We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Worth coming again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
121 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Worth coming again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Although we only stayed at Etihad Towers for one night as a short break from Dubai, I can surely recommend this hotel.

Lobby is worth a special mention - its so light and airy with a view onto the bay and plenty of space to sit down, relax and have a drink. In fact I think its the prettiest hotel lobby I have ever seen, and I have done a lot of travelling around the world.

Make sure you do go visit the observation deck, which is free for the hotel guests and located in adjoining tower. Although its a shame that it only works til 6pm, as night time views are probably great too.

Rooms are very spacious with plenty of wardrobe space which is an issue sometimes in city based hotels. There are floor to ceiling windows in the rooms and its probably my only concern at all in this hotel that windows were quite dirty at the time of out stay. Great bed, innovative lighting and tv control and (finally) sockets near the bedstand, so we could keep our precious electronic devices at reach at all times. Bed facing the window is a nice touch too, so you can enjoy the view right from it. So was the curtains control at the bedstand.

Great bathroom with separate shower and bathtub. Plenty of space in the shower so you can enojy it together. And great amenities too, positioned on a stand to resemble the Etihad towers buildings.

Breakfast was to die for, so much choice that only Singapore hotels may compete. There was literally everything you could think of and for any taste.

Hotel also have a private beach, unfortunately we did not have any time to enjoy it fully, but we did go for a little walk there and found it worth spending time in. The pool is quite big too, with a separate kids section.

I want to also highly recommend the Quest restaurant on the 63rd floor of the hotel. In fact I wrote a separate review of it. The dinner was perfect in many ways and they offer a nice view too!

Room Tip: I would suggest to go as high as you can for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stina1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We are truly thrilled to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay down to the tiniest of details. We are glad the tiny touches in the room such as the sockets near the bed added to your experience, as we designed these features with our guests' convenience in mind. We also read and replied to your review on Quest; thanks again for sharing your feedback with us which we truly appreciate. It would be an utmost pleasure to greet you here again and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,379
    388
    85
    26
    19
See reviews for
552
1,219
166
482
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bern
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here for a week (2 adults and 2 Children aged 3, 5) and could not be happier. The hotel was fantastic, service was first class, food quality and options were very good, and our room slept 4 people with plenty of space to spare. While it is a 'business hotel' the pool and beach area were absolutely fine for our children - and the large number of lifeguards was very welcome. We had a little snafu with some requests with the Concierge team, but the hotel dealt with the issues so well that it was no problem at all. I would 100% return to this hotel, and would have no hesitation in recommended to friends and colleagues. If I had one minor nit-pick, it would be that the wi-fi was patchy, but I was on vacation, so shouldn't really have cared. Thank you again Jumeirah team.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LambkinBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us! It's great to know that you and your family enjoyed your vacation here. We would love to welcome you here again!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Hotel is a fascinating building complex at a good location in Abu Dhabi. Impressing lobby, good service and some good restaurants in the complex. We had a room in 44 floor (with a bathtube just at the window) with a stunning view. The rooms are not very spacious (e.g. they have not enough hanging-space in the only cupboard) but have all you need (Nespresso machine etc.). Service is perfect but cleanliness was the worst we experienced in the VAE: hairs from previous guests on the floor but also in other parts of the room. We saw a red (!) thread on the floor and checked the other day: he was still there. Only the 3rd day he was cleaned away. So there is room for improvement concerning cleanliness in this hotel. Same was with the windows but there the hotel had an (good) excuse as there was a rainy sandstorm some days ago and the windows all over the hotel were pretty dirty. If the hotel takes a bit more care on this it is worth a recommendation.

Room Tip: Choose a room Nr 13 or 14 above 40th floor as those are at the edge with a bathtube at the window wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the service, lobby, views and our restaurants. We do apologize that the housekeeping service was not up to par, this is not our usual standard and we would like to discuss this with you further. If you can kindly email us on Kareem.Abukhadra@jumeirah.com we would really appreciate it.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

A great place for a business meeting but even better for a quick weekend escape. From the moment you enter the foyer the customer service started and didn't finish until we left. Nothing was a problem, need something pick up the phone someone answers and in no time it's there.

The hotel was busy but the staff were always helpful. Breakfast at Rosewater hit the mark then spent the day soaking up the sun. Great service by Daisy, and duty manager Tuwan.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Acuta67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks for reviewing your stay with us and for recommending us both for business and weekend stays! We are glad that you enjoyed the service and that we made your visit here memorable. Furthermore, we're passing your comments on to Tuwan and Daisy who will be delighted!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

From the moment you arrive everything is done and arranged with minimal fuss and drama. Nothing is too much trouble.
If you can get on club room floors, do so. Free drinks, food at different times in the club lounge.
Very well designed for privacy and relaxation.
Highly recommended, stress free week.
Good pools, restaurants, bars. The room has everything you need and more.
And.......brilliant wifi. free. The main thing these days..
Taxis always available, very cheap comparatively.

Room Tip: 5705. great view, quiet, and near enough to the very quick lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAROZA12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We're delighted to know that you had a relaxing week staying at our hotel. Thanks for taking the time to review your experience. The Club Executive Lounge team will be happy to know that you enjoyed spending time there. We are looking forward to welcoming you back here!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night while spending some time in abu dhabi. Hotel is absolutely beautiful and located in one of the best locations downtown abu dhabi. You are minutes away from emirates palace, the presidential palace, the mall, the coastal walk and more. As similar reviews have noted the service staff try very hard but are very, VERY, challenged with english which lead to misunderstandings, alot of incorrect information and some inconveniences. The observation deck on the 74th floor has the best view of the city and the entire facility is cutting edge. If you choose to do self park prepare for one of the most painful experiences on your trip. We received incorrect information over a dozen times on where to park and what to do (including the concierge) which took alot out of the experience. Staff made an error with our booking (breakfast was included) which required a bit of a battle to fix. They eventually did but it did not go completely smoothly. Buffet breakast was extensive but was really over priced. You can get better value for money than what this has to offer.

Room Tip: Request a high floor because the view is spectacular. Figure out a better alternative for parking an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paco1paco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed our location, décor and views from Observation Deck at 300. Regarding your comments on language proficiency that lead to misinformation, we do apologize. We would like to point out that while some of our colleagues may not be particularly fluent in one language, our family is made up of a vast variety of nationalities with many languages spoken including English, Arabic, Russian, Romanian, Italian, German and French amongst others. We are also very supportive of the development of our colleagues and offer both English and Arabic classes from intermediate to professional levels. If you can kindly get in touch with us (Kareem.Abukhadra@jumeirah.com) and let us know which areas/venues of the hotel you faced this problem with, we will address the issue and ensure the right language support is given. We apologize for the difficulty you faced with your reservation and in our self-parking area, and though signs are placed throughout the parking levels, we will look into how to make this more convenient for our guests to perfect it as a supplement to our complimentary valet parking. We are looking forward to your next visit and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel! The lobby is large and spectacular and the rooms are very impressive. The staff gets an A+ for effort and was consistently trying to make my stay better. Unfortunately, there are some members of the staff that have less than perfect English which can lead to some misunderstandings. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twosquares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thanks for reviewing your experience in Jumeirah at Etihad Towers. We are glad to know you’ve enjoyed your time here and are thrilled to hear that our colleagues made your stay memorable. Regarding your comment on English proficiency, please know that the Jumeirah family is made up of a very wide set of nationalities to cater to international needs. This means that occasionally one of our colleagues will not be particularly strong when it comes to English. However, please rest assured that we offer intensive English and Arabic trainings to support their development. If you can kindly get in touch with us (Kareem.Abukhadra@jumeirah.com) and let us know which areas/venues of the hotel you faced this problem with, we will address the issue and ensure the right language support is given. Thanks again for your review, we truly hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,984 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
9.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Travelbag and Holiday Gems so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing