We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The moment you enter the hotel, you immediately feel the warmth of the ambiance and the satisfyingly friendly service of the reception staff.
I was appointed a corner room which had a very comfortable bed and a spacious bathroom.
I consider myself a patron of their hotel.

Room Tip: A corner room would definitely be best for business travellers since there is less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

very pleasant hotel to stay, suite rooms were very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and kind. It would choose this hotel once again. close to the hotel is bus station and big market. we enjoyed restaurant in 10th floor with city view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasma Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I spent 5 night at the Cristel Salam for business. The hotel is not "fancy" by UAE standards but is comfortable,clean and well maintained. The rooms are large, beds comfortable and bathrooms spacious. What sells this hotel is the staff, everyone was professional, courteous and friendly.
The location is central to the business district, and walking distance to Abu Dhabi Mall. The only negative I could find is that the roof top bar is incorporated around the pool. This made it difficult to sit out and enjoy the pool with all the business men there.
I would not hesitate to return to the Cristel Salam.

Room Tip: The rooms are all quiet, the corner suites are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rootsandwings55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I recently finished a 17 days tour around the UAE performing a theatre play and Cristal Salam was the best hotel that i stayed in during this trip, It was a comforting not to noisy and the staff is great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RanaBurqan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Our part of thirty stayed here for two nights. Its what we had come to expect of the top hotels in this country where luxury is a given. The room we were given was not quite 5 star but it was very comfortable as was the bathroom. The food was good if a little "samey"; and the service was excellent. I'd be happy to stay there again but would not seek it out as being extra special.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels in Abu Dhabi. Comfortable, very clean, well maintained hotel. Staff very professional, well trained, and fast.

Location of hotel is very central.

Recommend this hotel if you are there for business or leisure.

Meeting rooms have all facilities needed.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Kaamadeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed in Cristal Salam with my wife, we enjoyed the hospitality and neatness of the hotel. Staff was awesome friendly and helpful. room service food was amazing.We will stay again whenever we are in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milad A, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Mark S,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Cristal Salam, we truly appreciate your perfect feeback and your time to write this review which has been shared with our team
we are looking forward to welcoming you again,
Best regards,
Milad Andraws.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#45 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
635 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,946 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
1.1 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#11 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,598 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £42 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing