We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
co meath ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Magnificant Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here after a 10 day trip to a 5 star hotel in Thailand. Now Jumeirah at Etihad Towers is definitely 5 star!! The lobby has the WOW factor and you could sit there all day just people watching. The quality of the rooms is amazing. And fantastic bathrooms! We booked the Club Lounge which can be used all day and its fantastic value in terms of food/drink.
Have a look around all of the restaurants they are top quality in terms of style and food - with prices to match mind you but thats Abu Dhabi! Nothing is cheap in this city.
The pool/beach area is only OK however there are lots of beaches across the road if you want to use them or I believe the Hilton has a beach club you can pay into.
We LOVED the location. You can walk for miles on the Corniche or wander up to the Marina Mall which has a fantastic range of shops.
We checked out a couple of hotels on our 3 day visit - nothing came near the Jumeirah.
We will most definitely return.

Room Tip: View of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anned123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
It delights us to know that we're your favourite in Abu Dhabi! Thank you for you wonderful comments on our restaurants, lobby and location. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,484
    407
    90
    27
    21
See reviews for
593
1,271
173
497
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just stayed here for two nights and it was wonderful! Check in was flawless and staff was impeccable. Every staff member I came in contact with was unbelievably pleasant. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and offered a great view of Abu Dhabi. Loved the bathrooms and products offered. Only hiccup was the thermostat. I had to have someone come up and show me how to adjust...but that was such a minor detail. I had a room at the end of the hall which was quiet and the bed extremely comfortable. I will definitely return here!

Room Tip: Any room higher up has amazing views. There are views of Emirates Palace which is beautiful as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We'd love to welcome you here again. Thanks for the review!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banstead
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights in March and had an enjoyable stay, the hotel is very luxurious with marble and stone on nearly every wall, the staff were very helpful, pool was a nice temperature, beach area is quite small but adequate for swimming, the room had great views.
We upgraded to club lounge where we had breakfast and evening drinks, this worked out cheaper than the standard buffet breakfast downstairs, food was great, Nahaam was our favourite which reasonable price and excellent service especially from Joseph, would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Upgrade to club lounge, better rooms and cheaper breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stapes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Joseph will be especially pleased to read about Nahaam being your favourite! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We have stayed away here 3 times now, when visiting Abu Dhabi for various reasons. The decor is excellent and the staff very attentive. F&B offering is also very good.
We had a couple of minor issues with signing things to the room, with the 'credit' put on the room on check in not communicated in the system somehow, but while a minor inconvenience, it was dealt with efficiently.
Highly recommend as an ideal base to explore central Abu Dhabi or just to get away from Dubai for the night!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomC1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and for being a regular guest at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers! We are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend getaway in Abu Dhabi. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay and we really appreciate your excellent rating. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Can't really say much was wrong with this hotel which is pretty much both dolled up and well tended to by the staff. The food options in the hotel were great, everyone was beyond kind and helpful, and the rooms were impressive. The views from the rooms were nice and the technology easy to handle after a little playing around. The bed and pillows were beyond comfy as well. We have stayed previously at were dubbed 5 star hotels, but had been unsatisfied to the point of our stay with our branded hotels experiences. So, it was great to stay at a truly 5 star hotel. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel as, given the offering, it is more than reasonably priced.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CWEB11235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your compliments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a memorable experience.We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back during your next stay in Abu Dhabi!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stay here. Just stay here and be greatful to have had the opportunity to stay at such an immense hotel! I stayed here with my girlfriend after 2 weeks in Thailand on our way home to Ireland. To say that it ended our trip on a high note would be a grave understatement. The level of comfort and attention to detail is mind blowing. I would have ditched thailand and stayed here for 2 weeks had my girlfriend (and wallet) permitted!! The staff were the most pleasant and courteous I've ever encountered. We arrived at 2am and immediately they offered us a late check-out for the following afternoon. My vocabulary will never do this hotel justice in a review! The breakfast bar is incredible and the balcony is definitely the place to enjoy it. I sat in the lobby the following day for about half an hour and strangely this provided great entertainment, such a mixed varity of guests to watch. In fact we ate lunch in the lobby and again the service and quality was immeasurable. I think the Jumeirah hotel group is undoubedtly the best in the world at what they do and regardless if you're staying in the 7 star in Dubai or any of their hotels, the quality of service is never ever compromised.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaraghC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments! We are glad that you had a great ending to your holiday and that you had a memorable stop-over in Abu Dhabi! We hope that next time you will be able to enjoy a longer stay. We appreciate your excellent recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here for New Year this year and the experience was a wonderful one.

We booked a club level room which give you a higher floor and the extra drinks and snacks most hotels offer you except this one does not scrimp and scrape and offers the best snacks all times of day (breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and drinks all day!). Champagne is Verve rose and white and is served for 2 hours in the evening and they do not have a problem with you taking advantage which is very nice! We worked out that it would have cost us more in food and drinks if we had booked a standard room and paid for everything ourselves. A definite good choice if you are staying with them. The breakfast is extensive and they try to accomodate anything you want. The service was a little slow at breakfast at New Year but that was to be expected as such a busy time of year.

Everything in the hotel is done to perfection, the look and feel is expensive and there is a lot of attention to detail. There is even full marble walls in the lifts!

The staff are attentive and really care about you. They all spend time with you and want to help and it really makes a difference when you have great service.

There is some work going on next door like alot of Abu Dhabi and Dubai but this did not affect our stay, it was minimal and you forgot about it after the first 5 minutes.

The restaurants and bars in the hotel are extensive and the rooms are spacious and perfectly done.

All in all we cannot wait to return and would recommend this to all our friends and family.

A wonderful hotel that really makes you feel special!

Thank you Jumeriah @ Etihad Towers - your whole team did you proud.

x

Room Tip: Go for the club level - you get lots of food and drinks all afternoon - we paid £200 a night and i t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tlstanley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments and for taking the time to post such a detailed review! It will surely help other travellers as well. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you liked the facilities of the Club Executive Lounge! We really appreciate your excellent recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you during your next visit.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,114 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Jumeirah International, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing