We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury and relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury and relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a Grand deluxe room on 49th floor for 8 nights with my wife and 2 years old son. The room was facing the sea and small islands. Very beatiful view.
I loved the remoted controlled curtains and lights. The room is nice decorated and has a decent size for a small family like ours. The only problem we experienced was the drainin the bath room. Everytime we took a shower, there was water everywhere. The lobby is huge and really nice.
The service was perfect and we are very satisfied with the roomservice. The pool boys were very polite and effective. The food at the pool bar was very nice.
I Think this hotel is for business travellers. As leisure traveller, especially with small children we missed a place were children could play and a small playground. Although the staff was very nice to our son.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank fshcph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We’re glad you enjoyed the view and lifestyle technology in the rooms. We are sad to hear that you had a problem with your shower drain and are currently checking the floor to make sure this does not happen again. It pleases us very much to hear that you enjoyed our service as well as the time you spent in the pool area and we hope your son enjoyed the kiddie pool! Welcoming you back here would be a pleasure and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,479
    407
    90
    27
    21
See reviews for
592
1,267
173
497
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (733)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

what's not to love...
>The room is a 5-star world class standard.
>Pool's great, although a little bit small to me.
>Our room was facing the castle and the beach, really nice!
>direct access to the top floor of the tower for a sky view of Abu Dhabi. excellent!
>good location, its in central Abu Dhabi, so shopping malls, corniche etc are close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azahn-aziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thanks for the lovely review and for listing what you liked about your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back here on your next stop.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Wish there was a rating above excellent. One of the best hotel experiences that I've had traveling for business, and the hotel surpassed every expectation.Three nights in room 5605 overlooking the water with access to the executive lounge on Floor 45. Lounge food offerings were excellent. Staff attention to detail really make the hotel stay an amazing experience. Huge views of Abu Dhabi. Unbelievable elevators. Impeccable staff service. My only regret was having to check out.

Room Tip: Access to the executive lounge is highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooncat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for your wonderful remarks! We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I've just returned from a week in the UAE, the first part of which was spent in this amazing hotel. Check in was fine, and we were greeted with refreshing date juice and a cold towel on arrival. We were also upgraded from a deluxe club to a grand club room which was very nice. We struggled a bit later on in the week as a result of something we could have been told on check in, but I'll come to that later.

Our room was very spacious indeed with lots of storage space and lovely his and hers sinks in the bathroom. The complimentary toiletries were gorgeous although we had to prompt housekeeping to replenish some of the more non-standard items (like sanitary bag, sorry if too much info, but it was important). Beware if you like your privacy though, even the toilet has a glass (not frosted) door. I love my husband but sometimes I don't really want to see him on the loo.

On unpacking however, we discovered that the room hadn't been fully cleaned. In one of the drawers in the closet there were about eight or nine empty miniature bottles of vodka which should have been cleaned away. We had to ask housekeeping to clear this up as we didn't want anyone thinking that we were closet alcoholics.

For breakfast we had access to the club lounge. I can't comment on this as only my husband took breakfast there as I was a little unwell. He seemed happy enough with the selection though and says it was more peaceful than the Rosewater buffet. Unfortunately, it was with breakfast where we had a bit of an uncomfortable moment. We decided on our last day to take breakfast in Rosewater. Since we knew we had breakfast included in our club package, we were surprised when we were asked to sign for the bill. It took a lot of to-ing and fro-ing to work out what the problem was, with four members of staff discussing the whole situation under their breath in front of us. It made us feel quite uncomfortable. What transpired was the only the club lounge breakfast was included, not the rosewater breakfast. However they resolved this by saying that they would simply credit the amount to the lounge. Embarrassment could have been avoided if only this had been explained when we checked in and could have been much much clearer on the website when we booked. It kind of marred our last day in the hotel.

We had treatments in their beautiful spa - facial and massage, brilliant, one of the best I've had. Relaxation bath, not so great, a bit cold and uncomfortable, so would skip that. We also dined pool side (ok, service not wonderful as I think they put quite a few of their trainees in that area), in Quest - very nice for a special occasion, in Bice (don't bother - not worth it), in Scotts (very nice, well cooked fish and seafood) and in Li Beirut where the food and service (particularly from Jalal) was so awesome I will be writing a whole separate review about it. Ray's Bar is cool too, but their cocktail menu could be a little more quality rather than quantity (Neos in Dubai being my benchmark for this).

Pool staff and lifeguards were brilliant. Very friendly and so helpful in finding us a nice shady spot to sit by the pool and sorting out our sun beds and towels. Unsung heroes of our stay - I'm sure they don't get recognised for their service, so thank you to them.

A couple of small niggles on check out, but these were resolved swiftly and with the minimum of fuss, which makes a refreshing change as normally this is the worst part.

So, although a few niggles, why still a 5 out of 5 review? Because there were many many wonderful features about this hotel which make up for the niggly stuff. It really is a beautiful place and well thought out from a guests perspective. I'd love to stay again but will need time for my wallet to recover first. Here's hoping. Insha'Allah

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friendlyfires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know that you've enjoyed your time with us and have already gone into action after discussing some of your constructive feedback. First of all, we truly apologize for missing out on cleaning your drawer before check in, this is definitely not our usual standard. Regarding replenishing some of the amenities, we also are usually way faster than this and hope to prove it to you on your next visit. Regarding the clarity of information on Club room privileges, we are studying how to make this clearer and have notified the front office team about the mishap to avoid future incidents. We’re glad you enjoyed Li Beirut so much; Jalal sends his greetings and looks forward, along with the Li Beirut family, to welcoming you back on your next visit. The pool staff and life guards are also thrilled to learn that they added so much to your experience. The whole Jumeirah team looks forward to your next stop here and we hope to show you that the niggles you experienced while here will be all gone and hopefully replaced by perks and positives!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
161 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed two nights while attending meetings also in the hotel. The rooms are as good as any I have stayed in and luxurious. The bathroom was very well appointed. The two restaurants I tried were good - the Lebanese probably the pick. The conference facilities were excellent and the catering and service excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquarianmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We're delighted to know that you've enjoyed both our business and leisure facilities. The team in Li Beirut will be very pleased to know that they were your pick! We look forward to welcome you back here on your next visit!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at the 5 star Jumeirah Etihad Towers last weekend and fully enjoyed our stay. The facilities were excellent and with our room on the 49th floor - what views we had. The outside pools and beach were first class. We ate at the Nahaan Restaurant in the hotel twice. The food was lovely and there was a nice choice. The staff of the hotel were so polite and helpful and a special mention for our waiter Jeevan at the Nahaam restaurant who with his impeccable manners and attention to detail provided us with first class service all weekend.
All in all, a short but really enjoyable stay and a hotel that we would definitely return to.

Room Tip: Higher floors have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidibelle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're delighted to know that you've enjoyed the views, pool, beach and restaurants. Jeevan is exceptionally happy to hear that he added to your experience and thanks you for kind feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you here again!

Best Regards

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
268 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Slightly cumbersome check in, good rooms spectacular views, enthusiastic rather than great service. Pools very pleasant. Rose water restaurant service well meaning but haphazard. I would come back again just to marvel at the marble - acres of it in every variety.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 69Armstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We are delighted with your thorough appreciation of the marble in the hotel…it is our pride and joy to receive such feedback on one of our key design elements. We are sad to hear that you weren’t very pleased with the service at Rosewater; if you would like to give us more details on what was off, please do email us on Kareem.Abukhadra@jumeirah.com. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing