We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel, extremely high quality. Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Exceptional hotel, extremely high quality. Excellent staff”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed for one night only but were upgraded to a larger room (Actually the room was huge) with all the nice touches - They asked at the time of booking if it was a special occasion and it was our wedding anniversary.

The staff were exceptionally well trained and courteous. The only downside is that the sun disappears completely from the beach and pool at around 2-2.30pm. We went during Ramadan so most of the restaurants were closed.

Overall, very, very high recommended if staying in Abu Dhabi. Luxury personified

Room Tip: Ask for a room with high floor, all views are excellent and depends whether you want sea, land, Emir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share this great review about your stay with us!

It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest on such a special occasion. It truly delights us to hear that our little personalized touches added so much to your experience.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,598
    432
    98
    29
    23
See reviews for
638
1,331
182
514
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Sadly disappointed, we have stayed at many of the Jumeriah hotels in the Middle East and this hotel lacked the usual Jumeriah Experience.
Perhaps we are getting fussy, but the lack of attention to detail in this hotel was quite apparent.
On our arrival and subsequent car journeys, there was no usual Jumeriah staff to help my wife from the car, open the large impeding entrance door to the lobby, and often a wait to organise my car.
Servicing the rooms was not consistent,varying bottles of water left, beverage selection limited, to one chocolate left at bedside, bathroom amenities not always re-stocked.
We stayed half board basis and found the food very repetitive, each night, with the chefs out of sight. At breakfast, once we had been told the buffet was closing the staff noisily clattered and cleared the area immediately.
Fortunately there are a wealth of luxurious hotels to choose from in the Middle East so this experience will not stop us from returning!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Mrs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for sharing your feedback and critique with us.

We are saddened to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies as it seems that it was not up to our usual standards.

Despite all the mishaps you experienced on your first stay here, we are confident that a second visit would prove to be a much more enjoyable experience.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is impressive but more importantly they have really got the service right. The room rate was good but food was a little expensive in the Bice restaurant where we ate. Rooms was great and view over the bay in front of the hotel was lovely. Recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for this lovely review! We are most happy to see that our entire team was able to provide you with a great experience during your stay.

With best regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had a great two nights here. All staff superbly trained and very friendly. Room service very reasonably priced (apart from breakfast). Excellent gym. I was a little disappointed at the number of restaurants closed in the evenings for Ramadan, but understandable I guess. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I can't imagine they have any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your great review and recommendation! We are delighted that you had a great experience and will make sure to share your kind words with our colleagues.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at Jumeirah on the way back from Europe and it was perfect to the last degree.
The staff are simply amazing and will help you with anything, no matter how small. There was an abundance of staff too. They were fantastic.Top notch.
We had a room on the 40th floor with amazing views and I LOVED the room integration with the remote controls and alarm clocks.
The room was stupendous and luxurious. Very clean. We dined in room twice and the food was great and the server fantastic.
This place has it all - luxury, style, great food and friendly and skilled staff.
I will be back on my next trip through Abu Dhabi

Room Tip: The higher, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthBalwynTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
What a wonderful review! Thank you for all your great compliments, we are delighted that you had such a nice stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Abu Dhabi and would be more than happy to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just stayed here for 4 nights in a Grand Deluxe suite. Huge room & bathroom up on the 50th floor so great view also. Breakfast was the usually buffet with plenty of choice for everyone.
Its round the corner from the Marina mall so only £2 in a taxi. There is also a lovely pool & plenty of sun beds although im sure it does get very busy in peak times of the year.
The only down side for us was we were there during Ramadan so nowhere to go out to eat in the day tie. We had booked half board at the hotel but were only able to use the same restaurant as at breakfast which was a buffet style dinner. I personally prefer a proper sit down meal but that's just my choice, if you don't mind a buffet every night then its fine & always plenty choice.

All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dawng3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Towers!

Yes, restaurants/food courts in shopping malls or outside of hotels generally only open in the evening during the holy month of Ramadan. Within the hotel we offer food and beverages during the day in three restaurants, in-room dining, pool bar and Club Executive Lounge.

For the benefit of other readers we would like to mention that our half board includes dining in Rosewater (buffet) plus the option of three other restaurants. Different to half board is our free dinner offer with the buffet in Rosewater, that is a special offer at certain times of the year.

With best regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Even though I was lucky enough to win a night at this hotel, I would gladly pay to stay again. The staff are attentive and pleasant, the room very comfortable, and the food was excellent. The pool is fairly large with a private beach. The views are amazing and the beers cold. There is plenty of shopping, although you'd need a good credit limit on your card.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donko38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had such an amazing stay at our hotel!

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,261 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
972 reviews
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,098 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Destinology, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing