We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAULTLESS !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FAULTLESS !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from our stay here and all we can say is "outstanding" from the minute we walked into the hotel, We were greeted with a hot towel and a drink whilst we checked in ,and we happened to mention in passing that we had been married 25 years, later that day a complimentary bottle of wine and a lovely cake staying happy anniversary appeared in our beautiful room.The guys who do happy hour in the lounge bar are fantastic. The staff are a real credit to this hotel they are chatty and polite and can not do enough for you with an immaculate appearance. We loved it here and can honestly say it is the best hotel we have stayed in after 25 years of travelling, we are looking forward to booking again and will definitely be returning

Lisa & Paul

Room Tip: ask for a Room with a view they are fantastic over the sea!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrawlinson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Many thanks for your amazing review. We’re thrilled that your stay with us was a memorable one and it’s an honor to receive such praise from a guest.

We’re happy to have contributed to your 25th anniversary celebration and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,422
    396
    87
    26
    20
See reviews for
567
1,241
171
487
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel would have to be one of the best properties in Abu Dhabi.
If you want to experience luxury this would be the hotel of choice.
From the reception staff to the house keeping staff, you can tell all enjoy their jobs & this shows in their manor & welcoming you to their hotel.
The rooms are absolutely stunning. Large with everything one could image & the bathrooms are to die for.
Been a guest you also get free entry to the Observation Deck which has endless views 360 of Abu Dhabi.
Ray’s Bar is a great place to meet or if solo like myself a great place to unwind & relax during the evening & to take in the Abu Dhabi skyline.
I had the pleasure of eating at Li Beirut. This would have to be one of the best restaurants I have eaten in. A very chic eating experience.
I have stayed numerous times now at this hotel & it never faults. Cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Any room facing the Corniche.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhillVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We’re delighted with your great feedback on your stay and your meal in Li Beirut!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

After an exhausting flight from Europe we had a 2hr drive to Abu Dhabi but was worth the wait this hotel is fantastic, so opulent . They up graded us as soon as we got there and we had a king grand deluxe over looking the sea. Everything in the hotel was magnificent all the fine details of the hotel were amazing, push button for everything curtains that open and shut lights that turn off and on with a button. the people were very nice and friendly, couldn't do enough for you. I would definitely recommend this hotel and the area of Abu Dhabi , there are so many things to do in Abu Dhabi , not enough reviews out there for people from Australia as a good destination as people seem to go just to Dhubi
Julie Adelaide Australia

Room Tip: I stayed in room 4807 on 48th floor with a sea view but the city view at night would be lovely to
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and your recommendation of our hotel and Abu Dhabi! We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
150 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our first impression of this hotel wasn't great. We arrived late after a long journey to be told that the type of room we booked wasn't available. However, after a long conversation, it turned out that the room type was available but hadn't been cleaned. We were instead offered a substandard room. After looking at the room and complaining we were finally offered (after nearly an hour) an upgraded room which clearly had been available all along! Not a great start. However, after this our perception of the hotel was turned around. Rooms are very comfortable and modern and the swimming pool area large. Restaurant staff were very helpful, professional and attentive. Particular mention goes to the restaurant manager of Li Beirut who went out of his way to accommodate us on a very busy night (we ate from the Li Beirut menu at the breakfast/international restaurant). Great late-night cocktail bar on level 62 of the tower. Location is good but there is a large construction site next door which means the swimming pool area is a little noisy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KL_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay. Kindly accept our apologies for the check-in delay, although please note that we always try to give our guests the rooms they have booked as early as possible. However, it’s great that you loved your room and the food of Li Beirut. Thank you for your appreciation of our restaurant manager Mahmoud.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Have tried other hotels in Abu Dhabi, but none come close to Etihad Towers. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and spotless. The food is exceptional (for in-room dining try the Nasi Goreng or the Steak Sancwich) as well. The service is exemplary and the staff extremely helpful. Definitely recommended as a top-notch hotel to stay in - though only if one is not on a strict budget.

Room Tip: The higher floor sea view rooms are the ones to go for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H_Bastaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Many thanks for your review. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thrilled to receive your recommendation!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Positives:
This hotel screams (loudly) luxury with marble walls and agate elevatores. Location is top notch. Architecture of the buildings is grand and curious. Staff is attentive. Floor to ceiling windows in the room and bathroom with views that extend throughout 20 km. The complex has luxury shops (Hermès, Bottega Venetta) and a lot of cool restaurants - we tried Brasserie Angelique and it was very good. Self- parking is easy and convenient (you have to pay extra for valet). Good toiletries. Nespresso machine in the room.

Negatives:
We arrived at 3:30 pm and were told our room would only be ready in 1 hour.
The beach is small and after 3:30 pm totally covered in shadow. One of the days we couldn't go into the sea because of oil in the water, the other day was windy and the water was full of debris - the beach staff promptly tried to clean it up.
Blackout curtain lets light into the room.
One of the sidetable lamps didn't work.
A/C wasn't easy to regulate.
No breakfast included in our room type.

Overall liked the experience and would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachella84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are happy you loved the architecture of the hotel, the service of our colleagues, and the food we offer.

Please accept our apologies for the delay during Check-In as this is not usually up to our standards. We are investigating why your room was not ready upon arrival.

We’re sorry to hear that you had difficulties managing the AC, although our colleagues normally provide a brief guide on how to manage the electronic equipment.

We’re happy that you would stay at our hotel again!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed for 8 days in June on vacation. Yes it was hot! The pools were lovely and the private beach was beautiful. The hotel gym and spa are well above average and have all of the latest equipment/ treatments. The restaurants are high quality and the food is so varied there is something for everyone. The double bed pool loungers were especially nice and the pool staff arranged plenty of fresh cool towels and fruit during the day to keep us refreshed. We had lunch poolside every day. The rooms are huge and the beds are super comfy. Divine!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JGrossman_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and it’s great that you were well refreshed and taken care of during these hot days.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,056 reviews
9.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelbag, Odigeo and Holiday Gems so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing