We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$533
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
538
234
45
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
234
45
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssura restaurantnice hoteltourist club areatop floorrecommend this hotelcentral locationbusiness tripenjoyed my stayfront officeduty managerspacious roomvalet parkingswimming poolspecial thankslate checknice staythea
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

ppl. in this hotel is very nice. Korean staff said they have free upgraded us to a better/ larger room ( but not with with view) .

Very friendly and attentive receptionists. Velvet Parking at the hotel. Don't park at the street. Free WIFI good to connect with friends by phone. Nearby, there is a Lebanese Food called Lebanese Cafe offering cheap and nice food. only spent around 70AED in the small restaurant for a dinner.

The big shopping mall is nearby. Nice place nice ppl. if you have a car.

Generally, I think hotels in UAE does not have slippers and toothbrush. ( even in 4 points Sheraton). But they will give you after you call for it.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade to higher floor with better view. We don't have any special view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorachai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear dorachai1,

Thank you for your comments and look forward to having you stay at Cristal Salam again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Cristal Salam is in the tourist area of Abu Dhabi, close to the main routes and well located for the beaches and shops. The welcome is overwhelming, the staff cannot do enough for you. The hotel is clean, quiet, with efficient air conditioning. There is a lot of choice for breakfast that will suit most,nationalities. The bacon is turkey as of course pork is not allowed. It is a small hotel compared with many in Abu Dhabi, and the swimming pool is quite tiny. But this represents excellent value for money. A sea view and a larger pool, plus the absence of building work going on around would have got an excellent vote, but I can't fault the hotel and staff

Room Tip: As it was our first visit they gave us a free upgrade to a king room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lillibetdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Lisa B,

Thank you for your feed back.
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope by your next visit the road works will be all finished.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is good. Rooms are clean. Staff is very responsive and helpful. Buffet Breakfast is not bad.

Lunch and Dinner, they offer only ala carte, no buffet in their Sura restaurant (korean) which does not have enough variety. Though the food served is good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahidmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear sahidmp,

Thank you for your comments.
The Sura restaurant offers both Korean and International cuisine and we shall definitely look into the variety issue.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a very nice hotel, well located in AD. Walking isn't really a mode of transport in AD so you won't be able to walk to The Corniche or malls but I never spent more than 10 Dhs getting around. The staff are pleasant. Very comfy bed and excellent shower. Only issues with this place is that the pool closes very early (6pm) so no option for a dip after a day out in the heat and a slight smell in the room - not bad, just a faintly musty odour. For the price you pay, if you plan on spending most of your time out and about, this is a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PsychLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear PsychLou,

Thank you for your comments.
It's unfortunate we close the pool so early but its due to the Vertical restaurant opening for dinner. We will certainly look into that musty smell and hope to have you stay with us again very soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I can't say enough nice things about the hotel and the staff! I arrived at the hotel early around 8:00 am and asked if there was any way I could check in early. The hotel night manager came out and said he will do his best given that this was the day after Ramadan and the hotel was fully booked the previous night. They had me situated quite comfortably in the lobby and got me a room after about an hour's wait...amazing. Most hotels would simply ask you to come back at the normal check in time or at best an hour or two early. These guys went out of their way to get me a room. The room was fantastic...contemporary design and very, very clean! WiFi was free and worked well. The hotel location was great as well. The Abu Dhabi mall is about a 10 minute walk. The food court at the mall was excellent--as far as food courts go. Also, the airport shuttle bus terminal is only a short block away from the hotel--very convenient. There is also nice supermarket adjacent to the hotel. The shuttle is a lot more economical than taking the cab to/from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OklahomaProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear OklahomaProfessor,

Thank you for your feed back and I shall be sharing it with the team.
Looking forward to having you stay at Cristal Salam in the near future.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews