We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nahaam restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #2 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were very happy with our experience in dining in this cozy place. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating! The food was...superb! Very special place to a very special event in our life as husband and wife!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaygamboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us. It is great to know that you enjoyed dining at Nahaam at a special time of your life! We truly hope to welcome you back here soon!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,826 - 1,832 of 3,427 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

So I'm currently checked in and have to say as some of the others have commented that this is one of the finest hotels I've stayed at. Been around the world a few times and the service is just exceptional. Sitting at the breakfast Buffett as we speak and it rivals some of the finest in the US (ie ritz or fancy ones in Vegas - Wynn).

Had an ordinary room on 40+ floor and the view is incredible.

Tip- book through etihad and you'll get one night free plus breakfast included through next couple of months!

Con- the only one annoying thing was my mini bar wasn't working properly(locked).. Minor annoyance and didn't tarnish overall first impression!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S1Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share this review. We're thrilled to hear that we're among your favorites and are flattered to hear how highly you rate our breakfast at Rosewater! We truly hope you enjoy the rest of your stay.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I arrived by taxi and asked the concierge the direction of the Observation Deck. He was very helpful. I proceeded to the deck, while there, I ate lunch, all the staff were super friendly and couldn't' do enough. When I left, about 1.5hrs after arriving, the same helpful man who gave me directions made a point of coming up to me and chatting with me reminding me we had met earlier. Would have to be an asset to any team. Well done Muriyat Philip (I think that is his name proper) from Shri Lanka.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ginga40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the service at the hotel and Observation Deck at 300 so much. Muriyat is thrilled to hear that he was part of your positive experience here and he is looking forward to welcome you back along with the rest of the Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel has a big wow factor. Upon checkin we were greeted with a pleasant rose flavored drink and a cold tower...signs of a pleasant stay. We paid a premium for an upgrade to the lounge. The lounge is accessible 24/7 with drinks avail all the times and light snacks at certain times. The snack items were mediocre at best, I would say the presentation was better than the taste. The sea room view was incredible along with the tub facing the sea. I would have given it 5 stars all the way but I found the room just not clean to my standard, furthermore, a few front desk staff lacked personalities. They were almost robotic and didn't wanna engage in a conversation which made one feel unwanted. For all intents and purposes, if you are paying top dollar for a five star hotel then ALL The staff need to be too notch. Albeit that, the staff at the lounge are amazing especially one named Omar who was the best employee at the Etihad tower IMHO.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling5stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your experience here. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and Omar from the Club Executive Lounge is thrilled with your comment and happy to know that he left a positive impression. Your comments about the front desk have been considered and we have taken action to ensure that this does not happen again as it is one of our hallmarks to greet guests with a heartwarming smile which is then followed by service that is just as welcoming. We are also looking into your room’s cleanliness issue and would really appreciate it if you can get in touch with us with more details by emailing Kareem.Abukhadra@jumeirah.com. We hope these mistakes didn’t take away too much from your overall experience. We would love to welcome you back here in the future with hopes that you will experience a more enjoyable stay.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights end April. Returning visit (previous Oct 13) and won't add much more to that review other than to say it was a good return stay. Will comment though on the building works next door. Other reviewers have commented on it from the noise aspect but as a holidaymaker, the blocking out of the sun on the 'beach area' from 3pm ish and the feeling now of being 'hemmed in' detracts from a 'holiday-type' feel. There ARE boats moored up next to the beach and not the super-yacht type. They are commercial/industrial ones which do detract from the view. In my opinion, the beach/outdoor area is not big or wide enough for the hotel and now more buildings are going up, it feels small and constrained outside and indeed, we struggled to get a sunbed mid morning. If you're there on business, I guess this is not a problem, but I would say the outside area was not conducive to a relaxing beach-style holiday, given the noise and oppressive proximity of other buildings. The breakfast buffet was excellent, as ever and Nahaam dinner very good. If this hotel was situated on top of the Hilton International, it would be perfect. However, it remains impressive and despite continued niggles, I would stay here again - not for the whole of my holiday but a good part.

Room Tip: How high can you go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hailmaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share this review. We are glad you enjoyed your return and hope the construction work nearby was not too much of an inconvenience to your pool and beach experience. Unfortunately there is not much we can do in the time being to counteract the noise which every now and then disturbs an otherwise tranquil experience. The teams at Nahaam and Rosewater are again very happy to know that you enjoyed your experiences there. We are truly happy to hear that you would like to visit us again and are looking forward to your next trip here!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Etihad Towers is home to many of the top restaurants (according to TripAdvisor ratings) in Abu Dhabi ... Brasserie Angelique, Li Beirut, Nahaam, and we also liked the Japanese Tori No Su. In itself a great reason to stay there.

Compared to July 2013, luxury levels were slightly rationalized with no more plastic bath turtles, no more small daily gifts in the room, and the daily chocolate reduced from turtle sized to bite sized, though still top quality. Otherwise service levels as outstanding and views as gorgeous as before. Should perhaps specifically mention the free Wifi which was pretty high speed and with quite good reception even at the poolside.

On the positive side, the irritating check on floor level in the elevators has been eliminated leading to faster traffic between the many floors of this stylish highrise.

A small detail missing are internationally compatible multi-standard electricity sockets as some Hyatt hotels have - would have been a nice touch. Otherwise rooms very completely fitted out including standard safe, iron, scales and razor and toothbrush.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for the lovely review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed so many of our restaurants as we do our utmost to be the gourmet capital of Abu Dhabi.Regarding Joey the turtle, he will be back soon, he’s just gone on vacation to reinvent himself, only to return new and refreshed! We decided that supporting turtle rehabilitation doesn’t go well with promoting a plastic toy. It’s great to know that you enjoyed the poolside WiFi as well as the improvements on the elevators. We are definitely looking forward to your next visit and hope to welcome you back here soon!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Having stayed in a number of Jumeirah Hotels a number of times I was really looking forward to staying at the Etihad Towers for the first time.

I might be really picky but it just wasn't quiet up to the standard of the others. I was expecting exceptional and got very good.

The rooms were were beautiful, very big and sea facing but looking out to see is not a pretty site with half finished man made islands and buildings to see.

The restaurants are lovely, the staff lovely but the service is slow and the breakfast buffet is chaos, not once but most mornings they got our eggs wrong or forgot about us totally but the food itself was lovely.

Do take a trip up the viewing deck the 360' views are awesome and at 1000ft its spectacular.

Also having a Waitrose in the basement of the hotel is handy as it can very quickly become really expensive for and drinks.

If you haven't stayed at a Jumeirah before you will probably love if you have you will be left a let down.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are sad to hear that your stay here wasn’t above and beyond what you expected let alone short of that. Regarding the view of your room, we will be more than happy to book you into a city view room on your next visit if that is your preference. Your comments regarding the service at the restaurants and disorder at the Rosewater breakfast buffet have been passed on to the teams there and efforts are being made to ensure that this does not happen again. We truly hope that a second stay with us would leave you with an impression that is far superior to your first and we would love to welcome you back here again while fully confident that this will be the case.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,584 reviews
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,542 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,109 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Abu Dhabi at Al Maryah Island
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#2 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £120 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jumeirah International, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing