We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely weekend break from Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend break from Dubai”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed a night here for my wife's birthday in early May. Staff were very friendly and room was amazing with great views along the corniche. They even bought us a few treats as it was my wife's birthday. Would recommend taking a travel cot if you have a baby as we had to keep asking for a baby cot and it came without a mattress so we used towels. Breakfast is great, pool and beach nice to relax by. Would strongly recommend this hotel. Watch out for the camera in the tunnel before the hotel entrance.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jez111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and we’re thrilled to have had you stay with us on an occasion as special as your wife’s birthday! Regarding the baby cots, we usually provide them with full linens, mattresses and pillows. We sincerely apologize that this was not the case with you. Thank you very much for recommending us in your review. We truly hope to welcome you back here soon!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,533
    416
    92
    28
    21
See reviews for
607
1,298
176
504
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

There is no fault to this hotel, great views, great service, if at all the only thing I can complain about is that the beds are a little small. But having such a wonderful room more than makes up for this shortcomming.

Room Tip: High floor with a city/ocean view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and thank you very much for the lovely review. Regarding the beds, we do have twin, queen and king size beds available depending on the room category you choose. We are happy to hear that you liked the room so much and we would love to welcome you back here soon in the hopes of making you feel like a sultan again!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was my first time in the gulf so my comparisons are based on other similar 5 star hotels in say London, NYC etc. I was actually attending the conference that reviewer E14PUG reported disrupted his stay! It worked well as a conference venue, but I could see that a holiday stay could be good here too. The hotel is architecturally impressive, and has everything you could need. Restaurants looked very good, a number of pools. small beach with access to the sea. Impressive electronics in the room - remote control for different types of curtains/blinds/lights/tv/audio. Interesting room layout which follows the curve of the building. Very comfy beds. Excellent breakfast - international standards with local food too - I tried the Emirati breakfast and was pleasantly surprised - the saffron infused milk was delicious. I was talked into trying it by a very enthusiastic staff member - hats off to anyone working a breakfast shift who is enthusiastic.

Very internationally and professionally staffed, though not really enough staff on the front desk - hotel of that caliber shouldn't really have a queue at check in as it did when we arrived, but maybe the conference was to blame, with 1000 people arriving the same night.

Rays bar on the 62nd floor was a reasonable hang out - great DJ on one of the nights we were there.

Hotel connects to a slightly bizarre shopping arcade of top brands, which appeared completely absent of customers, though well staffed. I would recommend an outside table for dinner at Scott's seafood restaurant in the hotel if you get the chance. Bookings advisable.

I've given this 4/5 only because it's just too perfect in a kind of 5 star formulaic way. You could be anywhere. There is absolutely nothing wrong with this place but if I was choosing somewhere to stay I'd rather it had more local feel to it, not just an identikit international hotel model.

Another thing to note is the rapid development taking place in Abu Dhabi. I noted that while there were folks on the beach, the neighboring tower blocks are still being built, so the sounds of construction sometimes overwhelmed the lapping of the water on the shore. That's more a reflection of the city than the hotel, but worth being aware of.

Room Tip: As high as possible. Lots of people complimentary about Club rooms. I didn't pay the extra and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas_and_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying here during your conference and that you can see yourself enjoying a holiday here as well. We are thrilled to know that so many aspects of the hotel impressed you, from the comfort of your rooms to the enthusiastic breakfast service and the music at Ray’s Bar. Regarding the queue at check-in, we sincerely apologize for the delay, this is not our usual standard and measures have been taken to avoid this in the future. Regarding the hotel missing a local feel, we have taken note of your comment. We would like to clarify though that we attempt to achieve this through different channels including food - such as the Emirati breakfast basket, art – like the pictures from old Abu Dhabi in our rooms and traditions such as the bakhoor rituals that we carry out in the Lobby daily with our special Arabic incense. We truly appreciate your constructive review and the very detailed feedback. We would love to greet you as a guest again and hope to welcome you back here soon.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here four nights. Definitely get Club access. Great facilities and amazing electronics in room for lighting and even black out.
You can walk to Marina Mall and Palace Hotel(worth a visit).
Staff a bit efficient but over all great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhaskelo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, Club Executive Lounge access and the location of our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience. We hope to welcome you back here soon!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
211 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Staycation mid week- wow. The lobby is a masterpiece on its own- vast with floor to ceiling windows and amazing view across the water. Our room was right next to the lifts - but you the room itsel was soundproof. On the 50th floor we had great views over Abu Dhabi and the choice of dining was excellent. Recommend Rays bar.
Breakfast catered to most palettes and the staff at checkin, around the hotel and in the restaurants themselves were knowledgable and helpful.
Etihad towers is a fantastic mix of a city hotel that works for both business and holiday and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DubaiBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Nothing makes us happier than to hear that our guests enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. The team here is looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel has it all.

Great architecture and design (outside and inside) in one of the tallest Adu Dhabi skyscrapers. A private beach. Nice restaurants. Outstanding service and a feel good factor.

You can make this your base to discover Abu Dhabi. Highlights: The beach is good and very relaxing. The breakfast is amazingly good specially if you take an outside table over the beach.

If you do not feel like going to the restaurants for a change there is a gourmet supermarket in the low level shopping mole (avenue at Etihad) with high quality.

The concierge services are very professional and you do not feel any hard selling, just the aim to help you have the information you need to decide.

Either for business or pleasure, alone or with family (I travelled with kids) do not miss it! This is how life should be lived.

Room Tip: The higher, the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip here with the kids! It is also nice to know that the service was to your liking and that we were able to add a feel good factor to your stay! We are looking forward to your next visit and hope to welcome you here soon!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived on a Saturday during the world climate conference being held at hotel. We had booked a king deluxe we were given a twin deluxe. We tried calling reception porter said don't bother they won't answer. We were told although we booked a king we couldn't specify as allocations were made 24hrs before and all kings had been allocated. The hotel was full because of conference so they would move us on Sunday. Turndown service that night was 1 bed only. Sunday nobody contacted us about moving. At 3 we went to reception and was told pack up be ready for 4. 4 came and went at 5 we called down and was told porter was on their way up. 5:45 still no porter so went to reception nobody aware of move. Manager apologised we moved ourselves to a king grand (one up from deluxe) computers were down so couldn't have a key. Received wine, fruit and chocolates for the inconvenience. No turn down that night. Rest of the week there was turn down but hit and miss whether both sides or one side of the bed. Facilities were amazing, restaurants lovely. Ray's bar and lobby bar very smoky which wasn't great for a non smoker. Food lovely. Pool bar staff and pool and life guard staff very nice and very friendly. Only 1 restaurant and the pool bar where men can wear shorts. Building site directly next door but unless downtown hard pushed to find a hotel without a building site next door. Glad won't be there later in May through to July as children's pool being renovated so lots more drilling and building noise will be going on. Despite cock up with room, building site noises and inconsistent service from reception/house keeping do think it was the best place to stay in Abu Dhabi. Do think they should review what they do during a conference as reception/house keeping staff obviously had trouble coping during that period which isn't great for guests. Would be reluctant to visit during a conference again for this reason.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank E14PUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We truly apologize for the lapses that occurred throughout your stay, this is definitely not our usual level of service and we have already addressed your complaints constructively to improve and avoid these mistakes in the future. We would like to point out that we are not renovating the children’s pool. We would love to get in touch with you to discuss details and would highly appreciate it if you can contact our Hotel Manager by emailing Stefan.Fuchs@jumeirah.com.
Thank you for recommending us as the best place to stay in Abu Dhabi in spite of the mistakes you encountered. We are confident that your next stay with us will prove to be a much more enjoyable one and we hope to welcome you back here soon.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,150 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#1 of 7 in Yas Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jumeirah International, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing