We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We've just spent a week at the Jumeirah Etihad Towers on our first visit to Abu Dhabi and it's one of the most impressive places we've ever stayed. Everything is perfect, the staff cannot do enough for you, the food is utterly delicious and the hotel itself is magnificent.

We upgraded to a club executive room which is well worth the extra money and had a view over the sea. It also means you get free breakfast (wide range of cooked food, pastries and fruit), then they put out a lovely range of food at lunch, afternoon tea and in the evening. You also get free drinks and use of the lounge and we often spent a couple of hours before dinner there as it was so relaxing. The hotel were also kind enough to have a bottle of wine waiting in our room as it was my birthday.

The beach is quiet and the staff will take out towels and find loungers for you. They also remove towels which are left unattended for more than a couple of hours to avoid the infuriating reserving of loungers by people who don't use them for hours. There's also a (limited) poolside menu.

The restaurants are amazing - we ate in Scotts, BiCE, Tori No Su and Nahaam. Tori No Su is eye-wateringly expensive but the food is delicious. Scotts and BiCE are excellent and Nahaam is a little less formal but all the food is top notch.

I cannot fault Etihad Towers at all. It was a lovely week and we hope to return in the future. Do visit - you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BPH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you very much for your compliments! We are delighted that you enjoyed celebrating your birthday with us and that you liked our restaurants and the Club Executive Lounge. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,979 - 1,985 of 3,474 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

My wife and two friends have just returned from ten nights at the Emirates Towers and couldn't fail to be impressed by the first class service and eye for detail from check in to check out!.

We checked in on the 2nd January to a full hotel, clearly booked to capacity over Christmas and New Year which must have contribuited to some less than favourable reviews of late. Our rooms were not ready, as previous guests had been granted a late check out (something we were more than pleased to receive as we checked out at 6pm rather than the usual 12 noon) we were immediately offered alternative rooms but decided to wait till 3pm for the corner, high floor rooms we had been allocated. Snoozing by the pool in 25 degrees after a inbound flight from cold and wet Manchester wasn't too bad.

Our room was stunning with views over the sea and city, wonderful bathroom with large shower and full size bed with the most comfortable of mattresses outside the MGM Grand in Vegas. All facilities as you would expect from a 5 star hotel, free bottles of water, luxury toiletries, large fluffy towels etc etc. Our room was furthest away from the lifts No 3013 and we can recommend this "end" of the towers of which there are 5 in all, only one of which is taken by the hotel, the others being business and residential.

We had booked B&B with a free upgrade to half board which clinched our booking as prices in the Middle East are quite high and you can't just walk along the beach to another restaurant. So this meant we were restricted to using the Rosewater, the largest of all the restaurants and where breakfast is served. At first we were dissapointed at this feeling we would tire of it, for ten nights and would like at least to have an allowance to use in one of the others. Such an allowance was not forthcoming (refused) but let me say we would NEVER tire of the Rosewater. Although buffet style the choice and quality of food was second to non and the service impeccable. The team managed by the excellent Rahul Tulsani with his assistant Joseph George were as attentive and personable as you could dream of and made our stay memorable.

The down sides and why I haven't scored it as excellent, non of which can be attributed to the staff, were the very high drink and beverage prices. The cheapest bottle of wine at dinner was £36 after 10% service and 6% tax were added and a bottle of water £6 with a large beer being £8 and off course you are trapped as you can't buy alchohol outside hotels. Also there is a distinct lack of anything to do after dinner, despite a comfortable large lobby area the grand piano was never played. Ok you can visit Ray's cocktail bar but despite the great views prices are very high and the atmosphere smokey.

We spent a lot of time around the pool and beach area's. Three pools all well patrolled with good service from two pool bars. The beach is small. Sunbeds were in abundant supply (after the New Year holiday had finished) and good quality towels provided. It was a pity that another high rise hotel is being built adjacent to the hotel as there was a constant beep coming from the reversing HGV's. OK small points but need mentioning if you want the rounded picture.

All in all we got what we wanted, excellent food, excellent service and good weather in January.

Room Tip: High Floor away from the building site and away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and for taking the time to post such a detailed review! Your review will certainly be useful for other travellers as well and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Rahul and his team were thrilled about your compliments and it was their pleasure to serve you! We really appreciate your very good rating and recommendations. We are looking forward to welcoming you during your next holiday in Abu Dhabi.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My family stayed for 7 nights - two rooms, a 2 bed apartment and a studio. The studio was perfectly sized for 2 people, though the 2 bed room apartment could have done with a little more room for 4 adults and 2 children. The service was excellent, sometimes a little too attentive, if there is such a thing! Located opposite Emirates Palace; there is little to do around the hotel, so expect to take a taxi to travel to all attractions. The hotel does boast its own luxury set of shops including a waitrose which was very handy. Note the flaky lifts which take some time to adjust too, especially those to the residences. Also get to the poolside early to secure a sun lounger. Do go to the observation deck located in a separate tower.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ibidunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed staying at our residences! We appreciate your recommendations and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed here after seeing it a few times in passing and visiting Ray's Bar.
Wow - what a beautiful hotel. It could come across as being more 'business' then pleasure. But the location! On the corniche and beach - the room was amazing, the staff was amazing and I love going for a weekend in Abu Dhabi and not traveling around so much. Everything you need is in the hotel - we ate at Bice, drank at Ray's, lunch by the pool side. It truly is a lovely hotel. Definitely recommended for being 'within' the action yet luxury enough you don't have to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heidiaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you so much for these compliments! We are pleased that you enjoyed your getaway weekend and that you liked our restaurants. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at the Jumeirah on the way back from our honeymoon in Vietnam and had high hopes for a high quality stay to round off our trip. I can't fault our room (great view) or the general facilities in the hotel (good gym space and relaxing pool/beach area); however we were frustrated to have to call reception both days to have our room serviced; the 1st day this was not done until 7:00pm despite leaving the 'make up my room'/maid light on when leaving in the morning, 2nd day this was not done until early afternoon. Really not something we expected to have to do at this hotel. Also we ate at the Rosewater buffet final evening, we were given no indication of prices of drinks/buffet costs on entering so we were somewhat surprised at the final bill. When compared to the outstanding personal service we received in Vietnam at 3* hotels, & at a fraction of the cost, it was a disappointing stay. Tip: Very expensive breakfast, much better option if it's not included (as was our case) is to go to the Waitrose in the mall below and pick up all you need there.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crowdieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

We are saddened to hear that your experience did not match your expectations. The rooms are usually serviced between 9:00am and 4:00pm, we do apologize that this standard was not met and that your room was not serviced until the evening. Kindly contact our Assistant Business Excellence Manager on kareem.abukhadra@jumeirah.com as we would want to investigate the inconveniences you went through further on. Concerning the buffet in Rosewater, we apologize that the food was not to your liking and our team members would have been more than happy to assist you with any questions you may have had about pricing or beverage list.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights with my wife in January 2014 and must say their service is absolutely faultless - from the warm reception to the efficient check-out, we saw a friendly and competent staff all the time. The room was big and well decorated, with a magnificent view of Abu Dhabi's Corniche Avenue. Its location is perfect: relatively near to a bunch of touristic attractions and an excellent option for those who would like to take a pleasant walk along the beautiful Corniche. The restaurants are also superb - a little expensive, but worth every cent. In sum, this is a highly recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexandrenina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you so much for your compliments! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate the comments about our team members. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit in Abu Dhabi!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent hotel for both business and leisure, though for business it is one of my favourite hotels in the world.

Highlights include:
+ great attentive but un-intrusive service
+ excellent beach and gym
+ one of the best breakfast buffets in the region
+ great views
+ best location
+ super modern, yet cosy and spacious rooms

Some areas for improvement
- faster check-in
- better service at the beach

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled that we are one of your favourite hotels worldwide and we hope you enjoyed your stay! We are looking forward to welcoming you during your next visit.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,638 reviews
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,582 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,126 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Abu Dhabi at Al Maryah Island
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £116 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing