We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“World class service, faultless rooms and great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“World class service, faultless rooms and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Have tried other hotels in Abu Dhabi, but none come close to Etihad Towers. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and spotless. The food is exceptional (for in-room dining try the Nasi Goreng or the Steak Sancwich) as well. The service is exemplary and the staff extremely helpful. Definitely recommended as a top-notch hotel to stay in - though only if one is not on a strict budget.

Room Tip: The higher floor sea view rooms are the ones to go for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H_Bastaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Many thanks for your review. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thrilled to receive your recommendation!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,420
    394
    86
    26
    20
See reviews for
567
1,240
170
485
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Positives:
This hotel screams (loudly) luxury with marble walls and agate elevatores. Location is top notch. Architecture of the buildings is grand and curious. Staff is attentive. Floor to ceiling windows in the room and bathroom with views that extend throughout 20 km. The complex has luxury shops (Hermès, Bottega Venetta) and a lot of cool restaurants - we tried Brasserie Angelique and it was very good. Self- parking is easy and convenient (you have to pay extra for valet). Good toiletries. Nespresso machine in the room.

Negatives:
We arrived at 3:30 pm and were told our room would only be ready in 1 hour.
The beach is small and after 3:30 pm totally covered in shadow. One of the days we couldn't go into the sea because of oil in the water, the other day was windy and the water was full of debris - the beach staff promptly tried to clean it up.
Blackout curtain lets light into the room.
One of the sidetable lamps didn't work.
A/C wasn't easy to regulate.
No breakfast included in our room type.

Overall liked the experience and would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachella84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are happy you loved the architecture of the hotel, the service of our colleagues, and the food we offer.

Please accept our apologies for the delay during Check-In as this is not usually up to our standards. We are investigating why your room was not ready upon arrival.

We’re sorry to hear that you had difficulties managing the AC, although our colleagues normally provide a brief guide on how to manage the electronic equipment.

We’re happy that you would stay at our hotel again!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed for 8 days in June on vacation. Yes it was hot! The pools were lovely and the private beach was beautiful. The hotel gym and spa are well above average and have all of the latest equipment/ treatments. The restaurants are high quality and the food is so varied there is something for everyone. The double bed pool loungers were especially nice and the pool staff arranged plenty of fresh cool towels and fruit during the day to keep us refreshed. We had lunch poolside every day. The rooms are huge and the beds are super comfy. Divine!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JGrossman_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and it’s great that you were well refreshed and taken care of during these hot days.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I had a meeting planned in Abu Dhabi which remained unconfirmed all the way there. I chose the Jumeirah at Etihad Towers based on the Trip Advisor rating. May I say right away that I was certainly not disappointed.

I got into Abu Dhabi from the Dubai airport before it was daylight. I assumed there would be a problem as my reservation did not kick in until about noon at the least. The room I had booked came with executive lounge privileges and meant my check-in was on the 45th floor in the lounge. The welcome started right there. I was asked to wait and they would see what could be done about my early arrival. Breakfast was served in the lounge before a room could be made ready and I was invited to have breakfast (more on food later). Soon after a room was made ready on the 58th floor by 9am. A very, very pleasant surprise indeed. The staff were very accommodating and quite pleasant and I mean every single one of them I came across throughout my two night stay. The room itself looked like what was on the website and was very, very nice and comfortable. I will upgrade to a suite during my next stay for sure just to see the difference. Oh yes, I plan to go back.

I could have breakfasts, light lunches and light suppers in the executive lounge. The word light is a clear misrepresentation of the type of food served. The food is presented in small packages but will be more than adequate to satisfy virtually any kind of hunger pangs. The quality of the food simply blew me away and I pride myself on being a foodie. There was nothing I tried I didn't like. I only had one meal outside the hotel during my time there - a restaurant at the Ferrari World which was great too - as I simply didn't need to go anywhere else to eat. Happy hour starts at 6pm every evening in the lounge and the champagnes and wines were of excellent quality - I highly recommend the white wine, a chenin-chardonnay blend, FuZion from Argentina.

The hotel itself is well appointed with regards to architecture and there were quite a few places I didn't get to explore due to my short stay. I must make it up to myself and go back to spend about 5 nights there. Definitely looking forward to that trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OlaoluwaJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Many thanks for your positive review. We are over the moon that you absolutely enjoyed your stay with us and the food at the Club Executive Lounge!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to explore the rest of our hotel!

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
323 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We spent a very nice, but hot!, eight days here. We asked for a room on a high floor to avoid the noise we had read about from the building works next door and they gave us a lovely room on the 50th floor with sweeping views over the sea and town. We had booked a half-board package though on balance this may not have been great value as we tired of eating in the buffet restaurant every night (good as it was) and didn't appear to get any credit for eating in several of their other ones.

The pool and beach is very nice and the works next door didn't bother us at all. Waiter service around the pool and beach can be a bit spotty but generally service was good.

Well worth taking tea on the 64th floor observation deck (yummy cup cakes), having drinks in Ray's Bar with their views and interesting drinks list, using the spa and gym (though the gym is consistently too hot) and trying their various and very good restaurants.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We’re happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you felt comfortable in your room.

Regarding your comment on the half board package, we do offer a choice of four restaurants in our half board and the option of supplements for our other four restaurants. We also have a special summer offer that includes free dinner in Rosewater and it seems that’s what you had booked.

We’re happy you liked our dining venues.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Beautiful hotel, practically 7 star, however, the hotel is huge with thousands of people staying there and staff seem to struggle to cope with the volume. We often returned to our room after 6pm to find that the staff had still not serviced the room. Needs a bit more time to bed down after which I am sure it will be outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonXYZ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We’re happy that you enjoyed our hotel, although sad to hear about the housekeeping issue which we are investigating.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. It is 110% luxury. The staff are so attentive, the club lounge is second to none.Unfortunately it doesn't have a good beach. I would stay again if the beach was better

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Almath11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your great comment. We’re over the moon to be the best hotel you have stayed in!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#9 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#10 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Holiday Gems and Travelbag so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing