We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely room. Free wifi!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennydrops1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you very much for the posted notification; which I was delighted to receive.
It was great pleasure hosting you at the Cristal Salam Hotel.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

well i have been to many hotels in abu dhabi and I assure you this is one of the bests!! love the lobby, love the services. all employees shouts out service with a smile. Check in and check out was assisted smoothly and all requests for early check in and late check out was answered promptly by Zeeshan. The concierge or the people right in front just welcomes you as if you are their regulars. I love this hotel and I plan to select this one if I do stay out again. oh btw.. i love the room rate to which i stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaheen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind review and glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I have conveyed your kind words to our staff and very much touched by your thoughtful gesture. Your feedback encourages us to continue to provide outstanding service.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance, please do let us know and we are all looking forward to meet you on your next visit at the Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This Hotel is centrally located in the city very near to the shopping centre and bus stop. Nearby many Indian restaurants like Sangeeta, LULU shopping centre and food court above it. Service is excellant and rooms are clean and big enough. swimming pool is also nice but little bit small....hospitality is good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UaeTwinklestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

I would like to thank you for taking your time to provide us your feedback. It is through such feedback that we are able to serve our guest better.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Cristal Salam Hotel and we are all looking forward seeing you again on your next stay with us.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

great location near to abu dhabi mall around 10 minutes walking. cheap and spacious room. the hotel is quite new. i would like to stress that they really provide excellent service. they are kind and helpful. they are so attentive and caring. they even remember every little single thing that i had mentioned before. i feel so warm to be in this hotel. here i would like to thank Muks, Pradip and Glynis.they really give me alor of help and guidance when i travelled in abu dhabi. Because of them i had an awesome and memorable trip in abu dhabi. everything is just perfect in this hotel!!!
this is definitely worth to stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmjasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Thank you very much for your comments, which I was delighted to receive.
I was pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that Cristal Salam Hotel have met your expectations.
Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cristal Hotel sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

While we haven't stayed at the hotel we have enjoyed the hospitality of the resaturant and the Vertical Wine Bar several times.
We cannot fault the attentive service and quality of the food presented in the restaurant. Each time we have eaten there we have been pleasantly surprised by the courses on offer. The food has always been well prepared, attractively presented and supported by great service.
The Vertical bar stocks an impressive range of New Zealand wines which gives the bar serval more plus marks for a Kiwi tourist.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Cristal Salam Hotel. We are grateful that we were able to provide you a wonderful and satisfying experience.

Through this appreciation that we commit to strive more in maintaining the best of service to all our guests.

If there is any further way that we can assist you, please let us know. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We spent one night and the stay with my family was an excellent one!!! Clean rooms, nice staff, good service, nice breakfast, and overall it was a pleasurable experience!! I will recommend this hotel to all my company colleagues!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind review and glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I have conveyed your kind words to our staff and very much touched by your thoughtful gesture. Your feedback encourages us to continue to provide outstanding service.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance, please do let us know and we are all looking forward to meet you on your next visit at the Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

A wonderful hotel. Really cheap for Abu Dhabi, and I couldn't imagine any more money for any other hotel being worth it. Staff were polite - never hassling us but so keen to help. They booked us a great desert safari tour! Room was huge and perfectly clean, and housekeeping did a great job. The pool area was beautiful and the gym was very well equipped. A warm and welcoming place. Couldn't recommend more highly. Maybe a little hard to find on foot the first time but once you've found it it's easy. (so I'd recommend a taxi the first time - if you're really on the cheap catch the bus into town from the airport then disembark when you're in amongst lots of buildings, then get a taxi from there.) COULDN'T RECOMMEND MORE HIGHLY!!!!!

Room Tip: If you can afford the first level upgrade, do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Cristal Salam Hotel. We are grateful that we were able to provide you a wonderful and satisfying experience.

Through this appreciation that we commit to strive more in maintaining the best of service to all our guests.

If there is any further way that we can assist you, please let us know. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#45 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
636 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,947 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
923 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Hotel
#25 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £42 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing