We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superlative!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superlative!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Luxury, comfort, service - what more could you ask. The room was fabulous with everything you could need but the bathroom was out of this world. A free standing bath with a view straight on to the new Presidential Palace. Sitting in the bath at sunset watching the sun slip down into the Gulf behind the Palace was an unforgettable experience. The shower room was huge with a powerful shower. The vanity area was well laid out and the toiletries were gorgeous!. They were laid out likethe hotel complex and smelt wonderful! The bedroom looked out over the Marina Mall and the Emirates Palace hotel and across to the Gulf and marina. We took half board and the food was excellent. The Rosewater Buffet had everything you could want and catered for all tastes. The poolside bar served a mean Daiquiri and the pool area was amazing. Service everywhere in the hotel was fabulous. The room had every facility required and the coffee maker was excellent. This trip was part of my sister's birthday treat and the hotel sent her a birthday cake, chocolates and a bottle of wine - a lovely personal touch. Helpful concierge and doormen gave great advice on attractions and found instant taxis for us. The only small downside was that reception booking in seemed to take longer but balancing this was the fact that we were given early entry to our room which was much appreciated although it really was no hardship to relax in the hotel lounge overlooking the Gulf. Definitely will come back next year.

Room Tip: higher floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandrabasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We appreciate the time you have taken to share these comments and we are thrilled that you experienced such memorable and special moments with us.

Thank you for highlighting the service and professionalism of our colleagues, we all are looking forward to welcoming you again next year!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,548
    421
    94
    29
    21
See reviews for
615
1,307
178
506
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (753)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

(Paul McCartney & Wings)

I booked the Jumeirah Etihad Towers Hotel (JET) for a break, and to coincide with my wife's birthday. We've stayed at the Madinat Jumeirah in Dubai in the past, and so had high expectations.

Check-in at the hotel was prompt, friendly and efficient, accompanied by a chilled towel and a glass of fruit juice. Within minutes of our arrival we were whisked up to our room on the 40th floor. The room itself was spacious and airy, with a bed that was a full seven feet wide, a bathroom with his and hers washbasins, toiletries designed to reflect the design of the five Etihad towers, and floor to ceiling windows overlooking (we discovered next morning) the causeway to the nearby Marina Mall, with downtown Abu Dhabi visible in the haze at the far end of the corniche.

Reports elsewhere have commented that the hotel's pool is small, and the beach far from glamorous. I can't disagree, but given that you're not likely to spend more than a couple of hours there, they'll do.

I can recommend a trip to the observation gallery '330' - on the 74th floor of 'Tower 2' - the views from 330 metres high, along the corniche, over the Emirates Palace hotel and across to the new Presidential Palace are stunning. They serve afternoon tea in the gallery if you have a head for heights.

I had advised the hotel that we would be celebrating my wife's birthday, and the hotel really pushed the boat out for her. Our bed was decorated with rose petals spelling 'Happy B'day' along with a delicious chocolate cake, bottle of wine and cuddly turtle. Thank you JET, you helped make her birthday extra special.

We had also blagged a half-board upgrade, so our package included breakfast and dinner, both buffet style and served in the 'Rosewater' restaurant, however our trip also coincided with the Holy month of Ramadan, which meant that food and dining options were severely limited. We had considered upgrading to a 'club' room, which would have given us access to the lounge, but given the dining restrictions, we're glad that we'd decided against it.

The restrictions caused by Ramadan put a real damper on our trip. I'm not criticising the hotel, Islam or Ramadan itself, but for the information of other travellers, these are some of the restrictions:

The main lobby and pool bars are closed for the whole month, as are the 'Ray's' bar/night-club, and Scott's, Quest and Tori No Su restaurants. There is a small pool bar/cafe at one end of the beach that serves lunches and soft drinks, behind screens and out of sight.

Similarly the 'Nahaam' restaurant serves lunches with soft drinks behind closed doors and drawn curtains.

The 'Rosewater' buffet restaurant opens at 7pm, but diners are not allowed to eat until after prayers - these took place at 7:20 while we were there. The buffet, once available, is extensive, with a good range of delicious, well prepared international and local foods.

Nowhere in Abu Dhabi serves alcohol before the fast is broken after seven in the evening.

I can understand the restrictions placed by observing and respecting local religious traditions, but it would help manage guests' expectations if the extent of those restrictions are published for the information of prospective guests. The only reference to Ramadan on the hotel's website was an offer of discounted accommodation, with no reference to any food or drink restrictions.

Again, but for the lack of information, none of these restrictions are a criticism of the JET or of Jumeirah, they operate within local standards and customs.

Overall, I would say that that the JET is more than up to the standards that we have come to expect from Jumeirah hotels, and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

My wife's birthday won't coincide with Ramadan for many years, so hopefully in the future we'll be able to enjoy more of the hotel's facilities and experiences.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobtheBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here and that we could help you make this day of celebration a very special one.

Please kindly note that all the information regarding Ramadan Timings are displayed on the Jumeirah at Etihad Towers webpage on the Jumeirah corporate website under the 'Restaurants' section.

Thank you for staying with us, we truly hope to welcome you again in Abu Dhabi.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

From the moment we were greeted by the valet right up until the time the hostesses waved us goodbye, the whole experience was way beyond our wildest expectations.

The facilities were top notch but the quality of the hotel staff is really where this hotel excels. Whether it be Jithin and Deepal from the pool side bar or Nazmul, Joseph and Tawan in the Rose Water restaurant, all ensured that we were well watered and that our every need was well catered for. Tawan took great pride in ensuring that we were afforded the highest level of customer service but also offered a friendly ear to help by offering local advice on how best to spend our days.

The concierge desk was very useful in panning excursions such as the Big Bus Tour and desert safari and I would recommend Sidesh as a fountain of all knowledge who was able to put me into contact with the right people with minimal fuss. Finally a very special mention to Nagesh of Neehams and Sajan from guest relations were both able to assisted with organising a couple of very romantic requests.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the Etihad towers to anybody and would defiantly stay there again, it was by far one of the nicest and most pleasant hotels we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Exactly as others have said, get a room as high as possible! We took their advice and were located o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R1KUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review, we are thrilled that you had such a pleasant experience at our hotel.

Our colleagues will be delighted to learn that they were able to exceed your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back here soon!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Dear Jumeirah at Etihad Towers Team,

The second time's the charm -- this was our thought when we set off for the second time to Abu Dhabi after 2013. Looking back, we unanimously agree that yet again we had a wonderful experience: staff and hotel are fabulous. We spent eight unforgettable days, surrounded by impeccable service, the most friendly staff and delicious breakfasts and dinners at the Rosewater. If you are looking for a place to cool down and recharge your batteries from a stressful job, then we definitely recommend Jumeirah at Etihad Towers. You won't be disappointed.

We would like to extend the warmest thank you to the nicest staff between Germany and The Emirates. Of course, it is impossible to remember all the names, but we would like to thank again Joseph, Blessings, Beatrice, Shubert, Desdumond, Nazmul and Janendra from the Rosewater and Jeevan and Raju from Nahaam, representative for the whole team who made our stay again unforgettable.

We will come back, definitely...

Best regards from Germany.

P.S.: my wife is still figuring out on how to emulate your delicios hummous and how to make the delicious khameer bread, but it will be a tough and almost impossible project...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. We’re thrilled you had a fabulous stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for your great compliments to our colleagues which is highly appreciated and a great motivation to all.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingham England U
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My son and I enjoyed a quick 5 nights at the Etihad Towers. It is a stunning hotel. The marble throughout the hotel is stunning!

We stayed in a club room which was wonderful. The housekeeping staff keep the rooms immaculately presented. Our room offered wonderful views of the city and the corniche.

The club lounge is the largest I have ever seen. The food on offer is wonderful both through the day and in the evening. The service in the lounge is excellent!. Miluska was so helpful booking dinner reservations for us. She is always so helpful every time we visit. Thank you!

We ate breakfast each morning in Rosewater. It has to be the best breakfast available. The array of food on offer is unbelievable. The staff in Rosewater are so helpful too!

Whilst staying we ate dinner at Scotts Restaurant which offered a very tasty selection of food. We also enjoyed a very nice steak in Bice restaurant. Our favourite meal was undoubtably was in The Quest restaurant. The food in quest was like taste x 10. Each course was exquisite! The staff in Quest made us very welcome and provided excellent service throughout our meal.

The viewing deck is well worth a visit and offers the chance to get some great images of the city from on high.

We went the gym each day and it offers an extensive array of equipment to suit all training types. Staff very helpful too!

Thank you to Doris and her team for making our stay so memorable. Another wonderful holiday in Etihad Towers - Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Book Club Executive Lounge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianandjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We’re absolutely thrilled by your positive comments and it’s great you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Miluska was happy to help you with the reservations and sends her best regards!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent decor. Hotel + Rooms. Great views from the higher floors. Some staff excellent. However lacks the Jumeirah feel from the hotels in Dubai. Although overall a nice place. The 1/2 board dinner had a huge variety at Rosewater with Good food and excellent desserts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaf786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We’re happy you enjoyed your room and the variety of food offered at Rosewater.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is how I would describe the word Luxury, it is absolutely beautiful in everyway. Cannot fault it AT ALL!!! I've never seen a more clean and well looked after hotel. Everythings so well designed and lots of beautiful marble! It's a very large hotel but the staff are so friendly and they definitely have enough staff to go around. We were lucky enough to recieve free half board through the travel company we booked through and the food is just perfect. There's so much choice for everyone and the deserts are just out of this world!! The hotels on the beach, plenty of sun loungers for everyone either by the pool or on the beach. They have a swim up pool bar which is always handy!! They provide 2 beach towels per person, free wifi everywhere (even on the beach and by the pool) Cannot fault it and I would 100% go back there.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are out of this world- perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Many thanks for your great review. We’re very happy that you loved your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,182 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
948 reviews
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,020 reviews
9.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Travelbag, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Destinology, Odigeo, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing