We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emirates Palace(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oryx Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,598)
Filter reviews
3,599 results
Traveller rating
2,927
487
119
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,927
487
119
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsobservation deckrosewater restaurantray's barli beirutbrasserie angeliqueclub executive loungetori no sufloor to ceiling windowsmarina malllobby barbuilding workremote controlsmall beachthe pool and beach areaamazing hotelhigh floorpresidential palace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,893 - 1,898 of 3,599 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have been staying in Dubai for almost 7 years now and for our 10th wedding anniversary we decided to have dinner at Etihad towers, Abu Dhabi. My husband left me to choose the restaurant and I dint know much about the restaurants over there. After discussing with the very helpful staff I Chose rosewater restaurant. I was worried as my husband is a real foodie and as he has variety of tastes he would love the food over there? But to my delight he just loved the food over. The buffet had variety of dishes . The thai and indian dishes were awesome. we really spent a good time. The staff and chefs were hand on and helped. The ambience of hotel is pleasing. At last we had a very good dinner. I just cant get over the taste its just mouth watering. Will visit soon again with my family. One who stays in Abu Dhabi SHOULD have buffet at rosewater.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khadeja2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you chose Rosewater to celebrate your 10th wedding anniversary and that it appealed to your tastes!

We look forward to welcoming you with your family!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from staying here and the experience was not disappointing.

Many of the staff remembered us from last year and were so pleased to see us again, and their welcomes were very overwhelming and quite touching. It made us feel very special people.

Our room was on the 48th floor, and we a had fabulous views over the pool and beach area, which are just breathtaking.
The room was serviced twice a day, with completely fresh linen and towels etc. All toiletries were supplied and replaced when required.
Complimentary bottles of water are supplied at each room service, also a daily selection of a fresh fruit platter.
Everything is controlled remotely in the room, from drawing the curtains to swtiching the last lights off at night!

Unsung heroes are the Life Guards on the pools and beach areas.
These extremely qualified persons are dedicated to our welfare whilst using these facilities, particulary around the children's pool area, where bouyancy aids for all sizes are provided.

Our complimentary half board enabled us to use the Rosewater buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner. The variety of dishes and meals prepared - would take forever to describe here!
If you go hungry, that's your own fault!! Any drinks are charged to your account.

We did dine one night at one of the on-site restaurants 'Scotts' but we were very disappointed, not by the quantity of the food, but the quality, variety and especially the price of the dish we ordered.

If I had anything at all to be negative about this hotel, it would be that the sun is hidden by nearby builidngs from about 2.30pm, but that is not the fault of the hotel of course.

Definitley would recommend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: From our experience, all rooms are offered the same facilites and services.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aprildubai07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We’re thrilled that our colleagues made you feel special and that you loved the views from your room!

Our lifeguards are delighted to read your comment and send their regards!

We’re sorry to hear that your experience at Scott’s was not what you’d hoped it would be, although we’re happy that you loved Rosewater.

Thanks for recommending our hotel!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a great stay in AD. The room, the service, the breakfast and dinner were excellence. We'd like to thank you especially Syed Abbas Hussein with his additional service, which made the stay unforgettable!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinW311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you very much for the positive comment. We’re happy you enjoyed an unforgettable stay and Syed is thrilled to know you mentioned him!

He sends his greetings!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I have lived in Abu Dhabi for five years and over that time have stayed in most of the major Hotels here, so I was excited to be finally experiencing the Jumeriah Hotel in Etihad Towers. It is an iconic building and the drive up to the Lobby is impressive. The Lobby itself is vast with an amazing view over the water, nicely appointed with lots of seating groups and glitzy details such as the Chandelier and water feature at the façade. On the Mezzanine level there is an impressive pre-function area with a breathtaking ceiling feature and huge doorways which open into the Ballroom and various meeting rooms. We stayed in a Club Room on the 58th floor and the elevators to take us there were clad in a beautiful stone and Onyx. However, after experiencing all of that we were very disappointed with aspects of both the Club Lounge and our room. The check-in at the Club Lounge was very slow with only one member of staff on duty. The Lounge itself had some nice seating groups but the area for dining was small and felt cramped. The buffet for breakfast, lunch and canapés etc. was mediocre and a lot of the hot food, especially during breakfast, was cold. Our room was spacious and had a great view but was a sea of beige and brown and very uninspiring. It felt as if there wasn't enough furniture and what was there wasn't well planned and the TV was too small and too far away from the bed. We struggled to adjust the AC controls having had no introduction from the member of staff who took us to our room so we assumed it was broken and called maintenance. It wasn't broken and thanks to the gentleman from maintenance we were able to find instructions for all of the devices in the room. We only stayed for one night but for what we paid it wasn't worth the money. One other thing we noticed in the Hotel was the poor signage, we noticed other guests struggling with this especially in the lift cars. Our check-out was not as slow as the check-in other than waiting a long time for our car to be brought to the Lobby. We ate at Scotts and also used the Spa so feel free to check those reviews out too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirve50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We’re happy that you loved the overall architecture and surrounding areas of the hotel, although we regret to hear that you didn't feel the same for the Club Executive Lounge and room.
Please accept our apologies for the delay in check-in as this is certainly not according to our standards.

We have taken into consideration your comments regarding the dining space, however we would like to point out that the Club Executive Lounge is not a restaurant replacement but more of a snack & canapés venue.
We apologize if some of the hot food at breakfast was cold, although we usually keep these dishes heated at all times and replace it with freshly cooked food once it is running low. We have taken your comment into consideration and are looking into why this was not the case during your visit.

Regarding the AC controls, we would like to point out that upon check-in all of our guests are given a complete guide by one of our colleagues on how to use all electronic equipment in the rooms. We apologize that this was not explained to you and we are investigating the fault. However, we’re pleased that our colleagues from maintenance were able to help you out.

We would be happy to hear more from you. Please write an e-mail to haytham.mounir@jumeirah.com to communicate any further feedback you would like to add.

We are confident that a second stay with us would prove to be more enjoyable.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Abu Dabhie it was not my piece of cake it was a terrible disappointment but this hotel weakened my judgement the hotel as spacious luxury had an incredible breakfast we sat outside...
The room was also great spacious nice view over the bay and a bath room with windows to the floor overlooking the bay
The bed was great seevice good , however they could not properly direct me to a restaurant due to the fact that most staff aren from other countries, do not know the way and language same in the restaurant so miscommunication
A normal situation because not many Abu Dubai people work







----------------------------------------------------------------------------------


B
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Verstuurd vanaf mijn iPad
Verstuurd vanaf mijn iPad

Op 10 jun. 2014 om 03:49 heeft Niqui <niquireeskamp@gmail.com> het volgende geschreven:



Reactie vanaf www.holland-vakantiehuis.nl

Uw verblijf : 030224 - Zeebungalows

Naam : Niqui
Telefoon :
E-mail : niquireeskamp@gmail.com

Aankomst : za 9 augustus 2014
Vertrek : za 16 augustus 2014
Aantal personen : 2 volwassen 2 kind
Reactie : Beste eigenaar,

Wij hebben interesse in uw vakantieverblijf.
Kunt u aangeven of uw verblijf in bovenstaande periode nog beschikbaar is en wat de prijs hiervan is?

Vriendelijk bedankt voor uw reactie. restaurants

Room Tip: How higher the better
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hans b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We’re sorry that you didn’t enjoy Abu Dhabi, although we’re happy that we were able to make your stay in the city more enjoyable!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews