We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I like this hotel. Makes some differents from Dubai's Jumeirah's hotels. Observation deck at 300 meters above provided 360 degrees of views of Abu Dhabi. Staff is nice, atmosphere is relaxible everywhere. Want to be back again for sure.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Many thanks for your comments. We’re happy you liked our hotel and that you will visit us again!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,571
    426
    98
    29
    23
See reviews for
627
1,319
182
508
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last month on the way home from our trip to Japan. We decided to have a relaxing break and that's exactly what we got! We stayed in a studio residence room which was on the 21st floor. The view from the room was amazing! The room was on a corner so we had a view of the city as well as a view of the sea. The studio rooms are fantastic, they are a good size, have a really big comfy bed, washing machine, iron, small kitchen with everything you need and a really nice bathroom with a separate shower. If you are staying in a residence room there is a Waitrose Supermarket in the basement shopping area within the building which had more choice of products than I was expecting. As a hotel guest you can also visit the Observation Floor for free where you can see great views of Abu Dhabi. There is also a shopping mall nearby which you can take a short taxi ride to. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return one day!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bandaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are thrilled you loved your studio and the amenities provided.

It’s really great that you will definitely visit us again and we look forward to that day!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We planned to stay three nights in Jumeirah at Etihad Towers then four nights in Dubai or in another hotel in Abu Dhabi for a change; however the family and I enjoyed the excellency of Jumeirah at Etihad Towers in all aspects and therefore decided to stay the four other days in this wonderful hotel.
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers is one major reason making Abu Dhabi our favorite city for short vacations.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We’re really happy that you loved your stay with us and are absolutely thrilled to know that our hotel plays a major role in Abu Dhabi being your favourite getaway spot!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have just returned from 2 trips to Abu Dhabi. On one trip, I stayed at the Shangri-La which is amazing, and on the other trip I stayed at Jumeirah Eitihad Towers, which is an extremely impressive building in downtown Abu Dhabi. The rooms are very very spacious with incredible views of the city of Abu Dhabi. Having mentioned that we were there celebrating a special occasion, they had arranged a box of chocolates, a cake and a bottle of wine in the room which was a lovely touch.

The rooms here are very modern and to the highest standard. There are even speakers for the televeision in the shower!! They have all of the amenities that you might need on your trip and offer a variety of in-room dining and entertainment options.

We had not included breakfast in our deal as it worked out quite expensive but decided to save ourselves the hassle of eating out and added it on once we arrived and boy, was I glad that I did. The breakfast is delicious, there are SO SO many options to choose from and they cater for every eating requirement. You could fill up for the entire day there. It is set in a lovely restaurant with a view of the water.

Every corner of the hotel was completely spotless and the staff there were very helpful. The pool and beach area is lovely and like the rest of the hotel, is extremely clean. There are 3 different pools, one with a swim up bar which is very cool. There is a lot of building work going on in the neighbouring tower at the moment but the disruption from this is kept to a minimum.

I would recommned this hotel and would definitely stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: I requested a room on a higher floor just to maximise the scope of the view. The view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HanReynolds105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Many thanks for your great review. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Thank you for highlighting the quality of service from our colleagues and for recommending us!

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Loved this hotel! We went there as two couples for a Friday/Saturday in May (travelled from Dubai) and were so frustrated that we hadn't also booked in for the Thursday night as we enjoyed it so much.

Key positives:
- very friendly and professional service throughout the hotel
- beautiful hotel
- Grand Deluxe room is enormous and very nicely designed
- 2 pools - both lovely and perfect temperature
- Small but well maintained beach
- Fantastic food in Scotts and amazing cocktails in the bar

Only negatives:
- the pools / sunbathing area is in the shade for most of the afternoon (not much can be done about that!)
- it took a VERY long time to get served whilst sunbathing - not good when it is 40 degrees and you need water
- the bedroom and bar both have long couches facing INTO the room / bar...so you cannot see the fantastic view if you choose to sit down...design flaw?
- the service in the bar was very slow - so slow we had to postpone our restaurant reservation
- the service in Scotts was appalling

Overall however the positives far outweighed the negatives, and with the exception of Scotts (due to the dreadful service), I would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Grand Deluxe Room - absolutely HUGE! Go for this option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamillaHicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We’re happy that you had an enjoyable experience. It’s great that you felt comfortable in your room and that you loved the food at Scott’s.

Please accept our apologies for the slow service. This was certainly not up to our usual standards and is being addressed.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Recently returned from a holiday at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers Abu Dhabi,
I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay in the centre of Abu Dhabi,there is only one problem there is building work going on at next to the hotel although it wasn't that noisy.
We had a deluxe room which had a view of the city and sea, the view from the bathroom was great,a box of chocolates and dates were in the room when we arrived, every afternoon fresh fruit was put in your room, turn down service every evening where chocolates and water were left, we were on half board basis, the food was very good, one evening my wife didn't fancy any of the dishes, she told the restuarant manger, and he asked what she wanted and they cooked it for her.

The beach although only small had a life guard, the pool area was great,again life guard on duty, pool staff were very friendly, there were plenty of sunbeds, everyday whilst at the pool at around 11.am you were given chilled fresh water melon, 1 o clock cold towels were brought the around 3.o clock you were brought a small cool smoothie.

I would recommend this hotel and if I was to visit Abu Dhabi again I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your detailed review and your recommendation, we’re very happy you and your wife had a great holiday with us.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from our stay here and all we can say is "outstanding" from the minute we walked into the hotel, We were greeted with a hot towel and a drink whilst we checked in ,and we happened to mention in passing that we had been married 25 years, later that day a complimentary bottle of wine and a lovely cake staying happy anniversary appeared in our beautiful room.The guys who do happy hour in the lounge bar are fantastic. The staff are a real credit to this hotel they are chatty and polite and can not do enough for you with an immaculate appearance. We loved it here and can honestly say it is the best hotel we have stayed in after 25 years of travelling, we are looking forward to booking again and will definitely be returning

Lisa & Paul

Room Tip: ask for a Room with a view they are fantastic over the sea!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrawlinson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Many thanks for your amazing review. We’re thrilled that your stay with us was a memorable one and it’s an honor to receive such praise from a guest.

We’re happy to have contributed to your 25th anniversary celebration and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,214 reviews
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,324 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,058 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
956 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Destinology, Expedia, Travelbag, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing