We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cristal Salam street - Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is good. Rooms are clean. Staff is very responsive and helpful. Buffet Breakfast is not bad.

Lunch and Dinner, they offer only ala carte, no buffet in their Sura restaurant (korean) which does not have enough variety. Though the food served is good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahidmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear sahidmp,

Thank you for your comments.
The Sura restaurant offers both Korean and International cuisine and we shall definitely look into the variety issue.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a very nice hotel, well located in AD. Walking isn't really a mode of transport in AD so you won't be able to walk to The Corniche or malls but I never spent more than 10 Dhs getting around. The staff are pleasant. Very comfy bed and excellent shower. Only issues with this place is that the pool closes very early (6pm) so no option for a dip after a day out in the heat and a slight smell in the room - not bad, just a faintly musty odour. For the price you pay, if you plan on spending most of your time out and about, this is a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PsychLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear PsychLou,

Thank you for your comments.
It's unfortunate we close the pool so early but its due to the Vertical restaurant opening for dinner. We will certainly look into that musty smell and hope to have you stay with us again very soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I can't say enough nice things about the hotel and the staff! I arrived at the hotel early around 8:00 am and asked if there was any way I could check in early. The hotel night manager came out and said he will do his best given that this was the day after Ramadan and the hotel was fully booked the previous night. They had me situated quite comfortably in the lobby and got me a room after about an hour's wait...amazing. Most hotels would simply ask you to come back at the normal check in time or at best an hour or two early. These guys went out of their way to get me a room. The room was fantastic...contemporary design and very, very clean! WiFi was free and worked well. The hotel location was great as well. The Abu Dhabi mall is about a 10 minute walk. The food court at the mall was excellent--as far as food courts go. Also, the airport shuttle bus terminal is only a short block away from the hotel--very convenient. There is also nice supermarket adjacent to the hotel. The shuttle is a lot more economical than taking the cab to/from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OklahomaProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear OklahomaProfessor,

Thank you for your feed back and I shall be sharing it with the team.
Looking forward to having you stay at Cristal Salam in the near future.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

room was perfect: wide And clean! They applied an upgrade For free. Internet was excellent And free in the room. The let us stay in the room until 4pm For a late flight Back to italy!! Everything was really perfect

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerardoGrimaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear robertococco,

Thank you for that simply perfect posting.
Hope to have you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Rooms are clean, Staff are nice and helpful, breakfast is not bad. Located near Abu Dhabi mall not far from the marina, 30min by taxi from YAS island. The swimming pool is very small and we didn't try the spa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jihane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Jihane S,

Thank you for your comments and hope you will visit us again soon and have a chance to try our exclusive Cristal Spa.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Can't fault a single thing about the stay. From being expected to when I walked in to Reception, to the huge clean room and huge comfy bed, to the delicious meal in the evening then the AMAZING breakfast to which I had 4 plates. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caz_Hab_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Caz_hab_32,

Thank you for your feed back.
It gives me great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and especially the food!
Looking forward to delight you with our culinary creations in the near future.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Although we only spent 2 nights at this Hotel, we were most pleasantly surprise by the exceptional Service received by Norman and his team. They went above and beyond for us!! All these big so called 5 Star Hotels could learn a lot from these guys. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Zaheer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Zaheer S,

Thank you for your recent posting.
Noaman and the team truly always try to exceed expectations.
Hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#54 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
584 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
0.9 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#13 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,576 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
1.2 mi away
One to One Hotel - The Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £45 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing