We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is amazing. Every single one of the staff members is friendly, personable, professional and efficient. There is an abundance of staff, so that guests will never need to wait for service of any kind. Indeed, someone will find you if you look like you need help of any kind in the lobby. I very much like the architecture of the towers from the outside, but the beauty of the exterior does not translate into any lack of comfort on the interior. Our room for three nights was perfectly comfortable – especially the bed, sufficiently spacious, and attractive. High quality is the hallmark of everything in the design and functioning of the hotel. Service for the room, right down to extra Nespresso capsules in the afternoon, was excellent. The buffet breakfast is terrific, with a very large diversity of cuisines to select among, and the quality of the food is top-notch. Perhaps the only drawback is that it takes a bit of a walk to go to nearly any other thing in the city. Of course, like the rest of Abu Dhabi, the Jumeirah at Etihad Towers assumes that guests will take a taxi to go anywhere. Fortunately, the cost of a taxi is not outrageous. The price for staying at the Jumeirah at Etihad Towers is moderately high, but it is very reasonable considering the quality of the experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelin_tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you've enjoyed the service offered by our colleagues, the diversity of cuisines and the comfort of your room. We would love to welcome you here again and are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,603
    432
    98
    29
    23
See reviews for
640
1,333
182
515
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (765)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel and the service is nothing short of amazing. We have visited a number of times and been made to feel special on each occasion. Nothing is too much trouble and this adds to the whole feel of the place. There are a few members of staff that go over and above and they definitely deserve a mention. Nagesh is an absolute star who runs a tight ship (always has a smile for you), Muhammad (Rosewater) is friendly and very knowledgable about unusual wines and our favourite Raju who is brilliant on the beach area. He is an extremely hard worker who appears to single handedly manage looking out for every beach guest with drinks, food, iced water.
Thank you we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful feedback. We're very happy to know that you were this pleased with your stay on more than one occasion. Nagesh, Muhammad and Raju are absolutely thrilled to have been a part of your positive memories from your visits here. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stop.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I usually don't like to give all "Excellent ratings" but can't help myself here! Stayed in one of the larger rooms Grand Deluxe (not a suite) which was actually the size of 3 normal hotel rooms, with all electronic accessories, huge bathroom and shower, fantastic floor to ceiling windows, and an endless view from the higher floor. Very large pool, breakfast buffet goes on for miles and serves most any type, nationality and style of food for the very multi-cultural guests at this hotel. Multi-cultural service staff were helpful, going over and above to sort out transportation issues with off-site providers. Evening drinks locations are a bit limited and small within the hotel so plan ahead. The attached mall with high-fashion brands provides some quality shopping experiences, and the large mall located only 5 minutes from the hotel provides other lower-quality but good value experiences. Great location for access to the city and sightseeing, although Abu Dhabi is spread over a large area, making the trip from the airport 40 minutes upwards (if the driver knows the correct route!!). My wife had a sore neck and the spa staff loaned her some heat packs to use in the room, as well as gave an excellent massage to help work things out! We will definitely stay here next time!

Room Tip: Get a Grand Deluxe Room - very spacious, and well worth the slight additional cost! Club access wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leaddog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. It's an honor to receive full marks in your rating and it absolutely delights us to hear that our personalized service touches went a long way in making your stay enjoyable. We are hoping to welcome you back here soon.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed at Jumeriah during a period of 9 days for work and I cannot express how amazing this hotel is! The staff was great, everyone was helpfull. Private Dining was amazing and was very quick in providing service even late at night. Overall this is an amazing place to stay. Wish I had my family with me. My kids would have enjoyed this hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 32nd floor and it was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee14515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
We're glad to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope the business trip was filled with success! We hope to welcome you here again and hopefully with the little ones too!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a Grand deluxe room on 49th floor for 8 nights with my wife and 2 years old son. The room was facing the sea and small islands. Very beatiful view.
I loved the remoted controlled curtains and lights. The room is nice decorated and has a decent size for a small family like ours. The only problem we experienced was the drainin the bath room. Everytime we took a shower, there was water everywhere. The lobby is huge and really nice.
The service was perfect and we are very satisfied with the roomservice. The pool boys were very polite and effective. The food at the pool bar was very nice.
I Think this hotel is for business travellers. As leisure traveller, especially with small children we missed a place were children could play and a small playground. Although the staff was very nice to our son.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank fshcph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We’re glad you enjoyed the view and lifestyle technology in the rooms. We are sad to hear that you had a problem with your shower drain and are currently checking the floor to make sure this does not happen again. It pleases us very much to hear that you enjoyed our service as well as the time you spent in the pool area and we hope your son enjoyed the kiddie pool! Welcoming you back here would be a pleasure and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

what's not to love...
>The room is a 5-star world class standard.
>Pool's great, although a little bit small to me.
>Our room was facing the castle and the beach, really nice!
>direct access to the top floor of the tower for a sky view of Abu Dhabi. excellent!
>good location, its in central Abu Dhabi, so shopping malls, corniche etc are close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azahn-aziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thanks for the lovely review and for listing what you liked about your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back here on your next stop.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Wish there was a rating above excellent. One of the best hotel experiences that I've had traveling for business, and the hotel surpassed every expectation.Three nights in room 5605 overlooking the water with access to the executive lounge on Floor 45. Lounge food offerings were excellent. Staff attention to detail really make the hotel stay an amazing experience. Huge views of Abu Dhabi. Unbelievable elevators. Impeccable staff service. My only regret was having to check out.

Room Tip: Access to the executive lounge is highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooncat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for your wonderful remarks! We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,268 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
973 reviews
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,102 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Destinology, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing