We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
539
234
46
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
234
46
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssura restaurantnice hoteltourist club areatop floorrecommend this hotelcentral locationbusiness tripfront officeenjoyed my staynice roomduty managervalet parkingswimming poollate checkspecial thanksnice staythea
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I have stayed in Abu Dhabi at Cristal Salam Hotel, and i wasn't expecting much as i am on a business trip for a short stay (3 days), so the venue usually don't seem to have much importance as i will be busy all day long and part of the night, and then head back there to sleep only. my expectations were not only met, but exceeded tremendously my expectations. the hospitality of the staff and the Hotel's Manager, the design of the hotel, its location, the rooms, the super fast internet connectivity, in short: everything. i am not sure why it has been rated as a 4 stars hotel, as in my opinion it can easily fit as a 5 stars hotel. all this, for an excellent rate. in case i go to Abu Dhabi again, i will definitely be staying at Cristal Salam Hotel. my recommendation to everyone visiting Abu Dhabi, do take into consideration this hotel and you will know what i am talking about.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hussein A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have taken to share with us your experience at the Cristal Hotel, guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

It is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that Cristal Salam Hotel will be your first choice in Abu Dhabi.

Furthermore If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Cristal Salam hotel is one of the best hotels in abu dhabi to recommend. Although it is a 4-star hotel, it can can compete with many five stars hotels around because of the excellent service of the staff and the ambience of the hotel.The staff are very polite and accomodating during our 3 days/ 2 nights stay.The buffet , especially dinner buffet is worth it because of they have a lot of desserts and main menu are constantly changing.The suite room is very clean, spacious and relaxing.Thumbs up to the staff specially to their general manager!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rose101_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind review and glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I have conveyed your kind words to our staff and very much touched by your thoughtful gesture. Your feedback encourages us to continue to provide outstanding service.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance, please do let us know and we are all looking forward to meet you on your next visit at the Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Nice hotel
good location
But have a little problem about checking in and checking out taking long time.

BR,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qaislink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind review and glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback encourages us to continue to provide outstanding service.
We apologized for the inconvenience about the service in the Reception which is indeed unacceptable.
Please be informed that corrective action will be taken to avoid similar situations in the future and to provide you with the best of our services on your next visit. We personally thank you for pointing these issues and it only makes us more focused on any short falls.

If there is any further way that we can assist you, please let us know. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

hotel need to serve more kinds of food in buffet breakfast .
and it need a playground for children .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

I would like to thank you for taking your time to provide us your feedback. It is through such feedback that we are able to serve our guest better.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Cristal Salam Hotel and we are all looking forward seeing you again on your next stay with us.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have stayed at the Cristal Salam Hotel now for the almost every month since its opening. I am completely impressed with hospitality, ambience and overall experience and the quality of the hotel and the service. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Check in / Checkout is handled very efficiently by the professional staff at the front desk. Cheers to the Front Office department.( Vinod, Glynis, Zeeshan, Saleel, Aster, Sheryl to name a few wish i could mention few more :)
I enjoyed as well Cafe Laté in the Blednz Coffee shop nice place to enjoy the evening, the Room Service food quality and presentation is excellent and the Housekeeping staff are very polite and handle request very efficiently, Overall the atmosphere was perfect to spend my time in Cristal Salam Hotel and it was pretty conveniently close proximity within the Malls.
I had an enjoyable stay.
Would surely stay again at this hotel and highly recommend the same.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvernaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind review and glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I have conveyed your kind words to our staff and very much touched by your thoughtful gesture. Your feedback encourages us to continue to provide outstanding service.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance, please do let us know and we are all looking forward to meet you on your next visit at the Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews