We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice experience in Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Varnsdorf, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice experience in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here during 5 days. The hotel is well situated and in a convenient location just few minutes walk from Abu Dhabi Mall and the Corniche. Staff were extremely polite and we were checked in shortly after 10AM, what was very good after night flight to Abu Dhabi. Our rooms was spaciousand quiet. The bed was very comfortable too. A nice hotel we would recommend.

Room Tip: We liked our corner room #112
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GMRausis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdy H, Front Office Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Mr.Rausis,
Thank you so much for your kind review,
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and We would be delighted if you chose Cristal Salam, when you next return to Abu Dhabi.
Kindest regards
Magdy Hanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    202
    28
    5
    7
See reviews for
79
155
82
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I have a perfect hotel room that I wanted. The only hotel that your bed is filled with so many pillows and it has a wide space for toilet & bath with bathrobe. It has an office space area and table & chair for coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdy H, Front Office Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Mr. Alber,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Cristal Salam Hotel,
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in our property for another comfortable stay.
Kindest regards
Magdy Hanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week at the Cristal Salam. I really enjoyed my stay and was the perfect choice for me, a single traveller on holiday. I wanted somewhere clean and comfortable in a good location. The rooms at the Cristal Salam are very clean and pleasant to spend time in, with very good free wifi access. I doubt you will find a more comfortable bed in all the hotels in Abu Dhabi. Good plasma tv with English speaking channels (movies, sport, mtv) The location for me was perfect, very handy to be in walking distance to Abu Dhabi mall and right in the middle of the city. They gave me free early check in and check out which was much appreciated. Also had a good massage on the last day which was good value for money.

Ok it doesn't have the faculties of some 5 star hotels in the area. And there is definitely some room for improvement, for example the music in the bar was much to loud and put me off going to the bar at night. Also the first room I was given had a musty smell in the bathroom but they moved me on the third day, after complaining three times to a much better room (614).

If you just need a great room in a great location the Cristal Salam offers outstanding value for money in my view.. If you want a resort hotel with big pool and lots of restaurants I would look elsewhere, it's not really a family hotel.

I wish I was still there.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank D_Kernoghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear D_Kernoghan,

Thank you for your comprehensive posting.
It gives us great pleasure to know that we made your one week stay so special and also the areas that need improving. It is by knowing and rectifying areas of concern to our guests that we move forward.
We truly appreciate all your feed back hope to have you stay at Cristal Salam again in the near future.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Nice Hotel, cool ambiance. Warmly reception from Millie and the DJ and staff @ Vertical Bar were awesome, Rooms are neat and spacious and staff are very courteous. A place to stay when visiting Abu Dhabi at an affordable price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atabong J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Atabong J,

Thank you for your feed back.
I am delighted to see you enjoyed some of our facilities and that some of our family members including Millie got mentioned. They all do their best daily to exceed expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I enjoyed my stay. The wi-fi in my room 513 was not working. The pool is small and is right next to the bar.
The hotel is value for money for a 4 star. The beds are very comfortable and get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamFarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear SamFarah,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I am really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely apologize for the Wifi not working in the room.
I can assure you this will be rectified and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzkotten, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

With our family we stayed at the Hotel for nearly a week. The hotel is located just in the center of Abu Dhabi and thus serves as a perfect starting point for visiting the city. We were upgraded to two bigger rooms which had connecting doors. The rooms were very clean and the beds really comfortable. We would like to emphasize especially the friendliness of the staff members and the overall excellent price/performance ratio.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Thomas T,

Thank you for that perfect posting and especially for mentioning our family members that work so hard to ensure our guests are happy.
It is truly an honour to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Modern, clean and spacious room! Helpful staff. Pool area is quite small, but ok. A very good choice! We can gladly recommend this hotel to anyone, whether you are traveling alone, with friends or family or whether you are on a business trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaJaFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear MaJaFinland,

Thank you for your posting.
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and tried some of our facilities.
Looking forward to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#62 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
428 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,490 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#15 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
894 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Property: Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing