We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional living!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I absolutely loved staying here, I was very fortunate to have lived in the hotel apartments for 5 months and I loved every minute of it! The apartment was complete luxury and very spacious with an incredible view of Abu Dhabi. The facilities at the hotel were the best I have ever experienced, with a beach, three swimming pools, gym and numerous bars and restaurants and a luxury shopping mall! My favourites things were, having virgin pina coladas on the beach, eating gorgeous breakfasts at the Rosewater with stunning beach views, having a drink at Ray's Bar on the 62nd floor, visiting the Observation Deck at 300, which is the highest viewpoint in the city, and having one of the best restaurant experiences of my life at Quest on the 63rd floor, in a private dining room with breathtaking views over Abu Dhabi!

Oh, and there's a Waitrose in the basement!!!

Room Tip: The higher the better! ;)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KDi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your detailed and glowing feedback regarding your stay in our apartments. We are thrilled that our facilities were the best you ever experienced and it is an absolute delight to read that you had such a memorable time with us over the last 5 months!

With warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,220)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,591 - 1,597 of 3,220 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

I am genuinely impressed with the Jumeirah at Etihad Towers. For me personally it is the most luxurious place I have stayed in until now, and I enjoyed every minute of it. Starting from being greeted when stepping out of the taxi, the whole staff was friendly and extremely attentive.

Placed in the impressive looking Etihad Towers, there was a very noble atmosphere in the hotel. Location wise it is slightly outside of Abu Dhabi's city center, but during the summer months you will have to take the taxi/bus to get around anyway, and since transportation costs are extremely cheap in the UAE, this is not much of a downside. The hotel features its own mall in the lower floors (mostly small luxury boutiques). The closest shopping center is the Marina Mall. There are currently two building sites nearby, but no construction noise was noticeable in the rooms.

The rooms were very spacious and clean. The whole hotel has a very modern style (the Etihad Towers were opened just in 2011). Everything is controlled electronically in the room. The switch panel seemed to have some kind of software bug, though (sometimes one of the panels could not be used). The rooms feature large flat screen TVs with an additional input panel for connecting various devices. Room service came at least twice a day (around noon for cleaning, in the evening to prepare for the night time). Every day, a bowl of fresh fruit and complimentary water was placed in the room.

If you have booked half-board, breakfast and dinner is complementary in the Rosewater restaurant (note: drinks during dinner are paid extra, but are reasonably priced). The food was excellent and the choice huge. Breakfast was mostly the same every day (but still plenty to choose from!), dinner varied every day. The restaurant staff was very attentive. Apart from that I have eaten at the Nahaam and the Lobby Lounge, but only smaller snacks or drinks. Still, they were of excellent quality and reasonably priced as well (comparable to restaurants in e.g. Germany, definitely not as overpriced as you would otherwise expect from a hotel restaurant).

There is a small private beach in front of the hotel. Again, the staff takes care of everything you need and there are lifeguards constantly on rotation, each pool as well as the beach having their own guard. The beach is only accessible to hotel guests and residents and there are changing facilities (including showers) directly next to the beach. I have not visited the gym or spa facilities as I just didn't have enough time.

All in all, I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Jumeirah and I would definitely stay again in this hotel if I ever come back to Abu Dhabi (maybe the next time during the winter months as it was just way too hot outside ;)).

Room Tip: My room (xx11) was situated on the far end of the building (far end in terms of elevator location...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your very positive and detailed review, we are delighted that you had such a great stay with us.

We hope you will return to Abu Dhabi and would be more than happy to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We travelled to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers in April over the Easter period. From the moment we arrived to the time we left our experience couldn't have been better! This hotel is a truly luxurious 5 star hotel with staff to match.
We were greeted by Moon on arrival and throughout our stay she could not have done any more for us. She always had time to talk to us, followed through on any requests we had and always had a smile on her face. All staff that we came across during our stay were friendly, courteous and professional a true credit to the hotel.
Our room over looked the sea on floor 56 and we couldn't have asked for any more......it was comfortable, clean and well stocked at all times.
We would strongly recommend this hotel to friends and family and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HussainS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

On behalf of the whole team, thank you for sharing these delightful remarks about your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that you had such a nice experience with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We used TripAdvisor to find this wonderful hotel and we were certainly not disappointed. We stayed in a spacious King Deluxe room on the 50th floor with incredible beach views. The staff were extremely friendly and always accommodating our 4 yr and 1 yr old children, particularly the concierge team and the lovely staff at the Rosewater restaurant.

Over the years, we have stayed at several 5 star hotels in Abu Dhabi but none have impressed us as much as the Jumeirah at Etihad Towers. We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review!

We are thrilled that you and your family had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you all again on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is one outstanding hotel in Abu Dhabi.
I have been to Emirates Palace for lunch, but I like Jumeirah at Etihad Towers way better. Much more modern and stylish and there aren't too many people at the lobby or anywhere.
I loved the pool, the beach, and the lebanese restaurant so much. Breakfast is amazing too.
Moreover, all the staff has great hospitality to the guests.
What's surprising is that this hotel is not even very pricey. I'll definitely come back very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tokiogirl1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for having shared your positive experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon in Abu Dhabi.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel would be the best at which I have ever stayed. The room was very large, with large king bed, lovely furniture and furnishings. The full length windows provided a glorious view over the beach and city. The bathroom was very large with toilet area and shower area both separated by glass from the handbasis/mirror area. Complimentary bottled water provided. Included dinner and breakfast provided as a buffet with numerous choices of western, arabic, indian and asian cuisines. The restaurant wait staff were wonderful who could remember what you liked from one day to the next without having to request it. The whole hotel is very luxurious in size and furnishings. The service at reception on arrival was exceptional. Whilst waiting for our check-in to be completed we were given a lovely cool handtowel and the refreshing drink was welcomed given the hot temperature outside. The hotel is situated across the road from the Palace and nearby the large Marina shopping mall. The observation gallery on the 74th floor is not to be missed. It provided great views over all Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room with a view over the beach, you will be sorry otherwise to miss the fabulous vie...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DESherstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive and detailed review.

We are happy to read that you had a such a pleasant time enjoying our various facilities and dining options!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

From checkin to leaving everything was perfect. Helpful, friendly staff. Spacious, immaculate rooms, with an amazing view. Lots of extra little finishing touches helps makes this hotel stand out from the rest. For example; slippers put by the side of the bed in the evenings. A must when visiting Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: The higher the room number the more stunning the view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abbie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,321 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
993 reviews
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,133 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £95 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing