We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
302 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Well if I could give this hotel more than five I would !!! This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. We arrived to a lovely cold towel and Rosewater and Date drink, which was very welcome. Staff were so friendly and we were shown to our room by Moon, a charming little girl, who was very helpful and informative. She took us to our room and informed us of the Observation Deck in the opposite tower where there was wonderful views. We were bowled over with the room and views on the 27th floor, and all the little extras the hotel provides. I loved the free standing bath overlooking the Emirates Palace Hotel. Everything you could want is in the room, turn back service with a chocolate also. We had lunch on the 74th floor of the Observation Deck, a must for the views!! The private beach and pool was wonderful, I loved the smoothies, ice lolly and fruit given while sunbathing. We had dinner in Rosewater restaurant sitting outside, staff were very attentive, and the quality and choice were superb, everything anyone could want. My favourite is sweets and they were to die for, and a chocolate fountain also, I thought I had died and went to heaven. Breakfast was fabulous also, something for everyone. I will certainly be back and I would like to thank the staff for making us feel very welcome especially Michelle on the Observation Deck, Mahmoud in Rosewater, Loic Food and Beverage Manager and not forgetting our little star Moon !

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Scottishperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review!

It is such an honor to know that we are your favorite hotel and that you enjoyed your stay so much. Moon, Michelle, Mahmoud, and Loic are thrilled to hear about your positive feedback!

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,469
    407
    90
    26
    21
See reviews for
588
1,264
173
496
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The best holiday I have ever had, my husband and I visited in June 2013.... apologies Jumeirah for the late review but here it is.....
Hotel was amazing and staff were all also very attentive helpful and personable in particular, Joseph,Janendra, Roshan & Oketch we encountered on a daily basis with a smile and they made our stay much more welcoming, others who also helped and were very friendly were, Zainab, Moon, Lito, Davendra Beverley, Tracy, Wazim & Harmony, Cristina (guest services)
Sometimes I wonder if the reason we thought the hotel was great was because of the staff and I really believe this is true!
We paid for a half board package and both breakfast and dinner were amazing with sooo much choice!
Thank you so much to all of you, we had a lovely anniversary holiday, it really was the best and we are looking forward to revisiting soon!!!!
:)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel and we are so happy to hear that it was your best holiday! It really amazes us that you can still list all of our colleagues who made your stay so memorable.

We, along with every one you mentioned are thrilled to know our colleagues who are our most important asset made such a fantastic impression on you.

A big thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcome you back very soon!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A magnificent hotel within the city in addition to the beach..lobby give you the immediate WOW effect!room was amazing with great views, great restaurant selection Scott's the famous London sea food restaurant highly recommended also the best French Brasserie ANGÉLIQUE ( a must to try)
the whole experience in this hotel was super and close by to the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAZ040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write this rewarding review.

It is a real pleasure receiving this kind of feedback from our many guests and we are more than happy to hear that you were amazed by our lobby, rooms, and restaurants such as Scott’s and Brasserie Angélique.

We would be delighted to welcome you back here!

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I travelled with my wife and son aged 17 at Christmas ,firstly we requested adjoining rooms due to health issues and they were not honoured although eventually after two days they moved us next dole to each other but not adjoining, we also booked half board but out of all the resturaunt so we could only eat at a few the rest you were required to pay a supplement . The room itself was filthy and I complained at reception on two occasions but nothing was done so we just made do. I will never return to this hotel due to thease problems and the lack of putting things right by the management. After several complaints nothing has been done and no compensation affected at all, a simple room upgrade would have been a nice gesture. Avoid this place . We have the photos to prove the disgusting state of the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us last December. We have already been corresponding and have addressed this issue in January 2014 but will be happy to respond again. Regarding the adjoining rooms issue, this was never mentioned in the booking made by your Travel Agent. We grant our guests’ request whenever possible though in a month as busy as December, offering adjoining or connecting rooms on short notice is very difficult. As soon as adjacent rooms were available, we made sure to cater to your needs as best as we could have (adjoining means next to each other; connecting rooms are linked by a door). The half board package, which you booked through your Travel Agent, offers you the option to dine in four different restaurants – two of which are award winning. To give the option of dining in more restaurants, we offer guests the option of a supplement for our fine dining restaurants. Regarding the below par housekeeping service, we truly apologize as what you described is definitely far from our standards. However, we would like to confirm that we had checked the carpets for the stains that you complained about but there was no damage in the carpet. When the carpet is walked over, it might appear ruffled or if water had been spilt over it, a temporary stain like shade would have appeared but we assure you that there was nothing permanent. Despite all the mishaps you experienced on your first stay here, we are confident that a second visit would prove to be a much more enjoyable experience.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is without doubt a magnificent hotel. Reception gives an immediate ‘wow’ moment.
Service through was excellent – particular thanks to the club lounge staff who all offered guests wonderful hospitality. Whilst on this subject, the drinks and food available in club lounge are excellent and can save you money as alcoholic drinks are particularly expensive in the UAE.
The restaurants – we dined at Scott’s, Quest and Brasserie Angelique – all reviewed separately.
We stayed in a room on 56th floor which was very spacious, great big bed and a wealth of electronics. All very user friendly even for me! The only criticism – why do hotel designers put a glass door on the toilet? There are some areas even in long standing relationships that should remain private. Amenities and towels all 5*
Spa service and treatments were excellent and although a little expensive, they were worth it.
The beach is admittedly small but adequate – this is after all a city hotel. Service around the pool was great too – I like the complimentary cold drinks and fruit skewers. The pools are lovely.
Big test – would I go back? Yes – in a heartbeat. This is a great hotel with super staff to match.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brum74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review on our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that our reception team welcomed you in an excellent way and that all your needs were taken care of.

We are especially happy that you enjoyed the Club Executive Lounge and that you were satisfied with everything your room had to offer.

Knowing that you would choose our hotel for a future stay is much appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back soon enough.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed a night here for my wife's birthday in early May. Staff were very friendly and room was amazing with great views along the corniche. They even bought us a few treats as it was my wife's birthday. Would recommend taking a travel cot if you have a baby as we had to keep asking for a baby cot and it came without a mattress so we used towels. Breakfast is great, pool and beach nice to relax by. Would strongly recommend this hotel. Watch out for the camera in the tunnel before the hotel entrance.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jez111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and we’re thrilled to have had you stay with us on an occasion as special as your wife’s birthday! Regarding the baby cots, we usually provide them with full linens, mattresses and pillows. We sincerely apologize that this was not the case with you. Thank you very much for recommending us in your review. We truly hope to welcome you back here soon!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

There is no fault to this hotel, great views, great service, if at all the only thing I can complain about is that the beds are a little small. But having such a wonderful room more than makes up for this shortcomming.

Room Tip: High floor with a city/ocean view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and thank you very much for the lovely review. Regarding the beds, we do have twin, queen and king size beds available depending on the room category you choose. We are happy to hear that you liked the room so much and we would love to welcome you back here soon in the hopes of making you feel like a sultan again!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,099 reviews
9.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
909 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing