We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Luxury.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

By far one of the best places I have stayed in... Even though the main entrance where the car drops you off does not justify the opulence of this hotel, everything else was simply world class. From the time you enter the lobby the grandeur of this places takes your breath away.. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I got the 48th floor and the view from our rooms was amazing. The breakfast was very elaborate and you are definitely spoil t for choice. The service is excellent at the lobby and the restaurants and the lounge on the 62nd floor. If you visit this place visit the lounge at night for a fantastic view of Abu Dhabi.... Will definitely come back here again...

Room Tip: Rooms on the 17th floor are extra big. But I would still recommend higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KishanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you very much for your compliments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our breakfast at Rosewater and that you spent a great evening at Ray's Bar. We are looking forward to seeing you again next time!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,881 - 1,887 of 3,358 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

My first time to stay but it won’t be the last!
I had to find somewhere special to take my mother for her 65th birthday, and this place had been recommended time and again, I now know why.
Stunning building oozing with class and elegance, modern without being cold. The attention to detail in everything they have done there from build quality to the simplest of touches, shows real money has been spent but with wisdom and grace. The staff members have obviously been handpicked in the same manner, and could not be faulted in any area we went to. With hotels being our family business, in our small party we had over 100 years of experience owning and working in hotels, and all of us said we would take our hats off to the team. I was mistaken for my previous thought that this was a business hotel as the whole family spent our days on the beach and in the pools. Some great restaurants but did not have time to try them, but it’s a good excuse to go back soon.

Room Tip: We had rooms both side of the building and the veiws were both stuning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RussinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you very much for the compliments! We are delighted that you and your mother had an enjoyable stay and that we added to the birthday celebration. We do hope that on your next visit you will be able to visit our restaurants as well! We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as part of our journey to Australia. From the moment we checked in on the 45th floor executive reception it exceeded our expectations by a great deal. Our room was located on the 58th floor and we were expertly guided round it by our personal butler.
The view over the Gulf was superb and accompanied our stunning room perfectly.
All the staff were extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. The staff manning the swimming pool and beach areas were helpful and friendly.
Ray's bar is definitely worth a visit on the 62nd floor as again the views are breathtaking.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and it made our holiday kick off with a bang.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainbizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for your compliments! We are delighted that you had a great start to your holiday and that you enjoyed your stay over in Abu Dhabi. We hope that your trip to Australia has been enjoyable and memorable. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, maybe for a longer holiday in Abu Dhabi!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

A stay in this hotel is an unforgettable experience. Everything is so well made, well organized and well done. The staff is outstanding, very helpful and friendly. The hotel is so luxurious and beautifully designed and decorated.
Our room (twin de luxe) was very comfortable, spacious,gorgeous bathroom, and all the equipment (lights, curtains) are operated by a remote control.
The pools are amazing, spacious, clean and the temperature is wonderful.
We stayed in this hotel the night before we had to fly back home. Our flight was leaving at 1.30 a.m, the hotel offered us a late checkout until 3 pm and we could use all the facilities from the hotel until we needed to leave, which was so convenient. Everything was a 100% perfect, we loved our stay, it was a treat.
We had a drink in Jay's Bar, friendly staff and a nice view over the sea and Dubai.
We had 2 dinners in the restaurants form the hotel; Scott's and LiBeirut. Both were excellent and sitting on the terrace was a bonus.
We absolutely can recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to stay in a stylish, luxurious but also a hostile and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our restaurants as well! We hope that you had a memorable holiday and a safe trip back home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Like many hotels in the UAE, this hotel is very large. At times it was a little confusing to make our way around the labyrinth of towers, nonetheless the staff were very friendly making it feel more relaxed and personable than you would expect. We opted for a club room and I highly recommend this as it's very good value for money when you consider you can eat there any time of the day and drinks from noon until late with champagne served between 6-8pm. The club is very well appointed and the food is great and constantly changing throughout the day.
The restaurants in the hotel are also very good. We ate at the seafood restaurant which was excellent with great service. I wanted to change one of the dishes slightly and the chef came to our table to discuss the change and make a recommendation. We also dined at the Italian restaurant which was very good too.
I would advise that you make sure your room is situated away from the lifts, as they are noisy and you can hear them constantly as we did because our room was next to them (we would have requested a room change but we'd already unpacked our bags).
The pool area whilst nice was not enjoyable due to a giant hotel being constructed right next door and the construction noise ruined our chance to relax in the sun by the pool.
Overall, this is a very good hotel and worth staying at.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and upgrade to a club room, it's worth the extra for all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Em-trepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as the Club Executive Lounge and our restaurants. We are saddened that you were not able to relax at our pool area (we are very hopeful that the site next door will be finished with exterior works in the next few months), but highly appreciate that you still recommended our hotel.We do hope to welcome you again during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Based on our previous excellent visit to this hotel we decided this time to stay over Christmas and once again this beautiful building with its superb rooms did not disappoint. I have read on other reviews about noise from the lifts and this time we were a little closer, being in room 5104. There was some noise in this room and I would suggest light sleepers possibly request a room a little further away. We faced the Corniche again which is our preference as this way you get both the sea and the bustling lights of downtown Abu Dhabi . On our last visit had a half board package but this time we had access to the Club Lounge which provides breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and a light evening meal. Refreshments are available 24hours and alcohol available from midday to midnight with champagne flowing freely between 6:00pm and 8:00pm. We thoroughly enjoyed the club experience and the staff were wonderful and attentive, so attentive in fact I had to turn down champagne refills!

At times we did find the lack of food labelling difficult so if someone has allergies or specific dietary requirements this could be a problem. I was also occasionally surprised that the chefs themselves sometimes also did not know! I asked whether there was meat in one of the dishes and the chef just explored the dish with the serving spoon and then replied ‘yes’. There are some drawbacks to the club and over Christmas there was often not enough seating for dining leaving us eating from lounge chairs and small tables which was sometimes a bit awkward.

Our main observation over Christmas was that generally some of the hotel areas did suffer from being overly busy, especially the pool area where there were often not enough sun beds and people just lying on towels on a very crowded, small stretch of beach. Looking at where they have built Scott’s restaurant, it was a shame that consideration was not made to provide more beach space.

We also had problems getting our room serviced and it was often not done until late in the day. We mentioned this however to an older gentleman (unfortunately I do not remember his name but he provided excellent, attentive service) in the Club Lounge and he then got the room serviced between times we specified. That was excellent and I wish I had known I could request a time!

Overall did we have a good trip? Yes, magical. Our Christmas Brunch at Rosewater was exemplary and Joseph once again gave amazing, personal service, with even Beatrice popping round from where she was working to say hello. We could not have asked for more and the memory will remain with us for our lifetime. The Friday brunch at Nahaam I would recommend to anyone, it is exceptional value and beautifully presented food. I will review both restaurants separately and add some pictures.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor and away from the lifts if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank highdays_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and for being a regular guest at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers! We are delighted that you spent a memorable Christmas holiday in Abu Dhabi and that you enjoyed the amenities of the Club Executive Lounge. We have shared your comments with our Executive Chef who will look into the issues you have raised. It was a great pleasure having you stay with us again and we are looking forward to your next visit in Abu Dhabi!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 10 days from Jan 13th to 23rd and cannot speak highly enough of the hotel.
From arriving to leaving we never met a member of staff who was not helpful and pleasant.
Our room 3910 was beautiful and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was huge and the room and bed extremely comfortable. Fruit and bottled water was replenished daily
The three head waiters in Rose Water and their team ran a wonderful restaurant. The food was excellent and the staff went out of their way to please. The chefs were happy to discuss the dishes.
We did not use the spa so cannot com mint.
The pool area was very quiet so we had no difficulty getting sun beds, the beds were very comfortable and the pool staff were very attentive and helpful.
The concierge were friendly and helpful proving all the information we needed,
The door stall were wonderful.
It would be very unfair to single anyone out as the whole staff deserve to be congratulated.
Thanh you for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that our team members could make your holiday even more memorable. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,514 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,073 reviews
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,249 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Abu Dhabi at Al Maryah Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £124 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing