We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

From the beautiful reception area to the large, well-appointed and spotless room, this was a fantastic choice of hotel. Staff managed to be always available but never intrusive. Room was serviced at least twice each day, maybe three times as fruit magically appeared every so often! A great hotel for a stopover, especially if all you want to do is eat, swim, sleep and eat again. I'd probably come back and just have a holiday right here in this hotel and be quite happy for a week.

Room Tip: I think the rooms in the middle of the floor are slightly larger from the look of the evacuation map...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Anthony S,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, it’s truly appreciated.

It’s always nice to know that our personalised touches and service have made your visit to Abu Dhabi that much more memorable and special.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,596
    431
    98
    29
    23
See reviews for
637
1,331
182
514
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have stayed at some of the worlds best hotels but none come close to the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff. Yes the building takes your breath away and the rooms are fabulous but my memories will be the way we were treated from the moment we were ushered to check in by a glamourous greeter, the pool attendants who always remembered our names and not least Joseph our restaurant manager who was fabulous, able to organise pork sausages during Ramadan! We would thoroughly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, it’s truly appreciated.

Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. It’s always nice to know that our personalised touches and service have made your visit to Abu Dhabi that much more memorable and special.

Your message has been shared internally and sent to Joseph where he were just thrilled.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, where you are always welcomed and fondly remembered.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

perfect location (near the corniche. the main touristic area of abu dhabi, with its beach, the restaurants etc)
amaziiiinnnnggggg decoration! the lobby is wow! the rooms have a perfect view, nice display.
the rooms are perfectly equipped, the hotel offer everything. the room service is perfect.
the staff is friendly, BUT a bit inexperienced. the valet parking service! veryyyyy slow! verrrrryyy slow!!! so annoying!!!! the room service is also a bit slow! had to call many times to get the mini bar emptied, etc
the price might be a bit high, but comparing to what u get, its good!

Room Tip: try to get a corner room. to get a bigger bathroom with a full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghinwa_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Bineyehcha

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers!

Thank you for your comments, they are always appreciated

Your constructive comments matters raised regarding the valet parking service and room service have been taken on board and are currently being looked into internally. We are not always perfect but we do strive for excellence, so the points you have raised will be closely considered and revisited, with the appropriate actions taken, to ensure we continue our pursuit of those closely held goals.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers in the future and confident an updated and fresh critique and review of our services will prove more positive.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clane, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We broke the journey to Singapore with four nights in this sensational hotel in Abu Dhabi. We booked a sea view room high up-and it certainly was! Magnificent views from a well appointed room (though too many fiddly computerised controls of everything, which we couldn't work out!). The staff were wonderful- and my goodness there were an awful lot of them! However, they could not do enough to help you.Superlative breakfasts, possibly the best we have ever had. Wonderful- and as noted elsewhere, very expensive- restaurants, which I have reviewed separately. We are hoping to go back to Abu Dhabi for a few days, just to stay again in this hotel. It is worth it! We stayed some years in the Jumeirah Beach in Abu Dhabi, which was good- but this is outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view and high- our views were super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blaenboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m happy to hear that our personalised assistance especially by the Rosewater team was both positive and memorable.

Thank you also for your constructive criticism which we have certainly taken on board.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us very soon!

Best regards,

Doris Greif,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My wife and I, who have been fortunate and stayed in fine hotels previously, spent a most enjoyable week here in late June / early July. This is an extra ordinarily fine hotel in all aspects. The staff are quite the most attentive and genuinely caring that we have ever encountered. In all areas from reception, restaurants, bar and pool staff they were splendid. The design and architecture of the building is breathtaking. The attention to detail in every area is unbelievable. Memories of this holiday will remain with us for a very long time. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel experience to anyone who is fortunate enough to have the opportunity to visit Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Request a room as high as possible, level 44 was good, we had sea facing which we enjoyed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winiethepoooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a positive review, it’s truly appreciated.

Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. It’s always nice to know that our personalised touches and service have made your visit to Abu Dhabi that much more memorable and special. To receive such words of appreciation and thanks does mean a lot to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to share these comments.

Your message has been shared internally with the entire team where they were just thrilled.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, where you are always welcomed and fondly remembered.

Best regards,

Doris Greif,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed here in a suite for over a month when I moved to abu dhabi. the property is beautiful, but the beach is lacking; however, the large pool area makes up for it.

the property has good dining options (although expensive, but what isn't in AD) and most of the rooms have great views of either the palace or the dunes on the south side.

I was a bit turned off that I couldn't get points or rewards for a month long stay because my employer paid for it.

the lobby is massive, quiet elegant and a great place to people watch.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Facil_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m very pleased to hear that you largely enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you also for your constructive criticism about the beach and our loyalty program. As per the terms and conditions of our loyalty program Sirius, points are not credited on third party payments - we appreciate your understandings.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel in June, with my sister. From the moment we arrive, we instantly had a feeling that we were definitely going to have a good time here.... And we were so right!
There is just too much to mention about this hotel which made our stay such a memorable experience. From the complimentary beverages and refreshing towels on arrival, to the friendly staff, the decor, to the amazing room! on booking we had asked for a high room with a decent view, on arrival we were offered a complementary upgraded room, with magnificent views of the sea and the emirates palace.
Our stay was half board. The Rosewater restaurant was truly spectacular. There was just so much variety to choose from, and the chefs and waiters were so polite and friendly, nothing seemed too much trouble for them. They cooked your food just perfect, from the crepes and waffles in the morning, to the grilled steak in the evening... Everything was spot on!
The decor of this hotel is beautiful, the elevators are one of the nicest I've ever seen! A visit to the observation deck is a must too.
Something else which makes this hotel stand out from the rest is that the room is serviced twice a day. So when you return to your room after a busy schedule, you are welcomed with a dressing gown layed on your bed, along with some toiletries and a cute turtle chocolate! (a different flavour each day!)
All the staff at this hotel were extremely polite and took a genuine interest in our stay and our well being. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and absolutely cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Request a high floor room for an amazing sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Shaz K,

Thank you for such a fabulous review, it’s truly appreciated.

Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. It’s always nice to know that our personalised touches and service have made your visit to Abu Dhabi that much more memorable and special. To receive such words of appreciation and thanks does mean a lot to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to share these comments.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, where you are always welcomed and fondly remembered.

Best regards,

Doris Greif,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,256 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
971 reviews
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,095 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Travelbag, Destinology, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing