We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in the centre of Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #53 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Tampere, Finland
1 review
“A great hotel in the centre of Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

It's a neat hotel and not very big. Rather, it has more of a boutique hotel feel to it, which is nice. The hotel staff is very polite and helpful and I want to thank especially the concierge who was able to assist us with a seemingly impossible task of getting the permission to enter one of the landmarks in the city on New Year's Eve. The Ruby room was clean and spacious with no hint of cigarette smoke smell to be found (unlike a lot of other "non-smoking" hotels in the region). The hotel is located in the centre of Abu Dhabi with both the Abu Dhabi Municipality building and the Abu Dhabi Mall nearby. There is also a supermarket just 100m from the hotel. We gladly recommend this hotel due to its location, cleanliness and staffs' professionalism.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tino7904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind review and glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I have conveyed your kind words to our staff and very much touched by your thoughtful gesture. Your feedback encourages us to continue to provide outstanding service.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance, please do let us know and we are all looking forward to meet you on your next visit at the Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    205
    30
    5
    7
See reviews for
79
161
83
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sharjah
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Nice hotel , very comfortable , professional staff and friendly , fast check in and check out , the food price is tooooo much if we compare it with the food quality m we order in room breakfast the smell of foor was not good , unfortunatly we didn't try other hotel facilities , but in general it is an excellent hotel for family or group stay

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khalid_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
I would like to thank you for taking your time to provide us your feedback. It is through such feedback that we are able to serve our guest better.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Cristal Salam Hotel and we are all looking forward seeing you again on your next stay with us.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2012

It was really a nice place to stay. It is situated very near to malls, restaurants and bars for hang outs.We never sleep the whole night and just drinking liquor until we get drunk awaiting for our flight schedule.Friendly staff and working with a smile. Qudos to all staff and management for having such a wonderful hotel to stay in Abu Dhabi. It was one of the most memorable moment with my special someone.Gatz from Bohol, Philippines.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel in December during a business trip and the quality and service was amazing. The hotel is conveniently located near a shopping mall and close to a few embassies, the rooms are super clean and the service from all the staff, including the front desk is excellent. Everybody is friendly and kindly guide you wherever you need to go in Abu Dhabi. This is still a fairly new hotel so the taxi drivers have a little of problems finding the place but if you ask the front desk to write down the address you shouldn`t have any problems. The internet speed and the food at the restaurant are really good too. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether it is for business or pleasure, you won´t be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manuelp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
It is always a pleasure to read such fantastic reviews from our guests. I am most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our outstanding staff enjoying making our guests feels welcome.
Thank you for choosing to stay with Cristal Salam Hotel and we are all looking forward seeing you again on your next stay with us.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Very nice hotel, with large rooms and nice staff special thanks to Zeeshan

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahem J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you for your good comments and your kind review. We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and it feels great to read you had a wonderful stay with us.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Siamo stati come dei pascha' ;-)...L'hotel e' nuovissimo, dotato di ogni confort, piscina, palestra, ristoranti, snack bar 24 ore su 24, la stanza pulitissima, biancheria di qualità', finiture sobrie ed essenziali, letto comodissimo. Ci siamo sentiti come in famiglia, il personale superprofessionale, gentile, sempre con il sorriso sulle labbra, sempre pronti ad esaudire ogni nostra richiesta, pensate che quando siamo arrivati avevo scordato il mio i-phone sul taxi, ero nel panico, si sono fatti in quattro per aiutarmi e nel giro di due ore il mio telefono era in hotel, un inizio 2012 scoppiettante.Vorremmo infatti ringraziare Mukesh e Zeeshan per l'appoggio e l'aiuto che ci hanno dato, due ragazzi bravissimi e molto professionali.L'hotel e' ubicato in una zona residenziale vicino ad una piccola moschea e a due passi dal famoso Abu Dhabi Mall un centro commerciale famosissimo, a pochi km dal bellissimo lungomare di Abu Dhabi, una città' bellissima da visitare assolutamente. Noi ritorneremo sicuramente e molto presto <3

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddalena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The quality of the Cristal Salam Hotel is very good. The Team is perfect and very kind.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majitah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you very much for the posted notification; which I was delighted to receive.
It was great pleasure hosting you at the Cristal Salam Hotel.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#60 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
455 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
1.1 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
#25 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
440 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#84 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
352 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Property: Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing