We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed at Cristal Salam for 2 nights. The rooms are modern and clean, and the service is outstanding.

On two particular occasions the staff were most helpful - on the first night we ordered room service. Unfortunately one of the meals we ordered was not available, and whilst we ordered another meal, the staff provided us with an extra assortment of lovely breads to go with our meals.

Secondly, we had checked out on the second day to go on an evening desert safari before flying out to London. We were able to leave our bags at reception, and upon returning at 10pm we were asked if we would like to freshen up and take a shower. We were very appreciative of this given our flight was at 230am.

Overall we have a wonderful stay and would recommend Cristal Salam Hotel to others.

Room Tip: We had the Ruby Room on the third floor which was lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

Friendly staff, good cuisine, very good working conditions. Hotel is located in tourist area, near cornish road. Nearest neighborhood offers many restaurants, shops, shopping mall. Very good communication with all city parts.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orson817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

One week in the Cristal Salam hotel for training. Good location, nice area outside beside the pool. Excellent service, friendly staff. We enjoyed it, looking forward to come again. Good rooms, nice and quiet slept very well.


Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting a strong attribute of ours, that is so very important, & a basic need. That of being able to sleep well on a comfortable bed & set of pillows, and in a quiet well sound proofed room.

We focus on getting the basics right at Cristal Salam: comfortable sleep, friendly team members, tasty food, & all of this at a friendly price!

Do come back to stay!

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Salam
Cristal Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I would like to highly recommend the Cristal Salam. I recently stayed while attending a week long business meeting at the hotel. I was impressed with the consistent high quality service, comfortable bedroom, attention to detail, friendly staff and excellent cuisine. I travel extensively on business and have stayed in many hotels. This hotel is now in my Top 5 List. If you are looking for a place to stay in Abu Dhabi and/or run a business event then choose Cristal Salam! I will definitely be returning. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greentara64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, which I find most encouraging as it comes after a week long stay with us, & from a business traveler who spends a lot of time on the road in hotels.

We are also proud to be on your personal Top 5 list, & I am equally proud to add that reviewers like yourself have placed us at time of writing this response at the Top of the list of all hotels in Abu Dhabi city, & also on Travelers Choice List of Top 25 hotels in all of the UAE.

I have to thank you, & other guests, & of course the hard working teams that I am privileged to lead at both the Cristal Hotels in the city, both of whom make the top of the lists in the city & the UAE.

And our promise to you when you return, & to other guests we hope to welcome, we will continue doing our very best!

A grateful General Manager,

Sid Sattanathan
Cristal Salam
Cristal Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My second visit for two nights after 3 months. Excellent breakfast and better bet. The staff is very friendly. The swimming pool placed at the 10th floor, at the bar, is a little small and seems to be not very good for relax. But, in any case I will repeat for short trips because the overall rating I agree.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nestordemas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This hotel honestly deserve its 4 stars rating and may be more....very luxurios rooms with high standard housekeeping....high speed free - wifi .....with excellent location in the city center very close to abu dhabi mall and very far from the crowded areas.....staff hospitallity is very excellent with highest service providers ......so helpfull, kind and freindly reception staff ....i would like to convy my thanks and deep apprciation to them where they made my business trip very successful....really special thanks to shaazad, rita , majid and all others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramiiish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my family. As per other reviews, clean, good service and value for money. The bed, pillow and duvet are super comfortable. The bathroom had a bathtub as well as some fancy sound system that was linked to the tele. Buffet breakfast provided had a good spread. The area around the hotel seems safe. 24 hour supermarket just a block away, Abu Dhabi Mall just 10 minutes. Taxis readily available, similar to everywhere in the city.

Swimming pool is located at the top floor and is covered. So forget about trying to get a tan up there :P

Just a side note, taxi from the airport to the hotel is at a flat rate of 70AED. Beware of touts in the airport. Follow the signs in the airport that will lead you to a taxi stand outside the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emitome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#56 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
0.9 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#85 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
358 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,553 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#50 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £35 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing