We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is impressive but more importantly they have really got the service right. The room rate was good but food was a little expensive in the Bice restaurant where we ate. Rooms was great and view over the bay in front of the hotel was lovely. Recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for this lovely review! We are most happy to see that our entire team was able to provide you with a great experience during your stay.

With best regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,762 - 1,768 of 3,481 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had a great two nights here. All staff superbly trained and very friendly. Room service very reasonably priced (apart from breakfast). Excellent gym. I was a little disappointed at the number of restaurants closed in the evenings for Ramadan, but understandable I guess. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I can't imagine they have any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Moonchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your great review and recommendation! We are delighted that you had a great experience and will make sure to share your kind words with our colleagues.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at Jumeirah on the way back from Europe and it was perfect to the last degree.
The staff are simply amazing and will help you with anything, no matter how small. There was an abundance of staff too. They were fantastic.Top notch.
We had a room on the 40th floor with amazing views and I LOVED the room integration with the remote controls and alarm clocks.
The room was stupendous and luxurious. Very clean. We dined in room twice and the food was great and the server fantastic.
This place has it all - luxury, style, great food and friendly and skilled staff.
I will be back on my next trip through Abu Dhabi

Room Tip: The higher, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank NorthBalwynTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

What a wonderful review! Thank you for all your great compliments, we are delighted that you had such a nice stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Abu Dhabi and would be more than happy to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just stayed here for 4 nights in a Grand Deluxe suite. Huge room & bathroom up on the 50th floor so great view also. Breakfast was the usually buffet with plenty of choice for everyone.
Its round the corner from the Marina mall so only £2 in a taxi. There is also a lovely pool & plenty of sun beds although im sure it does get very busy in peak times of the year.
The only down side for us was we were there during Ramadan so nowhere to go out to eat in the day tie. We had booked half board at the hotel but were only able to use the same restaurant as at breakfast which was a buffet style dinner. I personally prefer a proper sit down meal but that's just my choice, if you don't mind a buffet every night then its fine & always plenty choice.

All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dawng3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Towers!

Yes, restaurants/food courts in shopping malls or outside of hotels generally only open in the evening during the holy month of Ramadan. Within the hotel we offer food and beverages during the day in three restaurants, in-room dining, pool bar and Club Executive Lounge.

For the benefit of other readers we would like to mention that our half board includes dining in Rosewater (buffet) plus the option of three other restaurants. Different to half board is our free dinner offer with the buffet in Rosewater, that is a special offer at certain times of the year.

With best regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Even though I was lucky enough to win a night at this hotel, I would gladly pay to stay again. The staff are attentive and pleasant, the room very comfortable, and the food was excellent. The pool is fairly large with a private beach. The views are amazing and the beers cold. There is plenty of shopping, although you'd need a good credit limit on your card.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donko38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had such an amazing stay at our hotel!

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I absolutely loved staying here, I was very fortunate to have lived in the hotel apartments for 5 months and I loved every minute of it! The apartment was complete luxury and very spacious with an incredible view of Abu Dhabi. The facilities at the hotel were the best I have ever experienced, with a beach, three swimming pools, gym and numerous bars and restaurants and a luxury shopping mall! My favourites things were, having virgin pina coladas on the beach, eating gorgeous breakfasts at the Rosewater with stunning beach views, having a drink at Ray's Bar on the 62nd floor, visiting the Observation Deck at 300, which is the highest viewpoint in the city, and having one of the best restaurant experiences of my life at Quest on the 63rd floor, in a private dining room with breathtaking views over Abu Dhabi!

Oh, and there's a Waitrose in the basement!!!

Room Tip: The higher the better! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KDi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your detailed and glowing feedback regarding your stay in our apartments. We are thrilled that our facilities were the best you ever experienced and it is an absolute delight to read that you had such a memorable time with us over the last 5 months!

With warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I am genuinely impressed with the Jumeirah at Etihad Towers. For me personally it is the most luxurious place I have stayed in until now, and I enjoyed every minute of it. Starting from being greeted when stepping out of the taxi, the whole staff was friendly and extremely attentive.

Placed in the impressive looking Etihad Towers, there was a very noble atmosphere in the hotel. Location wise it is slightly outside of Abu Dhabi's city center, but during the summer months you will have to take the taxi/bus to get around anyway, and since transportation costs are extremely cheap in the UAE, this is not much of a downside. The hotel features its own mall in the lower floors (mostly small luxury boutiques). The closest shopping center is the Marina Mall. There are currently two building sites nearby, but no construction noise was noticeable in the rooms.

The rooms were very spacious and clean. The whole hotel has a very modern style (the Etihad Towers were opened just in 2011). Everything is controlled electronically in the room. The switch panel seemed to have some kind of software bug, though (sometimes one of the panels could not be used). The rooms feature large flat screen TVs with an additional input panel for connecting various devices. Room service came at least twice a day (around noon for cleaning, in the evening to prepare for the night time). Every day, a bowl of fresh fruit and complimentary water was placed in the room.

If you have booked half-board, breakfast and dinner is complementary in the Rosewater restaurant (note: drinks during dinner are paid extra, but are reasonably priced). The food was excellent and the choice huge. Breakfast was mostly the same every day (but still plenty to choose from!), dinner varied every day. The restaurant staff was very attentive. Apart from that I have eaten at the Nahaam and the Lobby Lounge, but only smaller snacks or drinks. Still, they were of excellent quality and reasonably priced as well (comparable to restaurants in e.g. Germany, definitely not as overpriced as you would otherwise expect from a hotel restaurant).

There is a small private beach in front of the hotel. Again, the staff takes care of everything you need and there are lifeguards constantly on rotation, each pool as well as the beach having their own guard. The beach is only accessible to hotel guests and residents and there are changing facilities (including showers) directly next to the beach. I have not visited the gym or spa facilities as I just didn't have enough time.

All in all, I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Jumeirah and I would definitely stay again in this hotel if I ever come back to Abu Dhabi (maybe the next time during the winter months as it was just way too hot outside ;)).

Room Tip: My room (xx11) was situated on the far end of the building (far end in terms of elevator location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your very positive and detailed review, we are delighted that you had such a great stay with us.

We hope you will return to Abu Dhabi and would be more than happy to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,650 reviews
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,587 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,129 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Abu Dhabi at Al Maryah Island
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#10 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £114 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing