We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay at Cristal Salam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

well situated, very nice, clean and spacious rooms
very helpfull staff. I had an issue with Etihad loosing my luggage and unable to tell me where my luggage was and the hotel staff proposed to call to find out and they were able to tell me where my luggage was
And absolutely nice Asian restaurant...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Dimitri V,

Thank you for your posting.
I am sorry to hear that Etihad lost your luggage but glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for highlighting our Sura Asian restaurant which is launching a new menu shortly.
Looking forward to your next stay with us.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

We just spent one night in Cristal Salam. It is wonderfully well situated in the heart of Abu Dhabi and all-over , it was a very pleasant experience. The 'star' point is the 'Customer friendly' attitude of the staff, most particularly the Duty Manager manager, Sheryll. The room is spacious, well-equipped and impeccably clean and the beds are very comfortable. The bathroom is of very reasonable dimensions but I was surprised to note that they are equipped with 'bidets' but no'small showers for Muslims near the toilet bowl. Also, the water pressure of the toilet flush was not powerful enough. A 'dinky' swimming pool on the roof-top, clean and inviting but too small for swimmers. Last, but not least, we had a lot of fun singing to our hearts content in the private Karaoke room. We shall certainly return with pleasure. Jane

Room Tip: If they don't offer an upgrade, ask for one. If they can, they will.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Jane L,

Thank you for your comments,
We are truly happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to try some of our facilities including our lively Karaoke rooms.
Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This 4 star property is located in a prime area called Tourist Club Area. I personally had a good experience during my stay at this hotel. The hotel staffs provide a very excellent service to there in house guest and outdoor guest who visit hotel for the Bar & Pub. The hotel as a good night life atmosphere all over the week making them engaged busy. The Bar, Spa, Pub, Restaurant all are well maintained by quality staff and products & services. The penthouse swimming pool is very good and well maintained by which its so hygienic. The food is really good and it is a best place to stay if you are with your Couples, Family and with Friends. At Last to conclude the hotel will give you excellent experiences.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamgates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Kamgates,

Thank you for your comments.
Its always a pleasure to see a thorough review of all our services and so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

i went with my wife for 2 days in our honeymoon trip . i get free upgrade from deluxe to junior suite it was very nice stay we enjoyed so much. very nice room clean quite with sound isolation. amazing smiley helpful staff . every thing was nice , the only negative was lack of toilet water which was strange in Arabic country . i recommended it without hesitation .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear akmhaj,

Thank you for your posting.
We are honored you chose to stay with us for your honeymoon and so delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to having you stay again with us very soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Positives are quick, pleasant, and caring check-in and check-out. Overall ambiance. Optimal room-size and quality furniture and fixtures. We liked most things about the hotel though there is quite a lot of room for improvement.

Negatives are slightly over-priced for the location and standard. Extremely small-sized swimming pool and that too inside a restaurant. No Muslim showers in bathrooms. All in all, a good experience and hopefully, improvements will be made. Keep it up!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsimZafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear RanaAsimZafar,

Thank you for your comments.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and always pleased to see constructive criticism which helps us improve our services.
Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very comfortable hotel - it may not be a 5* but I found it was better than many 5* I have stayed in.
Certainly if in the area I will use this hotel again. Facilities were more than adequate & the rooms were very comfortable. Gym, small pool, two restaurants, just the right scale.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimplyFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear SimplyFred,

Thank you for your posting.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel is a little surprise, near Abu Dhabi Mall, careful walking there though, road works close off the footpath. The Spa is excellent, Pool is very small but adequate for all except lap swimmers. There is a huge supermarket nearby for all your needs and a number of car hire companies. The rooms are quite large and very clean, amenities can be better, different brand every day! Staff all very friendly and make you feel welcome at all times. Did not have dinner here in Korean restaurant, breakfast is a little disappointing for choices but chefs prepare your eggs freshly and deliver to the table.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet because of location between major roads but don't expect any views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allenhkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Allenhkg,

Thank you for your feed back.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly be looking into the issue of amenities and breakfast choices.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#53 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
0.9 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#85 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
363 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#11 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,561 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £46 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing