We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short but Memorable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #52 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Short but Memorable Stay”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed there for a couple of nights, but was pretty impressed with the hospitality, ambience and overall experience. It was pretty conveniently close to the Malls and Offices. Would surely stay again at this hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neeleshpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you very much for the posted notification; which I was delighted to receive.
It was great pleasure hosting you at the Cristal Salam Hotel.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    204
    28
    5
    7
See reviews for
79
156
83
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalen, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I spent two nights at the cristal. Location is very good. In a few minutes you can reach all important places. Travelling back to the Airport is about 25 minutes.
The staff has been very, very friendly and the rooms are comfortable and very clean.
A Very Good Hotel, always worth a stay.

Roland

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland_H651755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you for your good comments and your kind review. We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and it feels great to read you had a wonderful stay with us.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I spend 2 nights with my wife at the Cristal Salam Hotel and we were overwhelmed by the friendliness of the staff of this beautiful new hotel. Everybody, from the management, the reception to the room maid, had a smile for us and a helping hand or advice when necessary. They really made us feel welcome and home. This is unusual for a hotel of this size. As we were in the Cristal Salam 10 days before Christmas, we could admire their beautiful Christmas tree in the lobby. Believe it or not: this Christmas tree was the most beautifully decorated Christmas tree we have seen in the last years. And this in a Muslim country!!! We can only recommend this hotel also because the value for money is extremely good.
Fritz and Laura Langenfeld, Alanya, Turkey

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you very much for your comments, which I was delighted to receive.
I was pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that Cristal Salam Hotel have met your expectations.
Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cristal Salam Hotel sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Have stayed at the sister hotel Cristal before, and this time Cristal Salam did not disappoint.
Location is such that a short taxi ride needed to get to main malls, or other commercial areas. A few minutes' walk takes you to the main road Salam Street where you can hail one.
Elegantly designed rooms, pleasant and helpful staff.
Business-friendly: reliable and high-speed (cabled) internet connection, and staff paid good attention to my requests for late checkout, help with bulky luggage and speedy processing at the reception desk (when I had a taxi waiting to take me away). Well done, guys!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind review and glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I have conveyed your kind words to our staff and very much touched by your thoughtful gesture. Your feedback encourages us to continue to provide outstanding service.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance, please do let us know and we are all looking forward to meet you on your next visit at the Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2011

In the heart of tourist club area. 5 min walk to Abu dhabi mall and marina sports and entertainment club. The staff is very friendly. They upgraded our bed to king size bed and delayed our check out to 3pm since we had a late evening flight. The room is excellent. And service felt like a 5- star hotel. Internet connection is included the rate.

We would come again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TALSAFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
It is always a pleasure to read such fantastic reviews from our guests. I am most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our outstanding staff enjoying making our guests feels welcome.
Thank you for choosing to stay with Cristal Salam Hotel and we are all looking forward seeing you again on your next stay with us.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Overall very friendly staff (Vinod, Glynxis in reception, Tarique in Concierge and Lisa in Housekeeping all smiling and doing good job, and new hotel building with fresh rooms makes my stay very pleasant.
I was excited to see the in-room dining menu and the mini bar menu offering alcohol beverages but i have to wait maybe until my next stay in the hotel to enjoy the same the hotel still waiting for official license, In room dining food quality, cutlery and the presentation was good make my overall stay very much satisfied.
Just a comment and suggestion
Hot Water problem in the bathroom, it takes longer than 4 - 5mins for the water to get hot so lots of cold water is wasted since the tap have to be left open until the water temperature is hot. Needs to be fixed since its a waste of water and we need to conserve the water resources to be environment friendly. But i believe this can be solved by some rectifications.

Anyways Great & Excellent Hotel Guys and will do visit again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvernaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have taken to share with us your experience at the Cristal Salam Hotel. These comments enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected from us.

We are very sorry to learn about your inconveniences with some of our services and facilities in the Hotel that did not meet your expectation which of course is unacceptable.

Our sincerest apology. Please be informed that corrective action will be taken to avoid similar situations in the future and to provide you with the best of our services on your next visit.

We personally thank you for pointing these issues and it only makes us more focused on any short falls. We highly appreciate if you would give the Cristal Salam Hotel a second chance to rectify your impression about our services.

If there is any further way that we can assist you, please let us know. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Excellent hotel to stay in for business, good rates and great hospitality

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you very much for the posted notification; which I was delighted to receive.
It was great pleasure hosting you at the Cristal Salam Hotel.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#60 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#8 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#17 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Property: Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing