We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel & staff”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I am currently staying at this hotel before we change to the Fairmont, i am more then impressed with our stay here. The staff have been amazing, our rooms have been spotless twice a day, half board has been incredible and the general standard of the hotel is faultless.
The intricate detail is immense and the structure of the building inside and out is beautiful. The decor is tasteful and modern with stunning features. I am on the 44th floor and every morning the eletric curtains open and the view is perfect. There's nothing I can complain about it's exceeded my expectations. I would recomend family's, business and general travellers here. Cost for drinks and snacks are pricey but the quality overrides. You defiantly pay for what you get!! Thank you for an amazing stay here hopefully my next hotel will follow the same high standards.
We will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RioPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to share these delightful compliments with us! We are absolutely thrilled to know that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel.

The whole team is definitely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,469
    407
    90
    26
    21
See reviews for
588
1,264
173
496
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed for three nights during Ramadan on my flight from London to Sydney. The service was very welcoming and the hotel is beautiful I did not want to leave my package included half board and as I arrived at 8.30 at night I was pleasantly surprised that I could still dine in the buffet restaurant. I found the remote control a bit confusing for the lights but apart from that I had a very nice stay. There was only one bar that you could get alcohol from and unfortunately in the Middle East smoking is still permitted in the bars so I only stayed for one. Overall the staff seemed very happy and always willing to obliged the guests

Room Tip: I called into the Emirates palace hotel opposite and I was glad that I stayed in the jumeriah ethiad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review, we are absolutely delighted that we were able to provide you with a smooth stopover in Abu Dhabi!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
89 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel. The lobby area is stunning, the design is beautiful and striking.

Service was consistently high and we enjoyed two evening meals, one in Nahaam and also in the Japanese restaurant.

It's true that the sun disappears from the pool around 2ish but that is hardly the hotels fault.

As we stayed in a club room we had access to the executive lounge, this was great and we took full advantage of the complimentary champagne each evening. The breakfast in the lounge was excellent as were the evening canapés.

The room was really comfortable with a wonderful bed. One small criticism would be lack of wardrobe space but overall this was very much a five star environment. We did see another room and the storage space in it was better so probably just down to room configuration.

If we find ourselves in Abu Dhabi again we would not hesitate to stay here.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TTravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us, it is a real pleasure to see that you had a great stay with us.

It is also nice to know that you had the opportunity to experience two of our restaurants for dinner!

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Jumeirah Etihad Towers in Abu Dhabi was an overall exceptional experience.
Amazing food (Angelique is heavenly).
Great Amenities.
Great views from the observatory floor.
Great toiletry sets and amazing tub!
Brilliant Service.
Truly number one in AD

Room Tip: Higher floor with a view of the Emirates Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for this glowing feedback about your recent stay with us! On behalf of the whole team, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and it is a delight to know that you consider us to be the best hotel in town!

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabistaymonth=8
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Staying at this hotel now. Service is appalling. Waited for over one hour for ice to be sent to the room after three phone call requests. Pool area like a building site with construction noise all day coming from the building site next door which also blocks out the sun around the pool by midday. Worst service in any hotel I have stayed in within the UAE.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ierossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

As for the construction site you mention, we wish to apologize for the inconvenience. However, for the benefit of other readers we would like to clarify that our pool area is not a construction site in itself. There is currently a building site besides our hotel, of which we inform our guests on our website on the one hand, and tour operators and the other hand.

Then, unfortunately the appearance or disappearance of the sun is due to the overall architecture of the site. Sadly, we do not have any power to influence this.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We have staid in the hotel only for one night but wish it could be longer! From the time of arrival all the stuff were very attentive, all our room preferences were met but most importantly that for such a short stay everybody remembered our name! If you looking for nice evening drinks you should definitely try the Ray's bar on 61st floor- amazing view & excellent service! The only short fail was that the service at the pool was a bit slow and even we put a deposit on our room were still asked 3 times to pay at the spot. Had to call reception and after that everything was fine but I think they could sort this out. But again, all front desk stuff (unfortunately do not remember the names, especially of the guy upon C/in & C/out) were very helpful, thank you, will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natália S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review with us. It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
225 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel exceeds expectations, the rooms, dining, the atmosphere, it's for sure our first option in Abu Dhabi.
We have tried it several times, and never been let down, whether it was for a romantic getaway or business trip.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your staying with us so frequently and we are thrilled to hear that this is due to how much you enjoy your stays. It was an absolute pleasure for us to have you as our guest!

We are looking forward to your next visit.

With warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,099 reviews
9.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
909 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing