We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't rate it higher” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Couldn't rate it higher”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

The facilities are amazing: lobby, restaurants, pools, gym, bars and especially the rooms which are huge with a bathroom view that's something special.

However it's the staff which make this hotel super-special. Everyone is friendly, obliging, cordial, helpful and welcoming. They are genuinely pleased to help make your stay exceptional. I was called by name by staff whom I'd not met (how do they do that?) and was continually asked if I was happy, needed anything and was enjoying my stay.

I ate in Li Beirut and had the best service and food experience I've had in a long time. The breakfast buffet is magnificent: so much from which to choose and such great service.

I'll be back again to this hotel. It's one if the best hotels in my experience.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank NurseRoodaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your compliments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and restaurants. We are glad that our team members have added to your experience and that you had a memorable stay. We appreciate your excellent rating and we are thrilled that you are planning to visit us again during your next next trip as we are really looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,420
    394
    86
    26
    20
See reviews for
567
1,240
170
485
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We Stayed here for 4 nights in Sep 13, this was our 5th trip to Abu Dhabi, having visited on 4 previous occasions in the last 7 years (yes, we like AD!). We had stayed at the Beach Rotana hotel on our last 2 stays, which we loved, the service offered there was exceptional, but since our last visit the Jumeirah hotel had opened and we wanted to try it out.

We had requested to be picked up from the airport, a process that gave us a positive first impression, we were met by a hotel rep, who took us outside where we jumped into one of the hotels BMW 5 series, given water, cold towel and a hotel ipad for us to enjoy in-car wifi and the journey to the hotel - could not ask for a nicer arrival!

Within 30mins we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a many number of staff, to open the car doors, get our bags, open the front doors and lead us to a waiting reception member to complete the check-in process, along with a welcome drink, so far, so good! The initial impression of the hotel is very favourable, its ultra modern, very clean and a huge complex!

We had asked for a high floor room and were indeed given that. The room, like the rest of the hotel was spotlessly presented, with very modern fittings, everything was remotely controlled, there was a button for everything!! The room was of a good size, as was the bathroom, so we were happy with our choice in that sense.

It was only in the light of day where we started to experience things that we were not so pleased about! We had breakfast inc in our stay, so wondered down at about 9:00 the following morning, whilst the seating area was nice, and the food selection good, as you would expect, I was more than surprised to see there was ZERO dress code, a number of people were in vests, scruffy shorts, and even beach wear, we find this unacceptable in any hotel, let alone one of the best in town, and in a Middle Eastern country.

Then we fancied a few hours relaxing by the pool. We found the pool and beach area to be far to small for a hotel of this size. There are very few sunbeds in the shade, the ones on the beach have umbrellas, but the pool attendant told us that if it was too windy they could not be used - bearing in mind the temperature was in the mid 40`s (which it is most of the summertime) this again is unacceptable!! Yes, its not a "beach hotel" but if your going to create one, at least create something as impressive as the hotel it accompanies!

The housekeeping is something that also needs work, on a couple of days we came back to our room after 17:00 to find our room had not been cleaned, that is far to late, we would then also get a little card under our door around 21:30-22:00 to say that our room could not have the evening turndown as we had our privacy sign on - no kidding, at 22:00 id quite like to have some rest after a long day. This service needs to be worked on, I understand its a large hotel but to be the best, things like room service need to be perfect!

We visited the viewing area in the hotel one afternoon, the view is wonderful, and although we had not booked the afternoon tea (make sure you book in advance) we were still able to have coffee and cakes, its well worth a visit!

The hotel is located to one end of the city, you cannot walk anywhere, but in hot places like this, taxis are always the only option, so getting around was not an issue. We went to Ferrari world and did a tour of the GP track, both of which are back towards the airport, and took about 40mins by taxi, the cost is cheap enough, but if you intend to do everything in that part of AD you may wish to stay closer to them.

Unfortunately dinner had the same issues as breakfast, we had the buffet a few nights as we had it included, again, no dress code whatsoever and certainly no respect for the country we were in, beach wear was allowed, which is just WRONG! There was also a lot of children running around, fine if you have kids, but we don't so would rather avoid them on our vacation!

I fear that the "Dubai crowd" have been drawn to AD by the Jumeirah name! The hotel cannot stop the type of people who decide to stay at there hotels, and im sure they are delighted so many people wish to stay here, but its just not for us. We`ve stayed in Dubai and Abu Dhabi on multiple occasions, and much prefer Abu Dhabi as a city!

The hotel is stunning, most of the staff are very well trained and offer a high level of service, apart from the small pool/beach area, the amenities are excellent, but the housekeeping issues, problems in the breakfast/buffet area and the people that stay here would probably stop us returning. AD is a rapidly expanding city, and its never long before a newer better hotel opens up, most of the luxury brands are there already and expanding yet further, so there`s plenty of choice!

My views are far from negative, its just not for us, but can understand why so many others love this hotel, as for it being the best in AD, try it and make up your own mind!

On a side note, we went to "Ray`s Bar" on the top floor every night, if you go early they often have drinks offers and its a very relaxing place to enjoy a drink or two, the views are brilliant and it really is a great bar - a must visit when staying there!

Room Tip: The higher the better as far as the view goes !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fly_cruise_stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and for taking the time to post such a detailed review! We appreciate you pointing out the positive aspects of your stay and we are delighted that you enjoyed the welcome service, the rooms and the Observation Deck at 300. It saddens us to hear that you did not enjoy dining at Rosewater for breakfast and dinner. We have addressed the comments about the dresscode with our Food and Beverage Director and reviewed the policies within our restaurants since your last visit. Being a city hotel, we are happy to offer a pool and beach area which is in the shade already by mid-afternoon. For security and safety issues, lifeguards are indeed asked not to open umbrellas when the winds are too strong. Kindly accept our apologies for the housekeeping service as usually the rooms are to be serviced between 9:00AM and 4:00PM. The hotel is located on the west end of the Corniche and there are easily accessible landscaped walkways to Marina Mall and across to the 8km Corniche beachfront promenade. We are saddened that you are not planning to visit us again however should you choose Jumeirah for your next stay do not hesitate to let us know as soon as you encounter any problem, we will be more than happy to assist you.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel, facilities, staff, restaurants, rooms and spa are exceptional at this hotel. Very luxurious! We stayed during August Ramadan 2013, eating and drinking in public is not permitted during daylight hours by the pool, but they do have a concealed restaurant poolside that you can eat and drink at. Restaurants in the evening (apart from one) were not serving alcohol during Ramadan, so bear that in mind if you are thinking of going during this time.
We can't wait to return, and can't recommend this hotel enough!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank claudandade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you very much for your compliments! We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us last summer and that you had a memorable experience. We truly appreciate your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

After a wonderful stay at etihad a couple of months ago, we decided a return was due and what better time to go then valentines day/weekend. A long wait to check in was not a good start, we were told our room was not ready for twenty minutes but they would call when it was ready... Never got the call! We got an upgrade which was very nice of the hotel. AGAIN, as last time we stayed, windows so so dirty it's stopped us from seeing out on to a beautiful view. We went to lunch at Bice Italian restaurant, very fresh food and tasty. We later went to the spa for a very nice message, going back tomorrow for another one ...
We went to Scott's restaurant for our valentines dinner, we had booked a table outside for 9pm, on arrival we were taken to our table outside, on seating down we noticed the table was not even put, with time, one by one the knife and fork, salt and pepper , water glass, then a wine glass, the table like a puzzle started to come together. On booking I was told the dinner was a set menu at around 325 AED per head with a glass of champaign and a red rose for the lady (never got the rose) the food was I have to say horrible, all of it every bit of it... WHAT HAPPENED TO THE AMAZING FOOD WE GOT AND SERVICE ON OUR LAST VISIT? The bill arrived and it was 1900 aed... I did smoke a cigar at 155 aed (another joke) they served us a glass of champaign after each course, very nice I thought! But that made the set menu double what I was told per head... Either way I paid the bill as was to tired and fed up to moan... But Scott's what went wrong? Crap food and a bill so over priced we had to laugh... And to top it off, my wife was vomiting all night, thanks for a magical night Scott's .


Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Filipewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Sir,

We are looking into the matter and a representative from our Food and Beverage team will be in touch with you very shortly. We would appreciate it if you can send your contact details to Simon.Rastrick@jumeirah.com . It is highly unfortunate that your wife fell ill and we hope she is feeling better. Please know that we strictly follow the UAE government’s guidelines and procedures on food quality and hygiene. We will address this issue with high urgency as soon as we have established contact with yourself.

Best Regards

Guest Relations

Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Only ever beaten by a certain Singaporean hotel, this was one of the best experiences we have ever had. From the moment our taxi dropped us at the doors, the hospitality and vibrancy of the staff was something to treasure. Even when I locked us out of our room, it was a "no problem" experience. This is a modern hotel, where everything seems to blend perfectly with what we love about "our Blackpool retreat" in the Middle East. Service in the bars and restaurants is supreme but discrete. The room we had - 42nd floor - was enormous, clean and far bigger than we have experienced elsewhere in AD. Fresh fruit daily & a welcome bottle of wine when we arrived! (Expedia Elite travellers).

We "do" AD regularly and will certainly return here next time - and the next, and the next.

At check out, I was asked for the best feature of the hotel. I said you guys are and that is true. Don't miss this experience.

Words of warning - AD airport is undergoing major improvements. If you arrive on an Etihad flight, use their Meet and Greet to get you through immigration a bit more quickly. If you use a taxi, and I don't know how to avoid this, the fare should be about AED70, our driver managed to get the clock to AED83

Room Tip: The higher the better. The view from 4209 was brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sillingworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you very much for your compliments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and that we are among the best hotels you have visited. We really appreciate your comments about our team members and we are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations to deliver a memorable experience. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Abu Dhabi.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geldermalsen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Outstanding quality to be expected from the Jumeirah chain. It has half of dozen restaurants which will give you a choice in style, price and type of food. Facilities beyond standard: heated pools, private beach, spa & gym, stunning lobby annex indoor terrace and several clubs/bars. And all that within walking distance of the marina area and heritage village. And for other Abu Dhabi landmarks (mosque, Ferrari world, museums) the hotel is a regular stop for the BigBus that will give you 24 hours hop on/off for only 200 dirham (€40). There is an abundance of attentive personnel available and rooms are large and luxurious.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked all our facilities. We are pleased that we have added to your holiday in Abu Dhabi and we are looking forward to welcoming you during your next stay.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneva switzerland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

overall a good hotel so i can't fault it and the staff were all friendly, but it just didn't press my "feel good" button, so not quite 5/5 for me .. here is why ..

it's too big and has too many different members of staff which makes personalised contact difficult.

we had a club room twin beds, which were super comfy but rather narrow (less than queen size) .. the room was smaller than it appeared on the pictures .. the only twin bed club rooms are located near the lifts, which is not my preference and from inside the room i could hear the ambiance music in the corridor .. the a/c made a whistling noise so that got switched off, but the worst of all was the operating of the lights .. TOO MANY buttons in too many different places in the room .. i ended up having to call their engineer ! .. i also found there was way too much paper floating around in the room, pamphlets, brochures, publicity, etc. .. TMI .. but i couldn't find the real information i wanted, such as restaurant menus !

we were on a very high floor and the view would have been great, but the windows were full of sand and rain marks - it's impossible to keep those windows clean (they don't open) !

there are 6 lifts but u can still wait several minutes for one to come along .. and the strip of beach in front is not very inviting compared to that of the palace hotel u can see from afar, so we didn't make use of it ..

we wanted to try the spa, but were told they didn't have a sauna or a jacuzzi and the steam room was a tiny 2p cabin in one of the massage rooms, so totally unsuitable .. spa staff told us it was becoz they were more a business hotel than a leisure hotel ..

the executive lounge is great and worth the extra money, with delicious nibbles, high tea, canopies etc .. u won't need meals ! we found the breakfast choice a little sparse in the lounge and were told we could also go to the main breakfast room instead, which we did only to be invoiced for it later ! we complained and it was cancelled but i found it strange ..

there were tons of staff outside to manage taxis/ valet parking, but none of them jumped to get us a cab, the doorman did more than they did ..

some of the best rated restaurants in abu dhabi are located in this hotel and i can confirm that the italian BICE is yuuuuuuuuummie !!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ggof61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! We really appreciate you pointing out the positive aspects of your stay and we are delighted that you enjoyed the Club Executive Lounge as well as your dining experience at BiCE. Given the size of our hotel (382 rooms) we do need a high number of team members in order to assure maximum guest satisfaction and we try our best to personalize the stay of our guests. We really appreciate your great rating and we would like to extend our apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered. We do hope you will visit us again during your next trip in Abu Dhabi.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#9 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#10 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com and Travelbag so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing