised service by the entire team was both enjoyable and memorable.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Jumeirah Etihad Towers is a fantastic hotel. I would highly recommend to anyone staying in Abu Dhabi. The service is A+ all around and the amenities are very nice. While food prices are a little high and the constant construction around the hotel can be a distraction this is still a first rate property. Jumeirah hotels are as nice as they get and this one is no exception.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmfrank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, it’s truly appreciated.

Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. It’s always nice to know that our personalised touches and service have made your visit to Abu Dhabi that much more memorable and special.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, where you are always welcomed and fondly remembered.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

From the minute you enter this superb hotel and its ambience you are spoiled all over.
Everything and I mean everything is excellent, rooms ,service and amenities, hotel bars and restaurants.. In my opinion this is the top in the hotelbusiness....and on top of it very affordable in price!

Room Tip: 30 th floor and upper on the side facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mademe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Mademe,

Thank you for the nice comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. Your message has been shared internally with the team where they were just thrilled.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers very soon.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

The moment you walk in the door you know this hotel is something special. A warm greeting with a cool drink, hot towel, friendly and courteous staff and immaculate rooms welcomes you to Abu Dhabi. The rooms are huge, you'll need a compass to find your way around the bathrooms. Sea view rooms are to die for, restaurants are amazing and the pool is heaven. Plus it has it's own private patrolled beach with full waiter service. The best part though is how affordable it is. Priced like a 3 or 4 star hotel, you can really afford to spoil yourself. Trust me, you'll be glad you did!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Mark P,

Thank you for the lovely pictures and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m extremely happy to hear that our personalised service by the entire team was both positive and memorable.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#10 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelbag and Holiday Gems so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing