We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service, attention and knowledgable team!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #2 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We frequently travel to Abu Dhabi- like a mini vacation. No other place to return, than Etihad Towers! Even though the team and hotel are quite young- you will experience well tuned routines, as they did nothing else for the last ten years! Facilities are well taken care of, maintained, thought through, practical, logical and provide you therefore a great comfort! Besides- the beds are the most amazing- you feel like sinking into a cloud & kissed good night by an angel! Rooms are spacious with a perfect view! All automated however easy to handle with only one remote control!
Also the house keeping team being available, asking what we need and want, without being intrusive.
The team: Did you ever visit a restaurant- trying desperately to catch a waiter, asking for something and seeing this emptiness in his head, as he did not understand a thing? It will NOT happen here-I promise! Regardless where you go- people approach you, before you even need to look out for them, friendly and attentive, thinking ahead and taking initiatives, they listen and will understand you! Product knowledge is great- proper waitressing, clearing and setting up tables! Service routines and structured team work! Well done to the full team!!!!
The restaurant manager of Rosewaters was permanently around, giving tips here and there, approaching tables- communicating with guests. Our waiter Sanjeev asked me also, if it is our first time, if we come here often- showing a sales approach and going an extra mile! And as a side note- you have great uniforms. Guess you invested some more dollars on that position- definitely worth it!
And your chefs: never let them go! We live since five years in UAE, have seen and tasted millions of buffets- nothing, purely nothing is topping your buffet selection, quality, taste, presentation...in Rosewaters, best buffet ever.
Who ever wants to have some peaceful time with great service and excellent quality just visit Etihad Towers!
See you soon :-)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gnibly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments and for posting such a detailed review. Your review will certainly be useful to other travellers as well! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your weekend getaway in Abu Dhabi and that you particularly enjoyed dining at Rosewater. The entire team was delighted to serve you and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,910 - 1,916 of 3,423 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel is absolutely beautiful, and we found it to be excellent value for money. The rooms are extremely well-presented, comfortable and have all the mod-cons. The views from our room were terrific. The lobby area is also very impressive. Service was attentive and professional. Location was fantastic and quite central to most activities and sights. We were extremely glad we chose to stay here as we had originally looked at Yas Island (Viceroy) and after visiting that hotel and the surrounding area, found it to be quite removed from the rest of Abu Dhabi and a bit deserted. Having said that, a visit to Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld are a must, particularly if you have children. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bellarineGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your compliments! We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you had a memorable holiday in Abu Dhabi. We really appreciate your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed here for four nights over Valentines weekend.

When I was shown the room, we were both so impressed with it, the rooms is really big with the most amazing view, the bed was comfy, they have everything you could ever need in the room. A nice sofa. Everything was perfect. It was really clean.

The bathroom huge with a really good pressure shower & separate bath.

The buffet breakfast was really good with a wide range of choices.

We ordered room service to our room a few times, and the food and drink was always lovely, delivered on an opening rolling table.

There were little touches like little heart & chocs on Valentines Day.

The staff were always friendly and helpful wherever you went. The concierge desk always going out of their way to help with our queries and helping us to find what we were looking for.

We tried the Lebanese restaurant. Food again lovely, service good.

The pool and beachside, lovely and comfy, lovely double bed loungers.

Taxis are cheap so we used these to get around. There were always taxis waiting outside.

There were two issues whilst we were there, which I will mention however no way swayed my opinion on the place, I would definitely stay there again.
When you come out of the bathroom, there was a small shelve directly underneath knee level and directly in front of the light switch for the bathroom. In the middle of the night when you reach for the light switch, my boyfriend bumped into it and took a nasty chunk out of his leg, another night, the same thing happened to me. The hotel was so lovely that we decided not to mention it, however may be a design fault they can look into?
I booked this as a package and paid in advance, on check out, although I had given the hotel voucher when I checked in, there was no record of me paying and I was handed a bill for the whole stay, rather than just the extras. I had to than email the gent in front of me two confirmations of the booking and he also wanted to see my credit card statement to see if I had paid. It was a bit embarrassing and I got flustered thinking they might tell me to pay twice. However about fifteen minutes later said it was an error with their reservations department, which I think he could have checked before asking me to send him numerous emails and asking for credit card statements.

Besides these two things, which may not bother some I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it’s the nicest hotel I have stayed in, with really nice staff, it was amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you very much for your compliments and for sharing your experience! We are delighted that you have enjoyed a pleasant Valentine’s Day weekend with us and we really appreciate you pointing out all the great aspects of your stay. We do apologize for the inconveniences that happened, in the room and during check-out. In order to be able to investigate the issue you have faced during your check-out, kindly forward your details to our Assistant Business Excellence Manager kareem.abukhadra@jumeirah.com. We would like to thank you once more for your excellent review and we truly hope to be welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The facilities are amazing: lobby, restaurants, pools, gym, bars and especially the rooms which are huge with a bathroom view that's something special.

However it's the staff which make this hotel super-special. Everyone is friendly, obliging, cordial, helpful and welcoming. They are genuinely pleased to help make your stay exceptional. I was called by name by staff whom I'd not met (how do they do that?) and was continually asked if I was happy, needed anything and was enjoying my stay.

I ate in Li Beirut and had the best service and food experience I've had in a long time. The breakfast buffet is magnificent: so much from which to choose and such great service.

I'll be back again to this hotel. It's one if the best hotels in my experience.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank NurseRoodaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your compliments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and restaurants. We are glad that our team members have added to your experience and that you had a memorable stay. We appreciate your excellent rating and we are thrilled that you are planning to visit us again during your next next trip as we are really looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We Stayed here for 4 nights in Sep 13, this was our 5th trip to Abu Dhabi, having visited on 4 previous occasions in the last 7 years (yes, we like AD!). We had stayed at the Beach Rotana hotel on our last 2 stays, which we loved, the service offered there was exceptional, but since our last visit the Jumeirah hotel had opened and we wanted to try it out.

We had requested to be picked up from the airport, a process that gave us a positive first impression, we were met by a hotel rep, who took us outside where we jumped into one of the hotels BMW 5 series, given water, cold towel and a hotel ipad for us to enjoy in-car wifi and the journey to the hotel - could not ask for a nicer arrival!

Within 30mins we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a many number of staff, to open the car doors, get our bags, open the front doors and lead us to a waiting reception member to complete the check-in process, along with a welcome drink, so far, so good! The initial impression of the hotel is very favourable, its ultra modern, very clean and a huge complex!

We had asked for a high floor room and were indeed given that. The room, like the rest of the hotel was spotlessly presented, with very modern fittings, everything was remotely controlled, there was a button for everything!! The room was of a good size, as was the bathroom, so we were happy with our choice in that sense.

It was only in the light of day where we started to experience things that we were not so pleased about! We had breakfast inc in our stay, so wondered down at about 9:00 the following morning, whilst the seating area was nice, and the food selection good, as you would expect, I was more than surprised to see there was ZERO dress code, a number of people were in vests, scruffy shorts, and even beach wear, we find this unacceptable in any hotel, let alone one of the best in town, and in a Middle Eastern country.

Then we fancied a few hours relaxing by the pool. We found the pool and beach area to be far to small for a hotel of this size. There are very few sunbeds in the shade, the ones on the beach have umbrellas, but the pool attendant told us that if it was too windy they could not be used - bearing in mind the temperature was in the mid 40`s (which it is most of the summertime) this again is unacceptable!! Yes, its not a "beach hotel" but if your going to create one, at least create something as impressive as the hotel it accompanies!

The housekeeping is something that also needs work, on a couple of days we came back to our room after 17:00 to find our room had not been cleaned, that is far to late, we would then also get a little card under our door around 21:30-22:00 to say that our room could not have the evening turndown as we had our privacy sign on - no kidding, at 22:00 id quite like to have some rest after a long day. This service needs to be worked on, I understand its a large hotel but to be the best, things like room service need to be perfect!

We visited the viewing area in the hotel one afternoon, the view is wonderful, and although we had not booked the afternoon tea (make sure you book in advance) we were still able to have coffee and cakes, its well worth a visit!

The hotel is located to one end of the city, you cannot walk anywhere, but in hot places like this, taxis are always the only option, so getting around was not an issue. We went to Ferrari world and did a tour of the GP track, both of which are back towards the airport, and took about 40mins by taxi, the cost is cheap enough, but if you intend to do everything in that part of AD you may wish to stay closer to them.

Unfortunately dinner had the same issues as breakfast, we had the buffet a few nights as we had it included, again, no dress code whatsoever and certainly no respect for the country we were in, beach wear was allowed, which is just WRONG! There was also a lot of children running around, fine if you have kids, but we don't so would rather avoid them on our vacation!

I fear that the "Dubai crowd" have been drawn to AD by the Jumeirah name! The hotel cannot stop the type of people who decide to stay at there hotels, and im sure they are delighted so many people wish to stay here, but its just not for us. We`ve stayed in Dubai and Abu Dhabi on multiple occasions, and much prefer Abu Dhabi as a city!

The hotel is stunning, most of the staff are very well trained and offer a high level of service, apart from the small pool/beach area, the amenities are excellent, but the housekeeping issues, problems in the breakfast/buffet area and the people that stay here would probably stop us returning. AD is a rapidly expanding city, and its never long before a newer better hotel opens up, most of the luxury brands are there already and expanding yet further, so there`s plenty of choice!

My views are far from negative, its just not for us, but can understand why so many others love this hotel, as for it being the best in AD, try it and make up your own mind!

On a side note, we went to "Ray`s Bar" on the top floor every night, if you go early they often have drinks offers and its a very relaxing place to enjoy a drink or two, the views are brilliant and it really is a great bar - a must visit when staying there!

Room Tip: The higher the better as far as the view goes !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fly_cruise_stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and for taking the time to post such a detailed review! We appreciate you pointing out the positive aspects of your stay and we are delighted that you enjoyed the welcome service, the rooms and the Observation Deck at 300. It saddens us to hear that you did not enjoy dining at Rosewater for breakfast and dinner. We have addressed the comments about the dresscode with our Food and Beverage Director and reviewed the policies within our restaurants since your last visit. Being a city hotel, we are happy to offer a pool and beach area which is in the shade already by mid-afternoon. For security and safety issues, lifeguards are indeed asked not to open umbrellas when the winds are too strong. Kindly accept our apologies for the housekeeping service as usually the rooms are to be serviced between 9:00AM and 4:00PM. The hotel is located on the west end of the Corniche and there are easily accessible landscaped walkways to Marina Mall and across to the 8km Corniche beachfront promenade. We are saddened that you are not planning to visit us again however should you choose Jumeirah for your next stay do not hesitate to let us know as soon as you encounter any problem, we will be more than happy to assist you.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel, facilities, staff, restaurants, rooms and spa are exceptional at this hotel. Very luxurious! We stayed during August Ramadan 2013, eating and drinking in public is not permitted during daylight hours by the pool, but they do have a concealed restaurant poolside that you can eat and drink at. Restaurants in the evening (apart from one) were not serving alcohol during Ramadan, so bear that in mind if you are thinking of going during this time.
We can't wait to return, and can't recommend this hotel enough!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank claudandade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you very much for your compliments! We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us last summer and that you had a memorable experience. We truly appreciate your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

After a wonderful stay at etihad a couple of months ago, we decided a return was due and what better time to go then valentines day/weekend. A long wait to check in was not a good start, we were told our room was not ready for twenty minutes but they would call when it was ready... Never got the call! We got an upgrade which was very nice of the hotel. AGAIN, as last time we stayed, windows so so dirty it's stopped us from seeing out on to a beautiful view. We went to lunch at Bice Italian restaurant, very fresh food and tasty. We later went to the spa for a very nice message, going back tomorrow for another one ...
We went to Scott's restaurant for our valentines dinner, we had booked a table outside for 9pm, on arrival we were taken to our table outside, on seating down we noticed the table was not even put, with time, one by one the knife and fork, salt and pepper , water glass, then a wine glass, the table like a puzzle started to come together. On booking I was told the dinner was a set menu at around 325 AED per head with a glass of champaign and a red rose for the lady (never got the rose) the food was I have to say horrible, all of it every bit of it... WHAT HAPPENED TO THE AMAZING FOOD WE GOT AND SERVICE ON OUR LAST VISIT? The bill arrived and it was 1900 aed... I did smoke a cigar at 155 aed (another joke) they served us a glass of champaign after each course, very nice I thought! But that made the set menu double what I was told per head... Either way I paid the bill as was to tired and fed up to moan... But Scott's what went wrong? Crap food and a bill so over priced we had to laugh... And to top it off, my wife was vomiting all night, thanks for a magical night Scott's .


Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Filipewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Sir,

We are looking into the matter and a representative from our Food and Beverage team will be in touch with you very shortly. We would appreciate it if you can send your contact details to Simon.Rastrick@jumeirah.com . It is highly unfortunate that your wife fell ill and we hope she is feeling better. Please know that we strictly follow the UAE government’s guidelines and procedures on food quality and hygiene. We will address this issue with high urgency as soon as we have established contact with yourself.

Best Regards

Guest Relations

Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,579 reviews
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,539 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,107 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Abu Dhabi at Al Maryah Island
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#2 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £120 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jumeirah International, Agoda, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing