We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing honeymoon here - best hotel in Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week in November as part of our honeymoon. We checked in having just spent a week in the Maldives and hadn't expected such a warm, friendly and personal welcome. Right from the minute we stepped out of the car it was as if we were the only guests in the hotel (and of course we weren't!). The check in team recognised our honeymoon and made a real fuss of us throughout the entire week.

The rooms here are amazing. We had a deluxe double but it felt like a suite. The little honeymoon extras were a lovely surprise and again not expected...and they just kept coming! The in-room facilities are fantastic and views are amazing. Surprisingly you couldn't hear any of the noise from the neighbouring construction either (unlike some of the other hotels in AD). I always say you can tell the quality of a hotel with the quality of their complimentary bath products and boy do Jumeirah get it right!

The dining options are impressive and the breakfast buffet fantastic. I am pretty fussy but they seemed to have something for everyone. Service at Naheem was a bit slow with waiters dashing all over the place in what I can only describe as an inefficient manner but otherwise, food etc is great. Rays Bar is the best bar in town. Cool surroundings, good music, an impressive drinks menu and high views over Abu Dhabi. Brasserie Angelica is beautiful and again, the maitre'd there made a big fuss of our honeymoon with complimentary pastries with our champagne - lovely!

I had several treatments in the spa and all were fantastic (Sangeeta was the therapist - she is excellent). The rooms themselves are pretty amazing - best I've been too. The only thing missing is a connecting pool/sauna/hot tub etc which would be nice to relax in after treatment.

Nothing is too much trouble for this hotel. Every member of staff works hard right from the concierge, life guards and pool attendants to the therapists, waiters and maids. It seems a happy place.

The only area of improvement would be to increase the number of staff when holding a big conference. Breakfast was slow (waited for a table a few times) and getting a taxi was a nightmare (no queing system). When the conference had finished it was all fine!

Can't wait to visit again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up so you get to experience the wonderful views. Pool or Corniche side, both ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissJetSetterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you very much for your compliments and for reviewing your experience in such detail! Your review will definitely prove useful to other travellers. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your honeymoon with us and that we could add to this special occasion. Sangeeta was truly thrilled about your compliments and she is definitely awaiting your next visit and we are all, of course, looking forward to welcoming you again next year, maybe for your anniversary!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,898 - 1,904 of 3,274 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here while celebrating a special occasion and can safely say that this is the best staff I've come across in years. They were very attentive, polite and went the extra mile on every occasion. The room was spacious with tons of amenities- no detail was left ignored. The only thing that can be better is a more plush bed and cleaning the external windows for us to enjoy the view better.

Room Tip: Check out the view before taking the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RashaMinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and that we could add to your celebration. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Fantastic hotel, an amazing lobby, and great staff. Room size was good but the windows were so dirty that it spoiled our view from the 29th floor. The beach though small, was very nice and again the service was good, specially by one guy which I did not get his name. Scott's restaurant was very good from the waiters to the food 10/10. The bar very an impressive and service though friendly not great! Now to to worst Japanese I have had in a very long time, we eat Japanese food at least twice a week and I have to say nothing was good, apart from our waitress. Tori no su get your act together, invest in a new chief... Overall we will return though missing out the Japanese and in hope that the windows will be cleaned by them .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Filipewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay as well as Scott’s. We are however saddened that your experience at Tori No Su did not meet your expectations, please do contact our Food and Beverage Team on JADrestaurants@jumeirah.com as we would like to have more details from your experience at Tori No Su.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed 3 nights in the hotel. It was one of the best stay in my life. Towers are beautiful (especially in the night), rooms are great, the sea view was beautiful. Staff was so helpful, restaurants are great.. The bar and the observation deck are fantastic.
I will definitely come back there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you very much for your compliments! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you are planning to visit us again!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I recently spent a week at this hotel , to celebrate reaching 65 -- both myself and my wife .

What a hotel, everything is just right (one exception you will read about this later), staff are friendly and efficient.

Restaurants are good and the food excellent.

Rooms are fantastic , but why have clear glass in the shower and toilet doors but smoked glass as a divider wall

The one critical exception is concerning the buffet breakfast, as has ben reported before the selection is amazing but why do you have to wait an inordinate length of time to get a fried egg
you place your order and eventually it turns up anything up to 20 minutes or so later -- I gave up on one occasion

This is a minor problem and does impact on my opinion of the hotel which is its excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as your birthday celebration! We do apologise for the inconveniences you encountered during the breakfast and we truly appreciate that you still rated your stay as excellent.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is amazing. One of the best, from room and outlook. We are fortunate to have a view over Emirates palace and water through to city views. We arrived late past midnight and the staff were so obliging, showing us all the minor details of the room from the electronic lights and curtains through to amenities. Breakfast which was included in price was the best buffet ever seen. While haven't used the spa as time didn't permit, husband used the gym and was very happy with equipment. Concierge were also very helpful with activities and transport.

Room Tip: Our room while next to lifts was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 673lynda18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you very much for your compliments! We are thrilled that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and that you had a pleasant breakfast. We hope that on your next visit you will be able to visit our Spa as well! We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Every detail was perfect. The rooms are outstanding, the view exquisite, staff is very helpful. This is truly an exceptional hotel. It is worth going to their restaurants and to the observation deck at the top of the second tower. The view is spectacular (360 degrees)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay as well as our restaurants. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,390 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,420 reviews
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £150 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing